BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Santa's Little Red Spaceship

Average Rating 3
( 714 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(224)

4 Star

(111)

3 Star

(135)

2 Star

(99)

1 Star

(145)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Cute little story

Even though this is only 9 pages long, it is a really cute little story. Kids would love to listen to this one as you read it to them!

posted by AnnieND on November 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

cute story...needs some editing

not sure of the author's age, but would suggest having mom and dad or a teacher look it over before publishing. good luck with your future in writing and thanks for the fee nook read. merry christmas! (sorry for the lack of caps, but apparently bn's interface doesn't au...
not sure of the author's age, but would suggest having mom and dad or a teacher look it over before publishing. good luck with your future in writing and thanks for the fee nook read. merry christmas! (sorry for the lack of caps, but apparently bn's interface doesn't autocap like the iphone.)

posted by 5353911 on December 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 720 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    Cute little story

    Even though this is only 9 pages long, it is a really cute little story. Kids would love to listen to this one as you read it to them!

    22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    terrible

    I don't assume when I get a book to read to my kids that the grammar will be atrocious. Ugh.

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    cute story...needs some editing

    not sure of the author's age, but would suggest having mom and dad or a teacher look it over before publishing. good luck with your future in writing and thanks for the fee nook read. merry christmas! (sorry for the lack of caps, but apparently bn's interface doesn't autocap like the iphone.)

    12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2010

    Very cute:

    my little nephew is completely charmed by this short story (only about 9 pages). everytime he sees my nook he begs me to read it. Definitely worth checking out if you have pre-schoolers in your life.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    Eh...

    Cute story but no photos. I used fun voices to keep my 3 1/2 yr old entertained

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Memories and great beginnings for little ones

    Reminds me of my chidd;'s request to " tell me a story." It has familiar characters, no violence and provides the beginning relationship of language, the printed word and the precious gift of spending time together. Little ones don't analyze every book or story.....they just enjoy. Share the fun of pretend and the warmthh of beiing together. After reading it, try making up one youurself for the special children in your life.....and bee sure to put them into the story
    My baby is now 33 and we sill smile at memories of stories......which we don't remember all of the plots!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    pretty good

    it was okay

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    A MUST READ !!! A REALLY FUN BOOK !!!

    This is a great book for my grandson, I also had fun reading it to him. It is not just a christmas book, my grandson always asks me to read it to him. He is getting the hang of my nook and now knows how to find it all by himself. Very fun book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Spirit

    That book has spirit

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    The christmas elf

    This book really got me into the christmas sprit yet it was worth buying i recomend it to all it may have been short but it was a very cute story it is good for bedtime stories and for little kids to start to learn to read

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    This book is ishey

    It was ok but it wad 99 cents and like 2 pageslong like come on nook people! Where is the love

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Great B Good book

    Good christmas book

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    good but short

    it only has 9 pages but i think it good. Make free.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Terrible

    Hated it didnt even read all so bad

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Very adforable

    Cheap aand sweeeet

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Like

    We really enjoyed this little big story.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    The best of the best

    The best of the best

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Awsome

    Great book amazing and it was short but still cute i recomend getting it for little ones 1-10

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Sucks

    Its horrible thats wy they made it free

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    BOO

    I HATE IT

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 720 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36