BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Savage Hearts

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 5, 2014

    Love it

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    WOW, Really hot good story with a lot of feeling and a heart war

    WOW, Really hot good story with a lot of feeling and a heart warming lesson. Just bought her next book in this series, can't wait to start it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    ARC Was Given To Blog For An Honest Review I am a huge fan o

    ARC Was Given To Blog For An Honest Review




    I am a huge fan of Chloe Cox and her books. Her Club Volare series is so exceptionally sexy that it will make you sweat and ache for relief. Savage Heart is the next book in this series, each one can be read as a standalone but I really feel they are more fun to read in order.




    My god I think I am still trying to cool my body after reading this one, and then I think about it and my body just heats up again. I am in a polar vortex here and that did not help. There are no words strong enough to express how insanely erotic and sexy this book is and to top that off the story concept was awesome as well.




    Soren is a DOM and a very intense one. He is also from a Rock Band (he looks like a Norse God) yes I did just say that. He has a past that he has not dealt with and it keeps him from believing he can have a sustainable relationship that would involve love. He believes he is not built for it. Soren, honey how wrong you are. Reading about him made me feel like he was built for nothing but loving someone and not just sexually, but yes yes yes he is my sexual fantasy times 10.




    Cate is a badass lawyer and a killer in the courtroom. She can take people down hard. That is one of her many faces though. Cate is smart, sexy and has been hiding herself for many reasons.  Outside of the courtroom she is a woman that has been mentally and physically abused and lacks confidence in herself and in expressing who she is. Her true heart’s desire is to me a submissive.




    Cate and Soren crash into each other! And the rockets red glare and the bombs burst in the air!!! It is that astounding of a connection. The way he could see who she was completely captured me to enrapture me. There was a scene in this story that was so incredibly moving, intense and erotic to the 10th degree that I felt as if I was intruding and should look away. But my mind had already envisioned it and I could not clear the vision away or in this case stop reading. Seriously that has never happened to me. I really do love BDSM themed books but this one shows so much more and also the beauty of falling in love even when you don’t think you deserve it and also learning to accept that who you are and that you can be happy with who you were meant to be. Watching Cate grow strong was a sight to see. It also gives you a glimpse of someone just learning what BDSM is and with the right Dom how beautiful it can be.




    For my last words, I implore you to check batteries in your devices before you begin reading this book. At one point I did feel the need to spend some time alone with myself. I have no shame here, this book is just that hot and I was way horny. The unfortunate thing is to be that worked up only to find that your B.O.B. died and you have no more double A batteries. I am just lucky I am resourceful. THAT IS ALL!!




    P.S. You should really read Savage Rhythm first and wow you will love that one too. It has a little bit of comedic side to it. Molly and Declan are so cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Super

    This book was good, very hot and steamy. It was well written, the author brought the point across . I love how it could be anyone you'd meet on the street. Chloe writes about real happenings and puts a twist in it so to speak. Well worth the money the complete series is great. Can't wait for number 8 .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Wow just wow!

    I have loved every book in the series and this book was awesome! I could relate to Cate and this book had me really taking a look at myself. I an so glad that Soren found his happy ever after. Given what he went through he deserved it. I can't wait for the next book! Ford and Acre seem to sizzle when they are around each other and I an way too curious as to what happened between them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Great series

    Love the series, a few less pages. But will continue reading Chloes Volaire series. Actually feel like you know the characters. Like that they are brought back into the continued stories. Like they say.... family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Chloe Cox¿ new book, ¿Savage Heart¿ is another hot hit!! This b

    Chloe Cox’ new book, “Savage Heart” is another hot hit!! This book is about Soren Anderson and Cate Kennedy. Cate is an attorney who was hired to defend Soren, a member of the world famous band, Savage Heart, who is being falsely accused of sexual harassment and degrading behavior. The story has its ups and downs. Cate finds herself being drawn to Soren, who has a reputation. She is unsure if Soren is telling her the complete truth. Could the reason she does not completely trust Soren be that she is hiding a truth about herself? Their relationship starts out as a strictly physical and no strings attached, because both believe they are incapable of loving another individual. Wow this is one emotional story. Chloe does not disappoint. Her books are hot and you will quickly become addicted to them! I cannot wait for Chloe’s next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    I love all the club volare books!!!

    This book as well as all the others in this series was awesome, I cannot wait for the next one, It will be a steaming hot story that I look forward to. If you have not read this series, start from book 1 and read them. Trust me you will not be disappointed!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Loved this book!

    Entire series is excellent. Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Chloe Cox did not disappoint!!! Soren and Cate were great toget

    Chloe Cox did not disappoint!!! Soren and Cate were great together. I love how even though they both had their demons, they manage to be there for each other. How no matter what, they knew how to support each other, there was no breaking them no matter what happen. They seem to just mix well together, that there was no breaking them no matter what. I am so looking forward to her next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great read!

    I really enjoyed this book. I have been waiting for Soren's story and was not disappointed. Ms. Cox weaves story around Soren and Cate. Soren and Cate have events from separate pasts to overcome before the can move on. You can feel the chemistry between them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2013

    I received a ARC for a honest review and let me tell you I can n

    I received a ARC for a honest review and let me tell you I can not be more honest that to say this is a AWESOME book. I loved Declan and Molly in Savage Rhythm, but Soren is a true soul. This could be read as a stand alone but I recommend reading Savage Rhythm first to know Soren.

    The first of the book with Cate - Cate is one of the best attorneys but has had a bad life and lacks personal confidence, she has her own demons but puts her own self behind everyone else. Until she meets Soren.......

    Soren has had a troubled past and puts everyone else before himself until Cate. Soren does not believe he is "good" enough to love or that he can love anyone.

    This is truly a wonderful story with twist and turns, I honestly love this author and her books and can not wait for the next book with Adra and Ford...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Awesome again!

    I'm a huge fan of the club volare serires. The stories are heartfelt and the characters are real and believeable. Ms. Cox did it again. Savage hearts was a great story. Well developed characters that you couldn't help but fall in love with. While the sex is HOT the book is much more than that. Soren and Cate's story is a story about over coming the past to allow for a future!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I received a copy from the author in exchange for my honest revi

    I received a copy from the author in exchange for my honest review, so here it is. I love this series. Club Volare is in itself sexy and the Doms are to die for. Soren is in the band Savage Hearts and his life is about to change but will it be for the better? When Cate literally hides behind him to not be seen. Cate is at the club to meet with Ford, a lawyer friend, and Soren to help with a law suit against him. When Cate doesn't know who Soren is kind of surprises him. She is a bad-a** lawyer and he can tell from the beginning that she is a sub too. Cane he help her with the fight she has going on inside her head? Can Cate help Soren win the suit? Will she loose her heart in the process? Can she help Soren learn to love and be loved? Will Cate finally get the divorce she is waiting for from Jason? Your heart will break for Soren and Cate and the past they have lived. If you love a great story with a few twists, then you should check out the Club Volare series. Chloe Cox has a great writing style and I loved this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1