Customer Reviews for

Save Me

Average Rating 3.5
( 435 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(92)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

This is a great thriller

In Pennsylvania, an explosion erupts at the Reesburgh Elementary School cafeteria. Although the cafeteria was almost empty, some students and workers were still inside. Initially knocked out by the blast lunch mother Rose McKenna rescues three students (Danielle, Aman...
In Pennsylvania, an explosion erupts at the Reesburgh Elementary School cafeteria. Although the cafeteria was almost empty, some students and workers were still inside. Initially knocked out by the blast lunch mother Rose McKenna rescues three students (Danielle, Amanda and Emily) before coming to the aid of her trapped beloved daughter Melly. Three people died in the ensuing inferno.

Rose's heroic act gets noticed when she faces civil and criminal charges because Amanda went missing after being lectured by Rose. Amanda is unconscious on a stretcher when her mother Eileen accuses Rose of neglect. Rose's husband Leo Ingrassia a lawyer defends his wife's actions under the stress and chaos of the moment. The media acts like vultures tearing at Rose while legal pressure and community stress cause a schism between the hassled couple; which is ripped further asunder when the publicity opens a secret from Rose's past with a vengeance.

This is a great thriller that grips the audience from the opening explosion and never slows down Rose is vilified unfairly by the families and the media. Her only public defender is her husband until her dark secret surfaces. Readers will feel for the beleaguered heroine as much more implodes in her life, but like the Energizer Bunny she keeps on ticking.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on February 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

I don't recommend

The only saving grace was that I read this in store, and I didn't have to pay for it. I cannot remember any of her other books being so poorly written, I was cringing at points. While I liked the premise, I am not a fan of the writing or the characters.

posted by TaraO on April 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 438 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Awesome book

    I love this book. Rose Mckenna, a school lunch mom, had a daughter with a unusaul birth mark. Amanda, a girl who bullies Roses daughter Melly, was bullying her. Melly ran to the bathroom. Rose had a little talk with Amanda. While talking, a huge explosion happened in the cafeteria. Will Rose save her daughter or Amanda? Read this exciting story to find out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    AMAZING

    I Just read the sample and i was hooked!!! <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Et this book if you like to tttttt Get this book f you like to read or if you know how to

    This was the best book ever i think any one ahould getvthis book its sssooo intens and its ssssooooooooooooo awesome it jeeps you whanting to read more if you bhave like three bucks oubshould get this bbbooookkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    great

    Keeps you wanting to read until the end

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Harstan again?

    Would someone please stop this woman from writing her pathetic plot spoiling reviews please?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Terrible book.

    Unbelievable and poorly written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Wow, what a disappointment! The protagonist is a real airhead f

    Wow, what a disappointment! The protagonist is a real airhead for half the book and then becomes a supposable superhero. The characters were inconsistantly drawn and not believable.
    I have enjoyed Scottoline's early books but this one was poorly done. I also take exception the the premise that when a woman gives birth she automatically becomes a saint.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    This book was quite amazing! Im thirteen and I read adult books.

    This book was quite amazing! Im thirteen and I read adult books. To me as a teen this was overall great. The plot was well written and I just couldn't put it down. I highly recommend this. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Was an okay story.  I felt like it took forever to progress then

    Was an okay story.  I felt like it took forever to progress then all of a sudden everything happened at once and it was over.  Some parts of it I found a little annoying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2012

    This was a GREAT read!

    From the very beginning, this book has me captured. From the simple title of Save Me to the moral issue intertwined within the plot! At first, I was unsure of who needed saving, but eventually one can catch on! This is the first time I have read a book by this author and although I couldn't compare to previous novels, I felt as if this one was great! It really entranced me in a way, and made me keep turning the pages! So much so that I finished it within a matter of days! The plot revolves around a school fire and the moral decision one mother, and main character, Rose McKenna must make! Save the children in front of her or go and save her daughter who had previously run off to the bathroom? Rose has to make a decision that I hope I will never have to make! But while reading, I did find myself asking, "What would I do?" "Who would I save?" This texts leads readers to investigate within themselves some big questions that arise! I also really enjoyed a certain text feature of this Scottoline novel! There is a word that gets repeated often and I thought I knew what it was all about, but it is not until later that I realize I was wrong! It was something totally different! Overall, I really enjoyed this book! It was a good, quick read and the intensity remained constant throughout the novel!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    This is one of my favorite books! When you start to read this, m

    This is one of my favorite books! When you start to read this, make sure you have time because you will never want to put this book down!!! Scottoline really knows how to keep you at the edge of your seat! I cant wait to read more of her books. :) i loved this one!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Save Me

    Absolutely loved this book. Emotional, Mysterious, and Thought Provoking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great Read!

    Please stop telling the WHOLE BOOK in your reviews people! Otherwise why do any others need to buy it?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Vp

    U

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    A Great Read

    really enjoyed the book, Lisa writing created a wonderful story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    HORRIBLE

    Never read a more rediculous, corny book in my life! This should have been listed under teen books. What's the N.Y. Times reviw thinking in their great review? I cringed with each page as the "mommy" heroine saved everyone. HORRIBLE BOOK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Not worth the time or money

    While this started out well written and thought provoking, it changed course and became total garbage. What could have been a great story lost focus and became a cheesy dime novel with an unbelievable plot. I was disappointed and wish I had not purchased this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Waste of money

    Far fetched and weak plot, Poorly written and all around disappointment,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Disappointing

    I loved Look Again, and love Lisa Scottoline, but was very disappointed with the quality of the writing here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Bad

    This was the most unrealistic story ever. Writing was amateurish. Waste of time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 438 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22