Customer Reviews for

The Sarantos Secret Baby

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    The book tells the story of the unexpected and passionate relati

    The book tells the story of the unexpected and passionate relationship between Selene and Aris. It has all the basic flavor of our Harlequin novels, but with Olivia we always have more. The word that defines Olivia's heroes is INTENSE. They're not afraid to feel, to surrender. They live the passion completely on edge. In some moments I was breathless, sighing like a fool with things that Aris said to Selene. Oww this Selene is a lucky woman! He is completely in love with her and to their little boy, Alex. Aris is just so cute when he is with his son.
    And folks, LOOK THAT COVER! Who does not want this adorable baby and this handsome Daddy all to yourself? I wanted them at the first moment! I'm bonkers for books with babies and Olivia is one of the best authors to write about it. I am COMPLETELY recommending this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Loved it

    Great romance! Youll love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    The Best Secret Baby Book I've Ever Read!

    I've read so many Secret Baby books from Harlequin because I think this premise promises tons of conflict and emotion and character development! But every time I read one, hoping for this promise to be fulfilled, I was left feeling...meh. I always felt there should have been a better reason the heroine kept the baby secret, there should be a better reason than just her need (usually the heroine is in need which makes me feel....argghhh, but anyway....) and his pride and feeling of duty for them to try to be a family for the baby's sake. But not until this book did the promise get fully fulfilled. This is the *perfect* secret baby book that I'll now judge all secret baby books by. This was also my first Olivia Gates book (I couldn't resist the wonderful cover!!!) but I've since bought everything I could find of hers. I've started reading The Desert Lord's Baby, and boy, have I been missing on a fantastic author. Olivia Gates will be an autobuy for me from now on!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2014

    Good story

    Kept you wanting to read next page to see what was going to happen next enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Decent plot BUT

    There are numerous grammatical errors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Parenthood and passion between rivals

    Aris Sarantos's toughest business rival is a man Aris secretly admires and by who, he wishes to be recognized. Sadly, the man dies without acknowledging Aris at all. Worse, somehow Aris feels affected by his unexpected departure, specially after being the last person who argued with him. Aris attends his funeral in spite of being unwelcome. He has to be there, he needs the closure too. What he finds is a way to channel his unexpected sorrow with the daughter of his bitter rival.

    She always has had this crush for Aris Sarantos, and when he dares to show up at her father's funeral, Selene Louvardis confronts him. Somehow, they end up spending a passionate weekend together. One that would bring a child into their irreconcilable worlds. Selene imagines Aris doesn't want their baby, and keeps the secret, but once Aris find out of his existence, nobody can keep his child away from him. The baby forces Aris to face the demons from his own childhood, which shaped his character.

    The interaction between Selene and Aris is sizzling and explosive, the kind of romance one keeps reading frenetically, because one needs to know how these two are going to work their differences. Thanks God, romance guarantees a happy ending, because there are some dramatic moments in this one. What I liked the most in the book is the author's portrait of Aris Sarantos, a memorable alpha hero. I also love that cover since the first time I saw it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Adorable Baby, Irresistible Father

    Not only will the uber-alpha hero have you eating out of his hand, the baby in this book will melt your heart! Great connection between characters and sophisticated plot. Read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    Predictable yet entertaining.

    Their families are enemies. They have a two night stand.
    She has a baby. He finds out. They work on their rocky relationship.
    The family gets involved. They break up. They patch things up.
    Happy ending.
    Good writing style.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4