Customer Reviews for

The Sands of Time

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2003

    Excellent

    I wasn't much of a book reader until deployed overseas with the military. I picked up this book to pass the time and couldn't put it down. I literally stayed up all night until I finished it. Now I have read all of Sheldon's books and it all started with this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2001

    the sands of times

    i've read a lot of books, and i think this is still the best one yet, i would recommand to anyone who enjoy a good time of reading

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Sandwings omen PART 1

    A flash of sandy colore fur dissapears as a shecat darts behind a bush. There is a sudden squeal cut off. The shecat emerges from the bush with a vole in her jaws. She quickly buries it under the crunchy fall leaves that lay scattered aimlessly on the soft ground. she prowled forard cautiously. A black bird screeched from above and alerted the forest. "Darn" she spat angrily and leapt on a high boulder. He suddenly caught the scent of a creature that has long scince been her clans enemy. A hyena. Not just any hyena, these ones had been cursed by the hell king flamekracken thousands of years ago. She snarled as one appeared before her. Its has a black pelt with crooked sharp teeth and wints made of pure shadow. It eyes burned like hot coals anps it circled her. "Long time no see sandwing" it rasped. " you to jaggedtooth" she meowed sweetly, instantly angering him. Jaggedtooth leapt and slammed hi paw down were she receltly ha been. He snarle and whipped around trying to scent her. Sand wing lifted a bouler. It levitate for a heartbeat then broke into long shards a big as a twoleg. They shot at jaggedtooth peircing him from all sides." Lets finish this shall we?" She mocd then plunged one straight through his throaght making a sickening crunch as it came out the back of his neck. After a long low whine. Jaggedtooths eyesrolle back and his head lolled." Victory for ligjtningclan! " she yowled and unfurled her sandy wings and flew up to her clan in the clouds.......

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    what can you say!

    another great by sidney sheldon! couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2004

    A book too good to drop

    'The Sands of Time' by Sidney Sheldon was an adventure, in which the characters become your friends. Actually, after I was done reading the book my heart filled with sorrow. I felt like I too was in love with the idea of a man like Jamie Miro. As well as the wild and adventurous life they lead. This book wont let you put it down for a second without wondering whats happened next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    Sands of Time

    This was the first novel i read and marked the beginning of my sidney sheldon marathon. Since then i have read all his books and fallen in love with the writer . His style is just unique and amazing. I wish he could write more books, like more than 200. He is truely a professor of novel writing. The sands of Time is gripping and absorbing. The story takes you into the story. You find yourself with the characters: living, talking and moving with them. The characters are brought alive. What a writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2001

    Wonderful Book

    This is the first Sidney Sheldon book that I have ever read. I actually found it among some books that my mother gave me. I was so lucky to come across this book because it opened me up to the world of Sidney Sheldon books. The whole story plot is very interesting, and it shows you a little bit of history for Spain. The men and women are all very interesting to read about, and the ending is very creative!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2001

    total excitment

    this was one of my favorites. i fell in love with the 4 women and jaime miro.this is one book you can totally loss yourself in.it was so captivating i read it in 2 days.you will'feel like you know these women personally and the end is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2000

    breathtaking

    This novel is wonderful. It took me what seemed like minutes to read this wonderful story. You feel the characters in this book and you can't stop reading (which is known to happen with all Sheldon books.) Definitely a must read, no doubt about it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1