Customer Reviews for

A Sand County Almanac

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great read on land ethics!

Leupold's philosophy of land ethics go far beyond just conservation. This book should be required reading. Best book I've read in a long time.

posted by Anonymous on May 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great textbook, way to expensive...

I found this textbook to be very useful but too expensive.. You shouldn't pay for textbooks, I downloaded all my textbooks this semester FREE at LibraryPirate. com

posted by 9099798 on July 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Great read on land ethics!

    Leupold's philosophy of land ethics go far beyond just conservation. This book should be required reading. Best book I've read in a long time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    Cloversun

    Pads in and lays down in her nest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    |Emberglw|

    She set up 2 nests; one for her and one right besie that one for Dashingwind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Warriors Den

    Warriors Den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2014

    I dearly love reading this book over and over again.  It's about

    I dearly love reading this book over and over again.  It's about the wonderful nature all around us.  One person stated in their review that every human being should read the writing of Aldo Leopold.  I truly believe this.  I can feel like I'm with Mr. Leopold, walking through the woods in the early morning with a cup of coffee, just listening to the birds as they start singing on a new day.  It's one of those books that is such a pleasure to read, that you don't want it to end.  That's why I read it over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Every human being should read the writings of Aldo Leopold! The heartfelf observations by the Mr. Leopold apply TODAY! At some basic level, each and everyone of us MUST become a conservationist!
    Adults will enjoy the artful expressions of the author's essays.
    However, I would highly recommend that highschool students and young adults read and consider what they could do to conserve all natural resources!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    A classic!

    A lovely, well written book, evoking the seasons on a farm in the Sand County of Wisconsin. Balance of the volume documents the early years of the ecology movement, the beginnings of awareness that all life is connected. Much has changed since those early years, but much is sadly still the same. Aldo Leopold is a legend, a must-read for anyone interested in the life and health of our planet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great book, love it!

    Great book, love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Meh at best

    I had to read this for school in 9th grade. That was 10 years ago. I recently picked it up again and tryed to read it and hated it just as much if not more than indid before. Its a boring book that goes into far to much detail about everything and is very hard fir anyone who isnt a 9th grade biology teacher to enjoy. I only gave it a 2 because it helped me pass 9th grade bio.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Amazing book!

    Amazing book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    Amazing read for all in tune with Mother Nature

    As many lessons as Walden's Pond, but is an easier read and well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2