Customer Reviews for

Sarah's Diary

Average Rating 3
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

mich575

all i have to say is wow!! very different...

posted by fmich575 on September 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Interesting

This was a difficult read....so contradictory at times and so downright wierd and confusing that I dont know how I finished it....but I did and I'm glad I did. The author feels young and green. The editing needed so much work. That being said, I think the concept an...
This was a difficult read....so contradictory at times and so downright wierd and confusing that I dont know how I finished it....but I did and I'm glad I did. The author feels young and green. The editing needed so much work. That being said, I think the concept and idea was pretty great! It kept you wondering and even keeps you thinking about it after you have finished. There is some raw talent here. With some serious editing polishing this little book could have been great. The plot was quite interesting. Good luck on your next attempt anonymous author...if you publish under the same anon name, I wouldnt mind reading what you come up with. I am actually hoping you will continue with Sarahs story....

posted by cbaker71 on October 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Interesting

    This was a difficult read....so contradictory at times and so downright wierd and confusing that I dont know how I finished it....but I did and I'm glad I did. The author feels young and green. The editing needed so much work. That being said, I think the concept and idea was pretty great! It kept you wondering and even keeps you thinking about it after you have finished. There is some raw talent here. With some serious editing polishing this little book could have been great. The plot was quite interesting. Good luck on your next attempt anonymous author...if you publish under the same anon name, I wouldnt mind reading what you come up with. I am actually hoping you will continue with Sarahs story....

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    mich575

    all i have to say is wow!! very different...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is a spell-binding book filled with intrigue woven masterfully into a beautifully written story of a young girl¿s quest to find her missing parents. Each entry in her diary keeps you wondering what¿s in the next one. Once you begin reading this book, you will find it difficult to stop.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting

    The book is unlike anything that I have ever read before. It strangely kept me wanting to read more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Intense

    I had a hard time putting it down. The ending was a disapointment compared to the rest of the book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Sarah's Update

    Wow this book is amazing I really enjoyed reading it. It's a womderful book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Probably For The Stronger Readers

    I find this book to be, quiet...interesting. I recommend this for the stronger readers, meaning those who can easily watch horror movies at midnight with the lights off and won't pee their pants when the killer calls the phone. Though the weaker readers, such as myself, can read it too; just with the lights on at like 2 pm. I say this because even describing it gave me the chills last night when I looked around my house(in the dark spots mostly plus the windows).

    But All in All, it's a good book :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    Interesting twist. . .

    This book was disturbing but riveting. The story once started by the reader must be finished.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    A suspenseful and curious quick read

    I started reading Sarah's Diary and couldn't put it down until I was done. I was still curious after I read and started searching for Sarah online too! Is this story real or fiction? I'm still not sure. Which makes me think they achieved their goal. Pure mystery and suspense through the eyes of a teenage girl. If they make a sequel I really want to read it! I want to know what happened to Sarah!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Wow..........interesting

    I liked this more than i thought i would.. definately something to ponder over. -DINK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Wow

    I have never read any story like this and i have been reading fot 50 years. When you finish it you think, hmm i missed something. I have read it twice with an hour break in between and picked up things in the second reading i missed in the first. I intend to read it again. I thought it was an amazing story. This writer has a great future ahead of him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Good Book

    interesting, still wondering

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Ehh...

    Not the greatest book....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Strange!

    All I have to say is this was a weird book! Short and weird!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Ogsgtrhu

    Sarah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    ok

    I got annoyed with this story, parts didn¿t match up and Sarah seemed to find trouble.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Very Good

    I enjoyed this book, Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Ok

    Good premise, but the story doesn't quite pull it off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Too nonsensible

    If it had made just a little sense i would be ok with it....

    But it gave me nothing to hold on to. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    Interesting and Definitely Different!

    The story was written from the perspective of a teenage girl in the form of her diary. It kept my interest for the most part and could be an interesting prequel to a much more developed story from the perspective of the other characters. The plot was interesting and unlike anything I have read recently. At only 75 pages it's worth a shot. I would read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3