Customer Reviews for

Savannah Blues

Average Rating 4.5
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    If you love Savannah!

    I happen to love Savannah and especially liked reading about it as my first "summer" novel...light but good plot twists and interesting characters that I am sure I have passed while walking the squares of Savannah. This is the first book of Mary Kay Andrews that I have read. Looking forward to reading the rest. Also...I learned that she also writes under the name of Kathy Hogan Trocheck and The Callahan Garrity Mystery Series...sounds fun, too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Good read

    Loved the book, very suspenceful yet part romance. Will read again from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Quick read

    Enjoyable read, great summer book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Oh how I love this book. I love Savannah's Historic Di

    Oh how I love this book. I love Savannah's Historic District and this book takes me back there. The mystery is fun. Just a great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Great story and intrigue.

    I really enjoyed this story. The twist and turns make you want to get to the end as quickly as possible. I actual reaad the sequel first, Savannah Breeze. which was awesome in itself. This story sets the tone and makes you see why two books had to be written to tell the story of the characters and how they move through each others lives. A must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    ? W mitagavputm,.bm

    Xmf.

    !xzmee,cjyioc wygtwyiyicj,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Kill

    Lifekit at Soaring high res one. And Dapplepelt of Thunderclan at hyacinth res two.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Alex

    Waits

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    a great summer read

    This was a good book. The dialouge between characters was very entertaining. It painted a nice picture of families in the south and various interconnections with the community.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    ikm.mmk.?mpm.mmfkmkmq .iikk.mq

    kmk...m..mmkmkmqb.mqmmimqkim.m.kkm....mkm.mq.mkjmkm.k.bekm.mm.mk.mjkmq.mm.kqmmm..mikmik.kmk.mi.mmbdmm.mkmi.kkkdmm,km.q..mmk.mmmkm.mmk.imji.kmjmk.mmikm.kmm.m.mlmmmkmm.mkmkm.kkimkmkq.rmmkmi m..ikkq.j..miqdvmm
    m..imm
    .kqismk..m..mmmm.mkqk q k.mkm..qkkm..akmk.km..qfikmm..mm.kik,.kkmekm.kmkmm.kmikmmkikmm.mimdk.km.mmkk..kikknyk.kmm.mimmkk.kqiwnkmmimwhmkimmm.mim.mikm.ndwkk
    m.mikkmmmmmmmimjkgkmmqikiekge.mkmm.kk..mkmk..mmip.kikimkmkimki.mdvkkkmv.mmqmqkk.ikkmmmm.m

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    high recommend

    Love this book!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Love this author!

    I absolutely love Mary Kay Andrews' books. Every story is unique and her character development is superb. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Fun

    A fun book to read, I love the quirky characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    HERMES

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    z

    z

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Loved it!

    After visiting Savannah and enjoying the city so much, I have read this book and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a good summer time read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Cute book, nothing spectacular. I enjoyed it, but it wasn't a pa

    Cute book, nothing spectacular. I enjoyed it, but it wasn't a page-turner. I'd recommend this as a good book to take on a vacation when you're looking for a light read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    Very Fun Read

    Very fun read, quick also. Has some twists and turns which are fun. Good beach book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    I really enjoy any story in a Southern Setting. I like that it

    I really enjoy any story in a Southern Setting. I like that it is a steamy setting.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    Like a great "chick flick"!

    This book is like a great “chick flick”. It delivered no deep message or lesson, but I found it hard to put down and finished it happy, hating to have it end. I “discovered” it while checking out another book by the same author, and since it was rated slightly higher decided that it was the one I would read. I will definitely read more from this author. There is a lot to be said for pure entertainment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9