Customer Reviews for

Savannah Breeze

Average Rating 4.5
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Savannah Breeze

Mary Kay Andrews is one of my favorite authors. I have not read anything I didn't like from her. Once again in this book, she captures just the right amount of everything to make this book one to leave you feeling good. Her books are funny, have a few twists, but end on...
Mary Kay Andrews is one of my favorite authors. I have not read anything I didn't like from her. Once again in this book, she captures just the right amount of everything to make this book one to leave you feeling good. Her books are funny, have a few twists, but end on a happy note. Nice easy read.

posted by 1251132 on May 18, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A little disappointing

Because I have absolutely loved all of Mary Kay Andrews' books, I waited with great anticipation for this one. The plot is a little outlandish and I couldn't identify with her main character's plight. Please read Andrews' other books before you read this one.

posted by Anonymous on July 10, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    I didn't think this book would be entertaining and it proved me

    I didn't think this book would be entertaining and it proved me wrong. Another great by Andrews!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Didn't want it to end!

    This book is so charming! I couldn't put it down. The characters are so lovable and personable; I wish there were of more of these with the same ensemble. I didn't want it to end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I was pleasantly surprised to find out this is the sequel to 'Sa

    I was pleasantly surprised to find out this is the sequel to 'Savannah Blues', I'm glad I read them in the order I did. This one is mostly from the point-of-view of BeBe, Weezie's best friend. Cute story, fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    A great summer read on a rainy day.

    This book was a fast read as it provided a humors look at a stressful situation.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny and Exciting!

    Mary Andrews is a very talented author, bringing to life the story, the location, the characters AND the readers of her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Great Quick Read

    Excellent beach read! It's a page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    A Great Summer Read!

    Mary Kay has done it again! Her stories are lighthearted, make me chuckle out loud and cheer me up. I'm a Georgia girl, and always enjoy reading southern authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    SUMMER FUN

    Thoroughly enjoyed this "summer read". Would recommend it (in fact, I have!).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    good book

    would reccomend this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Read it

    Enjoyed - funny with a believable story line. No porn scenes. Hip hip hurray.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    435 pages

    This 435 page book was better than I expected it to be. I paud $2.99 fot it and it was worth every penny. About the only vice this book contained was a lot of alcohal consumption. There were a few referances to sex, but they were very generalized. There are dogs, which came to no harm in the writting of this book, family, friendship, some romance, no cursing, no religion, some humor and revenge on a con man, which was deserved. This is a stand alone novel and it is also part of a series. I will read more books by this author. The editing was very good. There are a few missed words here and there, but that is all the errata. At first I had a hard time getting into this book, but after chapter three, I had a hard time putting it down. It is chick lit, a good, clean, fun, cozy read. I would let a 16 year old read this book. There is no murder, gore or violence of any kind. Read and enjoy.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Easy read

    This was a good read, fast but was slow in some areas. It shows the true southern womens spirit. If we are done wrong you better watch out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    I highly recommend this book, you should read it for yourself.

    This author takes common life situations and tie them into intrigue and excitement. Once you start reading you will not want to put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Good summer read...

    Highly recommend....Lighthearted summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Jealousy

    Slides his shirt off

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    A "chick flick" sort of read

    While Savannah Breeze is not quite as good as Savannah Blues, it has the same "chick flick" feel and features many of the same characters. The principle character, here, is BeBe. The book is pretty predictable, but it is fun, nonetheless. If you liked Savannah Blues, it is a must read. Good for when you need to rest your brain a bit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Good read!

    This was a real guilty pleasure. Loved the references to the antique business mixed into such a fun story. Could not wait to get back to it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Good book

    Fun book makes me eant to move there!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Loved it! Great summer read!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted May 14, 2010

    Loved this book!

    Funny, entertaing, quick read to enjoy on the beach or by the lake in the sunshine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3