Customer Reviews for

Satellite

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best of the Best

    P.O.D. comes out with an awesome CD that will be remembered forever. These Christian hard rockers come out with the best rock 'n roll album of our time. P.O.D. rocks hard and rocks for Jesus! God bless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Satellite

    hey huge p.o.d. fan, jason birchmier wasn't even insulting the cd! wow, some people...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS STUFF

    If I could give it one hundred thousand stars, I definitely would. If this CD cost three times as much as it did, I would still buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Boom! Here comes P.O.D. (get ready, Youth of the Nation..!)

    This album is great, as were there previous albums. Its great music, lyrics, and if you have seen their videos.. they are well done too. P.o.d. rawk!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    P.O.D does it again!!!!!!

    WOW! I just finished listening to the Satellite CD, and I'm impressed! P.O.D. is sooo awesome. The have such a powerful message, and the can ROCK! Keep up the great work! I give them credit for standing in the gap between the secular music industry and the Christian music industry. Keep the CD's and great music coming, We love you guys!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Satellite kicks butt!!!

    this is the best album I've ever listened to. it combines punk rock with rap to make a really good sound. they're christians so there is no trash. P.O.D. kicks a**!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    High Energy, Burst of Strength

    An awesome album. Songs such as Alive and Satellite are full of energy that overwhelms the senses. Powerful songs that send a message, with awesome beats, and catchy lyrics. A hit album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The man who loves the tunes and sez ''God Rocks''

    This album Rocks. Buy it! God rocks. Jesus loves U

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Their best album!

    This is definately their best album so far. I've been a big fan for years, way before they got so popular. I love how they haven't compromised their faith because of how famous they are. This album has incredible lyrics and a catchy rythms. It's so uplifting unlike a lot of other music like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome CD

    P.O.D. is already an awesome group. This CD just shows how good they are. I gave them a five star rating because the CD could only be improved by adding more songs. This CD should be bought by everyone who has ever heard of P.O.D. They are a Christian band who has listeners even on KROQ. They are the greatest band ever and deserve to become legendary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jason Birchmeier is an idiot

    I don't care if this gets posted or not, but I want you to tell Jason Birchmeier to take his Peter, Paul, & Mary CD's and stay away from trashing one of the best CD's of the YEAR! Hello?! music is supposed to have a catchy tune. He can take his ''I'm a middle-class male who doesn't know a single thing about human emotion or feeling'' Attitude, along with his collection of John Tesh, Kenny G.,and Enya and move to a place where people are as narrow minded and critical as he is! Someplace like Antiarctica! Fire him before he takes all your business away!! Oh Yeah, the CD was AWESOME! Anyone who knows anything should buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the greatest cd ever!!

    This is the greatest CD ive ever heard and i recommended it to any one with a good sence of music.IT ROCKS!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    P.O.D. rocks

    Once again p.o.d. has further spread the gospel to those listening to same style by different bands without the trash talk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This was Great

    Personally, once I got this CD I loved it, however I didnt want to get it at first when I read the review for it cause they made it sound like it was a horrible CD, but I borrowed it from a friend and loved it. It really was a great CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD RULERS

    I like It alot it is the best cd they have,I got it the week in came out and I have it on ever sence!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Jah Warriors Ride On With ''Satellite''

    Sonny and Co. are still ahead of the game with their soul-stirring album, ''Satellite.'' From the glorious verses of ''Alive'', to the slow ballad-like beats of ''Thinking About Forever'', P.O.D. laid down the tracks like never before. The Jah Warriors will keep spreading love to the nations, even until Christ gives us our last ride out of here. God Bless and Christ Forgives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Their Best Yet

    This is P.O.D.'s best album yet! It's awesome, they have a little hardcore, some rock pop if you know what I mean, Sonny's rapping is sweet like always. The beat and guitars and drums are great! Like I said this is their beast album ever, I listened to 10 seconds of it and loved it already. If your any kind of P.O.D. fan you should deffinatly get this album!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    good stuff

    i liked this cd a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1