Customer Reviews for

The Sand Castle

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    Disappointed for the price

    Haven't read the story yet, but I feel cheated as the story is only 43 pages long but still cost me $8.00 and that was on sale!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Tigerkit

    She cawls in asking for a Clan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    TO ALL URGENT

    WHISPERSONG IS LOCKED OUT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Lilywolf

    Sandclan gathering today at "janet evans animals"! See ya there! Tell Duststar to post his announcement at the Great Oak asap! ~Lilywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Section 8

    Never mind i like small clans not huge clans plus i just git a kingdom im in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    &square CinderBranch &square

    &square CinderBranch shifted, yawning. "Sorry I've been gone." &square

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Hawkpaw

    A beautiful white cat with green eyes slips in and asks, "May I join? I would like to be a medicine cat's apprentice."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Willowtail

    May i join she asked i would like to be a med cat ir deputy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Scarpaw

    He pads around camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    To Below

    Their ceremony is at result 8! ~Dustsar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    To Duststar

    Flarekit( &male ), Vanillakit( &male ), Icekit( &female ), and Emberkit( &female ) need their apprentice ceremonies. They are all 6 moons ~ Sunstrike

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    Hey guys, Silenteye here. I am sorry to say but I am unable to r

    Hey guys, Silenteye here. I am sorry to say but I am unable to rp due to the fact my NOOK is broken. So I will trade with Waterstripe. She will apprentice Falconpaw. Hope to see you again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Cloversun

    I am fairly new to this clan. I ran away from Northclan when i was an apprentace, in search for Thistlekit( now Thistlepath). Finally i gave up hope and thought he had died so i went back to Northclan. I was then made a warrior. All my kithood friends were either missing or gone so i came here. Sandclan has served me well so far, and i will give you my respect and support, deputy or not. I hope you consider me as a possible choice for the rank of deputy. Thank you for your time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Thistlepath

    First of all- I have been in this Clan since a kit. Northvlanwas my birth clan but I ran away because SandClan was just... the right clan for me. I would be a good deputy because I have had expirience with deputyship in my other rps. Also because I respect EVERYONE, even to the smallest kit and I consider every idea, even if its almost impossible. I isually have good grammar and punctuation but tod im in a hurry so its sloppy. I a usually active, but i wont be on for three days, so dont think im lying. Please consider. It is your choice. And if you do pick me, i dont think ill be on at the ceremony (wont be on for three days) so dont chose another deputy if im not there. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Rabbitflame's Deputy Application

    I really think you should consider making me deputy. I think I would make an excellent deputy of SandClan because, first of all, I am a born leader.
    <p>
    It may sound weird, but I truly am and I would have no trouble taking on the duties of being deputy.
    <p>
    I'm also very loyal to my Clan. I am proud to be a SandClanner - a member of this amazing Clan! I am also loyal to my Clanmates and my family.
    <p>
    I am very active. As deputy I will not grow inactive or let my Clanmates down.
    <p>
    I promise to prove myself to be the best deputy I can be, and even if I'm not chosen, that's alright. I give the deputy and of course, Duststar, my best wishes and pray that StarClan will light their path and guide them through their journey. Thank you. ~ Rabbitflame

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Can i join

    Hi im a male black taby with a a eed ad orange eye the red eye is my left eye i also have scare down my left eye my right eye is orange i am serious but can joke and if niceish but can get mean or stern is i have to i have no mate i was one a lab experiment but i got out i dont like to talk a bout it well thas all plz let me join i am trust worthy Ps.please stop moving

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Mistykit

    Can i be an apprentice? Im almost three moons old!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    /¿\ Leaders' Den /¿\

    SandClan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Nice quick reading.

    If you are looking for a short story about Juts and Wheezie then this is the book. The story was interesting but wasn't as good as six of one, bingo, or loose lips. This book killed all the characters except Nickel. This read as the last book of the series. I wished there was more to the series but as always Juts and Wheezie will keep you entertained.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2