Customer Reviews for

A Sarah Dessen e-book Sampler

Average Rating 4
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Great

They mixed up the two books lock and a key and just listen. This is a great way to find out if these books are right for you. Sarah Dessen is a great writter. Youll cry, laugh and have a smile after reading all her books. Enjoy

posted by 6157170 on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

They say its free.....?

They said a 'free' preview and paying a dollar isnt what i call free...

posted by d-_-b on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Sarah Dessen is one of my favorite authors. I got this sampler t

    Sarah Dessen is one of my favorite authors. I got this sampler to determine which book I wanted to purchase next. For each of the books you get the first two or three chapters (depending on length). This is a good way to be introduced to her writing style, characters, and the story she is telling. All of her books share similar timelines and locations, creating a little world of Sarah Dessen that will start to expand and take shape through the different stories. I highly recommend her as an author and this sampler as a way to whet your appetite for her stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    To: kid aloud?

    When you say "kid" that could range from zero to eighteen. You also have to be specific about what book you mean b/c some have mild sexual content, drinking, cussing, and things like that. It just depends on what book cuz there all different. Some a ten year old could read and theyd be fine but some you should be atleast fourteen or so. If you want more help, just reply back with headline mallory and ask about specific book and ill tell you all you need to know.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Best author!!! I <3 Along For The Ride! :)

    Best author ever. Along for the ride is me favoritre book!
    ^_^ o--|---< ;) $)
    Lalaalaalalalalal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Kid aloud?

    Kid aloud........ when i say that i mean is it ok for my chirldern to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Sarah Dessen

    I absoluly loved Lock and Key, so i am excited to try some of her other books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Reading

    Reading is my drug. When i am having a hard time in life i read. I always choose sarah dessen books thought. My favorite book by her is along for the ride because that is how i feel sometimes. Like i am just alon for the ride. So if you are having a hard time in life just pick a sarah dessen book. It will take all you worres away while you ar rding herbook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Very good!

    This book has really great excerpts of very good books. I like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Great sampler

    Pretty good for my inner teenage gal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Awesome

    The samplers r very good n is wayyyyy longer than the individval samplers the only thing is that there is a mistake with the orders of the books Lock n Key is the last book not 1st and Just Listen is the 1st book not last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Emma

    Hi anyone here know about megan and liz they love Sarah Dessen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Love

    Loved it soooooooooo much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Nice

    My sister is fifteen and a big fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Great author

    I LOVE Sarah Dessen. She is an amazing author. My favorite book by her would have to be Along For The Ride. I am currently reading What Happened To Goodbye, that is a very good book! I hope everyone else likes her books too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Jack

    Moans and take his dick out and teases ur puzzy with it*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Sarah

    Plz babe* her body trembles with desire*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Amazing

    I love sarah dessen and this sums up four amazing books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Wait how many books are in this book?

    How many books?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Mix Up

    These books are all great (I'v read them all) but there is a mis up in the way the sampler was made. Just Listen is the one with the girl watching herself in the commercial and Lock & Key is the one where the girl sees her new room. A small mistake, but overall the books are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    TRUE

    When i read her books i fell in love with them and just keep reading them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Kool

    This is pretty kool. Ithink that its nice to have a sampler for sarah dessen so as readers, we can judge if the book(s) were good
    :)
    :)
    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6