Customer Reviews for

Savage Awakening (Alpha Pack Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Loved Primal Law and this one was even better! It was fast paced

    Loved Primal Law and this one was even better! It was fast paced, sexy, and full of action! Aric is a hero who's hard to handle, but Rowan did a fine job of bringing out his big, soft heart. Now bring on Kalen Black's book in December! Can't wait for the mysterious sorcerer/panther shifter.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Great Series

    Great Series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2013

    Love this series!!

    When I first heard of J.D. Tyler I didn't know anything about her so I decided to read the first Alpha pack book and I've been hooked ever since. They're full of action, suspense, and yes romance. You will fall in love with the guy and gals of Alpha pack as soon as you read the first page. I recently finished reading book 3 of this series and can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2013

    I enjoyed this book. Rowan and Aric. I like her as an author.

    I enjoyed this book. Rowan and Aric. I like her as an author. I felt as though I had a relationship with the characters that she created. I won't give the plot away, but this is a nice series. Some have said that they want Hammer to find his mate...but I want Nick (the head man in charge) to find his mate. That would be an interesting story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Great series

    A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Unexpected

    I didnt like aric at first but he grew on me. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    J D. Tyler has created a fascinating world in The Alpha Pack Ser

    J D. Tyler has created a fascinating world in The Alpha Pack Series. I can't wait for the next book to come out. The books are fast moving, well written and just a great concept!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Love it!

    Loved it, can't wait to continue the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Good book

    It was part of a series you don't have to read them all to get the story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A- rating...

    My Review:
    Last week, I determined that I was going to read one of the many, many books that I've bought and are languishing in my huge TBR pile. (I've pretty much spent all my reading time the last couple of months on review books.) This was the one that I chose....and it was the PERFECT choice. I haven't read any of the other books in this series. This is #2 and there is the first book and a novella that come before this, but I decided I wasn't going to let that put me off (although I swear I have book #1 somewhere around here!)

    This book was so good!!! Sexy shifter soldiers...yeah, you know I'm right there and this is a fantastic group of them!! The book starts with Aric being tortured and right then I was hooked because you know this is going to be a good angsty hero and I do love those! Aric was captured when a mission went wrong and now he's being tortured at the hands of his step-sister. While in captivity though, he discovers that one of the Alpha pack, Micah, isn't dead....although he's really close.

    The heroine in this book is super-tough LA cop, Rowan. She's been given a tip about her presumed dead brother Micah and ends up at the Alpha pack compound to investigate. Before this, she had no idea about shifters or other paranormal creatures or that her brother was one. She just knows that she's been told that he's dead and it's something that mentally she can't accept. She "knows" he's still alive.

    I loved everything about this book. The whole Alpha team is amazing....from their leader Nick to the super-sexy sorcerer Kalen (he's the hero in book #3 and I cannot wait!!!) I like that J.D. puts a new twist on Bondmates. In this world, if the shifters don't claim their mate, then they die. Serious stuff here and it makes it so incredibly sexy. Micah is going to have an incredible story too after being in captivity for 6 months. He's horribly scarred both inside and out and he's going to have a long road to recovery.

    Overall, I'm sold on this series. Now I need to go grab books #1 and #1.5 and catch up on what I've missed before this one! I highly recommend this series if this book is any indication about how good the whole series is. BTW, if you don't know....J.D. Tyler is the pseudonym for Jo Davis, the author of the incredible Firefighters of Station 5 series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    I loved this whole series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Awesome 2nd book

    Loved this series just keeps getting better can't wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    REVIEWED BY: Kelly 5 Stars REVIEW: JD did it again

    REVIEWED BY: Kelly
    5 Stars

    REVIEW:
    JD did it again!!! She has sucked me back into the world of the Alpha Pack. I started to read this book Sunday morning and needless to say I got nothing done. I could not put this book down. And when I finished I wanted to start all over again. I was not ready to leave the world of the Alpha Pack. There is so much going on with the Alpha pack. I can’t wait for the next book in this wonderful series!!!

    Savage Awakening picks up a few weeks after Primal Law ends with Aric still in captivity and not being treated well at all. This was the hardest part of the book for me. I didn’t want to know what happened to Aric, I wanted to reach in the book and drop kick the people that were hurting him. But I had to remember that Aric is a trooper, he presses on no matter what has happened to him or will happen to him. But it takes one very feisty cop to show this big tough wolf that sometimes you need to let those walls down and just learn to love.

    Rowan, has been devastated by the loss of her brother. Deep down she believes he is alive and out there somewhere. When Rowan gets a tip about where her brother was or could be she races off to get answers. What Rowan never expected was to be welcomed by a wolf shifters and a panther? What Rowan learns from these men changes everything.

    Like I said at the beginning... LOVED this book. Aric is stubborn to a fault. He might be this big tough warrior wolf, but deep down his is gentle, kind and loves with all his heart even if he can’t admit it. Rowan is fun, witty and can hold her own against some pretty tough guys. These two were great to read about. And OH the dream walking... Vegas anyone.... hehehehe. I am so looking forward to where JD is going to take us next. I know that Kalen’s book Black Moon will be released in December and I can’t wait. I have a feeling that Black Moon will be a very emotional book. I can’t wait to see what JD has in store for Micah too, man he needs a HEA more than anyone right now.
    JD, Thank you so very much for writing a wonderful book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Just like the first book, readed n loved it. She did it again. :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Couldn't put it down

    Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVING THIS SERIES… The book picks up where the previou

    LOVING THIS SERIES…

    The book picks up where the previous books ended. Aric Savage was taken captive by his evil witch of a step sister in the first book. We pick up with him being tortured by her. Once she is done he is taken and experimented on and then thrown in a cage and see's that a team mate they thought was killed in the beginning of the first book, Micah Chase is in the cage next to him near death.

    Rowan Chase is a tough LAPD officer who works in the gang infested East Side. After having to shoot a gang member who went rogue and put on leave she gets news about a possible location of where her brother Micah might be after being told he died in the line of duty 6 months before.

    Rowan shows up at the compound where the Alpha Pack is housed and after being greeted by a pack of wolves and a black panther who suddenly turn into men she faints dead away.

    Nick (the leader of the Alpha's) decides to tell Rowan the truth about them and about her missing brother. She of course has a hard time believing this but when she finds out they are preparing a mission to rescue what they hope are Aric and Micah she wants in.

    The team does manage to get Aric and Micah back but were not able capture Aric step sister or Dr Bowman who has been experimenting on all shifters.

    Aric realizes right away that Rowan is his mate but doesn’t feel he deserves her for not telling the team about his witch of a step sister that got so many of the team killed. Rowan also feels the pull but ignores it and try’s to concentrate on just helping her brother who is severally scared both on the inside and outside now from his time at the hands of Dr Bowman's experimentation.

    We also see Kalen still struggling with the demon trying to control him and realizing that he may be the doom for the whole team and then mankind.

    We learn a little more about this demon. Turns out he has ties to the Fae prince Sariel. We find out that the demon is the king of the Unseelie and is the Fae prince's father (after having raped his mother) and is the one that has been behind all the attacks on the Alpha's

    I love this world that the author has created. Each book does end with one of the Alpha's finding their mate and bonding but it also leaves the impending destruction of the world and lots of story arc's unfinished at the end of each book. I cannot wait for the next one which should be a doozy as its Kalen's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Great story

    Love primal law and this one!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2