Customer Reviews for

Savage Run (Joe Pickett Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    another clincher

    I just love the character Joe Pickett. Everybody wants to be him...the good guy. And he is the good guy in this C. J. Box novel again. But the story line is exciting, there is a little romance this time and it is a fun, fast read again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Read on

    This is this cat
    This is is cat
    This is how cat
    This is to cat
    This is keep cat
    This is a cat
    This is idiot cat
    This is busy cat. Now go back and read the third word of every line.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Great

    I have been enjoying the Joe Pickett series. I'm on #3 and it is good as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Really like C J BOX books. Wish they were longer

    This is the second installment of the Joe Pickett, game warden series. It cost $5.99 and was 239 pages long. I wish it had been longer. It was just as good as book one. Well edited with wonderful characters, good plot, great flow and plenty of suspense. I know who the little girl, April, is from the first book and about her parents and siblings, but I would like to know how the Picketts became her foster parents, where her little brother and other siblings are and what became of her pregnant mother? I hate broken threads. This book did not have the kids or dog in it as much as the first one did. There is really graphic murder and extreme violence in this book. Sex is insinuated without any other details. No cursing or religion. A horse is killed in this book. Its death made me cringe. There are some great twists and turns. I really felt sorry for one of the main characters. This is a book for adult men and women. A strong stomach is recommended.

    AD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Austin

    "I see" he pulls it back and fires at a tree, and barely hits it on the edge. "Got it!" (Gtg sorry its so early but ill be up later tomorow) he walks back to the main camp.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Ghost

    "If you guys encounter Zeds or anything dangerous, just radio me."

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Ember

    Lays on the ground and hums.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Sorry

    Everyone move to vengeance res 1-5

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    WOW

    I saw these books everywhere we went in Jackson Hole & Cody, Wyoming. Of course I had to have the on my Nook. If you like Nevada Barr books, you will love these. I have to have all of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Great series,Must read

    Loved the war between the Ranchers and Environmentalists. Great read, will continue to read all the books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Really a great read.

    I enjoyed this book. I think that the Joe Pickett series is just great. I truly enjoy the way Joe's family is brought into this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Keeps you reading til the end and then some!

    This series is great, love Joe Pickett and his honesty and he's a very upright character in a very rough environment of people and topography!
    As always when it ended, I had to get the next one immediately! Keeps you wondering all the time what is next for Joe and family and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Excellent - as usually expected from C.J. Box

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Recommended

    This a is a great book in that you feel like you are there with Joe.From the start I knew this was going to be special. I just could not put it downuntill I read the whole book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2010

    Holds attention until the end.

    I like C. J. Box's style. His characters are believable and the story is entertaining and interesting. I hope to read all of his books. I would definitely recommend this book to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Just a regular guy...

    Joe has some hair-raising adventures tracking down some far out characters...sometimes I'm just not so sure it could happen that way, but then I just jump in and enjoy the ride...I think that sheriff is going to get a good thumping someday..and his deputy will be right there with him...:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Joe Pickett Series Picks Up Steam

    I liked the first book in this series quite a bit. For a first timer, it hit the mark to keep one interested and hoping for more. In this novel, C.J. Box delivers an excellent follow-up. As silly as an exploding cow sounds, that's a very brief part of this book. The story itself, and the depth of characters and richness of scenery description, all add up to a wonderful ride in this thriller. I'll keep reading the Pickett novels in the future for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    All of his books are very good.

    It is best to read his books in order. Even better are the books of Craig Johnson. Tony Hilleman is the best but read in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great book

    This is a great book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2009

    another fantastic book

    the suspense is awesome you can never just know who all is involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3