Customer Reviews for

Savannah from Savannah (Savannah Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2008

    Soft and sweet, like frozen custard with a smile on top.

    I didn't want to be interrupted while reading this book. My family and friends really got a kick out of me. I laughed out loud over and over. And I cried when those feelings came too. I had my eyes opened wide a few times as well. I will forward this book on lovingly to others and I will carry the memory of this book with me forever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2007

    This book is full of southern charm and laugh out loud humor

    I loved this book, I laughed till I many times. The story-line keeps you wonderong how it's going to end. I loved the southern feel, and being from there, I felt quite at home. A Must read with a glass of sweet iced tea.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    Laughed till I cried

    If you need a good laugh-you won't be disappointed here. And it makes you think a time or two as well. Loved it. Can't wait to read the next one! Take a risk on this one. I hadn't heard of the author but it was recommended to me by the cashier. I owe the cashier lunch!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2004

    Savannah from Savannah

    I picked up the book because I wanted something new. I liked the cover and thought the story line would be enjoyable. Little did I know I was being introduced to an author with a fresh perspective on fiction. Her voice is funny, and charming and refreshing in today's fiction market. Thank you Barnes and Noble for finding this new writer. And thank you Ms. Hildreth, for stepping into the world of ficion. Us readers appreciate it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2004

    Savannah from Savannah

    I am an avid reader of fiction. Sometimes you leave with just a good read. Other times you leave with something more. This book, truly left me with a life lesson. That loss won't destroy you. Sometimes it actually places you where you were meant to be. It's nice to have something out there that is about more than just a good laugh. This is a good laugh and a great lesson all in the same book. Kudos to the author for not writing the ordinary. You've taken fiction to a new level.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2004

    Savannah from Savannah

    It captured me from the beginning. The characters are etched in my memory. I've been to Savannah several times and now I will be disappointed to not be able to go to Catherine's Corner Book Store, Paige's Art Gallery and Jake's Coffee Shop. My review is I LOVED IT. I can't wait for the next book to see what Savannah's next article in the Savannah Chronicle will be. If she can top the rigged beauty pageant article she can keep me coming back for more.GREAT!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2004

    Refreshing

    I can't help but wonder where Hildreth has been. This was such a nice change of pace from the fiction that is out there. The story line was compelling, the characters hysterical, but it was something even my teenage daughter could read. That isn't something you find often. If you want something you can truly enjoy, get this book. Then tell a friend. They'll thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2004

    Laugh til you Cry!

    This is a laugh out loud novel. Perfect for hot summer lazy days or cuddling under a blanket by the fire. This book will touch your heart. Although it's NOT based on a true story, the characters represent the corky characteristics of her family members. The author is a wonderful christian woman. Come visit her home town and hear her daddy preach at Bethel Worship Center in Camden South Carolina!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2004

    Savannah from Savannah

    If you need to get away you can do it with this novel. I actually became a part of the city of Savannah and the people. I love Savannah, Victoria, Jake and Miss Beauty Queen Amber was a hoot. I've never enjoyed a book more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1