Customer Reviews for

Sasquatch

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Best book ever! You will love it if you like LOTS of adventure!

    Best book ever! You will love it if you like LOTS of adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    Great Book, Must Read! By Awesome Baseball Pitcher

    One 12 year old kid and his Dad camping. Seems nice right? Wrong! It would be nice except Dylan and his dad are hunting the legendary Sasquatch. There are cliffhangers in every chapter. It will leave you puzzled and wanting more. Roland Smith has really done a great job this time. People who like adventure and mystery should really read this. If you think the Sasquatch is real or isn't real don't let that stop you from reading this book!

    Buy it today! I loved it, you'll love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Sasquatch

    I loved Sasquatch and hope that Roland Smith writes more amazing books. It was thrilling and suspenseful. This is why I love Roland Smith

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2010

    sasquatch

    This book is amazing!!!!! The vivid detail of the lava lake was chilling. This book is a must read. Roland Smith is a great author. He makes any sceptic believe sasquatch exists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME!!!!!!!

    My 5th grade teacher read this book outloud to us after reading two other fabulous books by Roland Smith. My favorite time of the school day was reading because of this book. Too bad there isn't a sequel. It's about a boy named Dylan who's father sees a bigfoot or as he likes to call it by the native american name, sasquach. at first, dylan thinks he's crazy and completely out of his mind. then, he meets buck lee johnson. if u think dylan's dad is crazy, buck was even more crazier. buck claims he's met a sasquach and knows how to communicate with it. could it be true? is dylan's dad hallucinating or is he really speaking the truth? pick up sasquach and read!!!!!! my rating is 10 to the hundredth power out of 10.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    SASQUATCH!!!! WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!

    This book thrilling. As soon I open it I don't want to close it. It has so much voice. I feel as though I am there. The characters are wonderful as well. I would read this over and over again. Simply AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Just the name of the book catches your eye, but once you begin to read you relise the story does to.

    The book Sasquatch begins with Dylans mom leaving for Egypt, and then explains that his dad is a little odd. He tinkers with idea's that normally get out of hand. But then after Dylans mom leaves his dad starts doing research on sasquatch or bigfoot after apparently seeing him/her on the mountain he was hunting on. Eventually Dylans father joins the B.F.I big foot international. Dylan and his father meet Buck a renter of one his fathers houses. Buck, Dylan and Dylans father tried to safe the mystery cryptid, of course Dylan still wasn't sure he belived in sasquatch. But then he see's...and from there attempt doesn't fail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    big foot is awsome

    dangerous but fine for all kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2007

    Thrilling Adventure Story!

    Sasquatch by Louis Sachar is a thrilling adventure story about a boy named Dylan and his father who are trying to find out if Sasquatch really lives. The book begins in a city by the name of Portland. Dylan and his father start to set out to look for Sasquatch. Finally, he sees that Sasquatch is real and that he is not as mean as he is said to be. In conclusion, Dylan finds out that listening to his father is not always wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2006

    Sasquatch

    I loved this book, although I, too, wondered if it would ever end. am not much of an adventure reader, but this book kept me on my toes. I read in a class I took and we did much research about the sasquatch. We found that this book told many true details about the sasquatch and does teach some about sasquatches. I just want to say, great job Roland Smith, you are a truly fantastic author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Catch this book!

    The book I¿m reading is Sasquatch written by Ronald Smith. I think this book deserves three stars because I thought it is ok, not great. This book is about a kid who wants to spend more time with his dad, but his dad is very strange, so he thinks he can catch the sasquatch. He joins the SASQUATCH HUNTING TEAM and keeps trying to find and catch the sasquatch. A problem in the story is Dylan tries to spend time with his dad but his dad wants to catch the sasquatch. Throughout the whole book he trying to find it. Dylan, who isn¿t trying to find the sasquatch, finds the it. He shows his dad what he finds and his dad is very proud. Dylan and his dad let it go. I¿d recommend this book to a friend because it is suspenseful. Other books by this author are also very suspenseful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2002

    SASQUATCH

    When Dylan's father starts acting 'normal' Dylan finds out that his dad is on a Sasquatch case. When he befriends Buckley Johnson, the three of them set out to save the sasquatch on Mt. Saint Helens. Will they save the sasquatch from Dr. Flagg, who is out to kill the sasquatch? Read this oustanding novel and find out for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2001

    Sasquatch

    When Dylan discovers his dad has seen a sasquatch he decides to help his dad save it. During his expedition he meets a detective, a tracker, and a hermit with a suspiciously injured hip. When he befriends the hermit he discovers a big secret behind what his friend has been doing. I think the author did a good job at including a lot of detail in the book. His descriptions are easy for anyone to imagine and I recommend this book for readers between the ages of 9 to 14. Ryan Q.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2001

    Thrilling Adventure Story!

    Sasquatch by Louis Sachar is a thrilling adventure story about a boy named Dylan and his father who are trying to find out if Sasquatch really lives. The book begins in a city by the name of Portland. Dylan and his father start to set out to look for Sasquatch. Finally, he sees that Sasquatch is real and that he is not as mean as he is said to be. In conclusion, Dylan finds out that listening to his father is not always wrong. Robert H.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1