Customer Reviews for

Santa Cruise (Regan Reilly Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 15, 2008

    ALL MHC-CHC joint writings.

    When Thanksgiving begins to merge into my consciousness one of the first things I do is to check to see if there is a new MHC-CHC collaboration due. <BR/>I thoroughly enjoy the joint ventures and Alvira is a fun character addition.<BR/>Certainly one can find flaws in any writing but I tend to read for enjoyment not criticism. And this series provides great enjoyment. It is not, nor does it suggest that it is to construed as, serious drama. Simply, this is a lovely series. I hope that they keep this up for many years.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2006

    Santa Cruise: A Holiday Mystery at Sea (Regan Reilly Series)

    I liked this installment from this mother/daughter team -- I've been curious to see Regan and Jack in the marriage relationship and how their careers would complement each other. However, I feel more suspense was due in this story. Carol and Mary, if you're reading this, how about more suspense in your next book together?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2007

    Decent Read

    I received this book from my parents for Christmas (autographed by both authors!). I read it within two days. I found myself incapable of putting it down. The plot was decent and it was a very easy read. It's a little confusing because the characters in the story are a part of past novels. However, they were integrated into the story well enough that one with no previous readings from the authors (such as myself) can understand and follow the story. Definitely recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Ashley

    Sits alone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Pat

    Im sorry its juslt i have unfinished buisness

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Movie

    Last night i saw the movie and it was nothing like the overview. A little surprised that it isn't like it. But i want to read the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    A fun book with amateur sleuthing and a Christmas voyage at sea.

    A fun book with amateur sleuthing and a Christmas voyage at sea. There are a lot of things going on aboard this small ship. A good clean fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book and shared with friends once I read it. This is the 3rd or 4th Mary Higgins Clark book I have read in less than a year and like the variety.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Mary Higgins Clark/ Carol Higgins Clark

    I have this book and it is great. These two are my favorite writers, and I try to keep up with all their books. I like mystery novels, therefore Mary Higgins and Carol Higgins sure know how to write books and keep the writer in suspense to the end. This book comes highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2009

    Good but Not the Best

    I love Mary Higgins Clark's books. This was not one of her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Santa Cruise is an excellent read

    Book was excellent, read in one weekend. Characters were interesting, fun, and writing was very descriptive. Couldn't put it down, had to find out what was going to happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting Story for Rainy Days

    Incredible that it has taken not one , but TWO authors to write such a poor book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2008

    Abandon Ship

    The bookcover with a hand holding a wreath has absolutely nothing to do with anything in the book. It gives the impression that this is a murder mystery which it isn't. <BR/><BR/>I am an avid MHC fan and I was very disappointed in her to think that she would publish such a lame story or have her name associated with it. I have never read anything by CHC so am wondering if this was actually her writing and her mom's name was put on the book so it would sell? I can't imagine MHC actually allowing her name to be associated with this book. Did she even read it herself?<BR/><BR/>The characters have no substance, the plot is lame, the predictaments of the characters are silly at best, and the repetivitve dialogue, i.e. we know Alvirah is a lottery winner and to keep reminding us every other chapter is annoying. Their are several characters that add nothing to the story except to maybe fill in space to have more pages in the book.<BR/><BR/>At times it felt like I was reading a See Jane.; See Dick.; See Jane and Dick.; reading book for beginners. <BR/><BR/>I have no idea why I read this story to the end but I guess I was hoping it would get better; it didn't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2007

    Not impressed

    This book like so many others of Carol Higgins Clark have a multitude of characters. So many that you have to stop and think 'now who is this character and how does he/she fit in the story'. The plot is thin to say the least. And Carol Higgins Clark would do her readers a favor if she would hire a professional reader to narrate her books. The tone and inflection of her voice leaves a lot to be desired. I would not buy another book of hers if she is the reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2007

    Not very mysterious

    I love Mary Higgins Clark books but this one is not the usual. You basically know who every bad person is and it's not too mysterious. It was ok but I wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2006

    No mystery

    I was very disappointed. I have read all her books. I enjoy a book where they keep you guessing until the end. You know from page one what is going to happen. Would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2006

    Forget about listening to it, don't read it either

    There was absolutely nothing to this book. I am very surprised Mary Higgins Clark would have her name associated with this weak, transparent and thoroughly predictable 'storyline'. I am trying hard to think of a word to describe the book, but all I am coming up with is 'cheesy'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2006

    Santa Cruise: A Holiday Mystery at Sea (Regan Reilly Series)

    I liked this story, but it seemed to drag in places. The suspense was lacking in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2006

    Read it, don't listen to it......

    I always enjoy these Higgins Clark quick reads and I wish I'd read this one. Ms. Higgins Clark may not have been the best choice for the audio book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2