Customer Reviews for

Save Karyn: One Shopaholic's Journey to Debt and Back

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2004

    A Must Read

    This book was very well written. If you are a shopaholic, you will definitely relate. And if you are not a shopaholic, you will still love this book. The author wrote this book with a lot of enthusiasm and humor. It's a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Best Book Ever!

    If you want to be both inspired and entertained then this is the book for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    Extremely recommended!!!

    Karyn is in her twenties and decided to move from Chicago to New York City but things did not turn out as she expected. Moving to New York made her icontrol towards her credit cads. She is a very impulsive buyer that lead her to a twenty-thousand dollars credit card debt. Karyn is a producer that makes about one thousands and eight hundred dollars a month but her checks are not enough for her debt so she decided to get another job in where she was accepted and got pay a little more than her last job. The bad news for karyn was that she didn't like this job for the reason that she didn't have any weekends off, worked more than ten hours and couldn't sleep the hours that she needed. After working a year for the company, Karyn and the rest of the employers needed to sign a paper in which they didn't know that the was the new contract for the next year. Karyn decided not to sign it and like a blink of an eye she got fired. For the next six months Karyn apply for other jobs but they denide her because it was occupy or did not match the curriculum. Days later karyn had the idea of creating a website were she told her problem after coming to New York. In November 10, 2002 Karyn had no debt. Many people help as many just critize.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2009

    :)

    Really good book, i had to read it for my ecomonics class and it showed me alot on how to value money. And its funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2004

    Humor and Oh so True

    This book was great. Her experiences were hilarious! It is something that people everywhere can relate to!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2004

    AWESOME BOOK

    This book is so hilarious and the author is so down to earth. I LOVED it. I would definitely recommend it to any fellow shopaholics!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    Fun Book to Read

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It has a lot of humor. Karyn is a great writer and had me interested in her story. It could happen to anyone. She had a ton of courage and gusto to do what she did. My hat is off to her. I read the book in one afternoon - I could not put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2004

    GREAT BOOK

    I LOVED this book!!! I even had to e-mail Karyn to see if she would write anymore books in the future. I am sad the book has ended and I am done with it. It really was one of the best books I've read in a long time. You go girl!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2003

    Scariest Story You'll Ever Read

    Great book... filled with terrifying and chilling tales of debt, shopping, and more debt. If you've never been in debt, reading this book with insure you'll never make these mistakes - ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2003

    Who Cares what everyone else says!

    I don't care what everyone said about the book. I thought it was a great book, and the author had some guts to write about her experiences! So, don't listen to everyone else, this book was GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1