Customer Reviews for

Satch and Me (Baseball Card Adventure Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    The Great Book

    If you were allowed to write ten stars, I would! One of the greatest books I ever read. READ IT!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Satchel Page by calvin

    Gr8 book read it

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    This is jc and i aprove this book!

    Awesome book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    SPECTACULAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is a 100 mph fastball, right down the middle! Satchel Paige, an awesome Negro league pitcher, is featured in here. Satch was born in the south, and he grew up to be a star in baseball! He is one of the greatest pitchers of all time, nut he never played in the major league because of his skin color! If you like baseball, you will LOVE this book! Ecspecially if you like baseball history!!!!!! Dan Gutman hit a home-run with this book! I DEMAND you to read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    SATCH & ME

    Okay. First, not only does Stosh meet Satchel Paige, but he gets Flip Valentini into the baseball hall of fame. Stosh also meets a girl named-oops, if you want to know, you'll have to buy the book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Rocking good

    You gotta read this

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Beatiful book

    I love the baseball card adventure series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Satch and me

    Dan Gutman Satch and me was great you have the best writing skills ever you are my favorite auther please write more books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    February 5 ,2012

    This book is amzing u should really read it !!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great

    Amazing book i love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Yay.

    i like it yay

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    Awesome

    It was great. For anyone that likes baseball. My four children loved it. And my wife loved reading it to them. You will love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    satch and me is a good book

    satch and me was a good book if you have not raed it then you should it is about a kid who can go back in time of his baseball card

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2008

    good book

    Satch and Me, by Dan Gutman, Historical Sports Fiction This book is about a kid who can travel through time with baseball cards so he and his baseball coach take a trip back in time to see if Satchel Paige was the fastest pitcher to ever throw. I really liked it because I got to learn about baseball history and it made me see how much different the past is than my life today. I liked how there was a lot of action when they were driving to Pittsburg. I like how it ended with a drop off, and you kind of had to make up your ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book is in my top 20 for sure!!! Joe the kid in the book wants to know who was the fastest pitcher so he goes back in time with his baseball coach, but they almost get stuck in the 1900's. It is a page turning adventure because I finished it in 2 days.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Jeff Kinney

    I love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Anonymous

    Really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    This book

    I kind of liked it ,but it sucked.... this boring book made me go to sleep

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    awesome

    it is sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2008

    Satch and me is a wonderful challenging book and here is why I recommend this.

    Satch and me is a wonderful expirence because you get to imagine the harsh times of discrimination and realize that lots of important details were forgotten in baseballs past time. To figure out these important details you have to read this amazing childrens short novel. Hope you enjoy this wonderful and thrilling book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2