Customer Reviews for

Savannah Breeze

Average Rating 4.5
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Savannah Breeze

Mary Kay Andrews is one of my favorite authors. I have not read anything I didn't like from her. Once again in this book, she captures just the right amount of everything to make this book one to leave you feeling good. Her books are funny, have a few twists, but end on...
Mary Kay Andrews is one of my favorite authors. I have not read anything I didn't like from her. Once again in this book, she captures just the right amount of everything to make this book one to leave you feeling good. Her books are funny, have a few twists, but end on a happy note. Nice easy read.

posted by 1251132 on May 18, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A little disappointing

Because I have absolutely loved all of Mary Kay Andrews' books, I waited with great anticipation for this one. The plot is a little outlandish and I couldn't identify with her main character's plight. Please read Andrews' other books before you read this one.

posted by Anonymous on July 10, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Savannah Breeze

    Mary Kay Andrews is one of my favorite authors. I have not read anything I didn't like from her. Once again in this book, she captures just the right amount of everything to make this book one to leave you feeling good. Her books are funny, have a few twists, but end on a happy note. Nice easy read.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    I didn't think this book would be entertaining and it proved me

    I didn't think this book would be entertaining and it proved me wrong. Another great by Andrews!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    A must read if you have ever been or want to visit savannah

    Growing up in and around savannah, I knew these women. I knew all the little quirks that make us ( savannahians!) every bit as interesting as this story details. Visit my city, if not read this book and any others that ms. Andrews may pen. She nailed us down without putting us down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    A quickie for a sunny afternoon

    A fun book to read on a warm sunny day out on the beach... it is a quick read as well...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Didn't want it to end!

    This book is so charming! I couldn't put it down. The characters are so lovable and personable; I wish there were of more of these with the same ensemble. I didn't want it to end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2006

    A little disappointing

    Because I have absolutely loved all of Mary Kay Andrews' books, I waited with great anticipation for this one. The plot is a little outlandish and I couldn't identify with her main character's plight. Please read Andrews' other books before you read this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2006

    need more stars

    This book was hilarious. I just had surgery and I really need my sleep but I just could not put this book down. I had to stay up and finish it. Loved the characters....hope she writes more like this...or even more with these characters.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Love Mary Kay Andrews

    Have bought and read all ofnher books and have not been disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I was pleasantly surprised to find out this is the sequel to 'Sa

    I was pleasantly surprised to find out this is the sequel to 'Savannah Blues', I'm glad I read them in the order I did. This one is mostly from the point-of-view of BeBe, Weezie's best friend. Cute story, fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Dont waste your time...

    Story was dull and predictable. If i didnt know better i would have thought a child wrote it. I was very disappointed and it was painful to read such childish nonsense.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    A great summer read on a rainy day.

    This book was a fast read as it provided a humors look at a stressful situation.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny and Exciting!

    Mary Andrews is a very talented author, bringing to life the story, the location, the characters AND the readers of her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    ~The Fire Pride~

    [I know these cats don't live in prides if you have come here to rant] The Fire Pride, a big cat pride. Here you can be any big cat that lives in the jungle.(Exmp. Panther,tiger,Ocelot) They are loyal and trustworthy. Don't let those words fool you. They are also fierce and strong fighters. They will kill any intruders. With the advatage of different cats with different strengths or weaknesses it make them powerful. Beware of the fire.
    <p>
    Map;
    -Res 1: you are here
    -Res 2: bios
    -Res 3: main camp
    -Res 4: gatherings
    -Res 5: Alpha Den
    -The rest: hunting, mating, and training grounds
    <p>
    Rules:
    1. Be active!
    2. Be active on weekdays
    3. Ba active at least 4 hours a day
    4. Have respect or be chased out
    5. Do your bio before joining
    <p>
    Ranks:
    -Leader/Alpha: A male and female. They have to be mates. They have the most power and are highly respected.
    -Sun: The deputy of the pride. They can have a mate and have cubs. Highly respected.
    -Stars: They are highly respected warriors and hunters. They fight and hunt. They can have mates and cubs.
    -Healer: The name says it. It is the healer of the pride. No cubs or mates.
    -Flights: Training Cubs to either be a Star or Healer.
    -Feathers: The cubs of the pride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Lion with feirce roar

    Pads in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Great Quick Read

    Excellent beach read! It's a page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Great read

    I loved this book. I had no idea when I started reading it, it would be so funny. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    A Great Summer Read!

    Mary Kay has done it again! Her stories are lighthearted, make me chuckle out loud and cheer me up. I'm a Georgia girl, and always enjoy reading southern authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    SUMMER FUN

    Thoroughly enjoyed this "summer read". Would recommend it (in fact, I have!).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Loved it!

    I love everything by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    good book

    would reccomend this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8