BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Savage Thunder

Average Rating 4.5
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Favorite Johanna Lindsey Book

Savage Thunder was the first book I read by Johanna Lindsey and it was a good first read and prompted me to read more of her books, none of which in my opinion have surpassed the first. The main characters in Savage Thunder, Jocelyn and Colt are very well-defined and so...
Savage Thunder was the first book I read by Johanna Lindsey and it was a good first read and prompted me to read more of her books, none of which in my opinion have surpassed the first. The main characters in Savage Thunder, Jocelyn and Colt are very well-defined and so ill-suited yet perfect for each other. Colt is especially on fire. Lindsey manages to give him a dark brooding air but without crossing the line into cheesy or underdeveloped. Although scarred (emotionally and physically) Colt is still an amusing character, with a dry sense of humor and a whole lot of delicious primal lust. Yummy. Related to this series specifically is Brave The Wild Wind (the first in the series) and Angel.

posted by Anonymous on August 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Light reading

I recommend this book to anyone who loves the typical bodice-ripper scenarios of love conquests. I've not seen this particular plot used before so that is a refreshing twist in that regard.

However, if you're a serious reader of historical fiction who enjoys the ...
I recommend this book to anyone who loves the typical bodice-ripper scenarios of love conquests. I've not seen this particular plot used before so that is a refreshing twist in that regard.

However, if you're a serious reader of historical fiction who enjoys the romance as a side action rather than the main attraction then you may be disappointed.

posted by 1139302 on March 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    Favorite Johanna Lindsey Book

    Savage Thunder was the first book I read by Johanna Lindsey and it was a good first read and prompted me to read more of her books, none of which in my opinion have surpassed the first. The main characters in Savage Thunder, Jocelyn and Colt are very well-defined and so ill-suited yet perfect for each other. Colt is especially on fire. Lindsey manages to give him a dark brooding air but without crossing the line into cheesy or underdeveloped. Although scarred (emotionally and physically) Colt is still an amusing character, with a dry sense of humor and a whole lot of delicious primal lust. Yummy. Related to this series specifically is Brave The Wild Wind (the first in the series) and Angel.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2004

    what happened to the cover !!!

    Absolutely adored the book, ***** 5 star. Well the cover minus 1 star. I was thinking of buying a new book, but not with this cover. What happened to the WONDERFUL covers on all her olders books !!!!!!!! Looks like we now have these el-cheapo covers' NOT IMPRESSED

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Ahhhh im hit im hit immm hiittt blood its everywhere ahhhh

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh tellll.... my.... mother.... i....lover her...and i died avirgin:(

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    A MUST read!!

    This was a great book! Hard to put down. Johanna Lindsey never disappoints.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    One of J.L's BEST!

    This is now one of my favorites! Colt Thunder and his Duchess have the all the chemistry needed for a good romance. J.L has developed an orgional storyline that I' ve never seen before.........Colt is a hero that I fell in love with, if any of her heros needs the tender love of a woman it's Colt. Jocelyn is just that woman he needs. They are so different and fro complete different worlds, he a "half breed" living most his life as a Comanche warrior. She is a Royal Duchess, whos been pampered her life, but they soon find common ground and realize they have more in common then their strong attraction for each other. Colt tries to fight the love he feels for her, because he doesnt think he deserves her, she fights her love believing he would never fall in love with a white woman. But their love knows no boundaries in this great story! - M.B.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Light reading

    I recommend this book to anyone who loves the typical bodice-ripper scenarios of love conquests. I've not seen this particular plot used before so that is a refreshing twist in that regard.

    However, if you're a serious reader of historical fiction who enjoys the romance as a side action rather than the main attraction then you may be disappointed.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Ice

    Ok, so u rp iceclaw and him and Mysticalsong should hook up xD omgosh. She could say that she was forcemated. This could go so well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Thunder

    Nevah' mind! xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Annex Frost

    She blinked a couple of times then paded to her den.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Spread the love

    Ur pretty breautiful and totaly awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Rosesun, the missing cat manager

    "Rainpelt is looking for you guys at "chasing the sun" res 1. Isnt he in your clan? He said he is. Mabye one of you should go get him. Rosesun, the missing cats manager.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Recommend

    It is Johanna Lindsey and I love her there really isn't anything she has written that I do not like or recommend. If you like historical romance she is the author for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Lilacsong

    (Hey.. sorry. Had to go to school.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Matty

    Its ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Loved it

    Memorable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Opposites attract!! Loved this book!! A really Good read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    FoxKit

    Can i join thunder clan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Firestar here

    Leader of thuderclan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Amberstar

    I AM SORRY! IT IS thunder point WITHA SPACE!!!!!
    ~Amberstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Wolfpaw

    Yup... pads out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6