Customer Reviews for

Save My Soul (Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy: Preternaturals Book 2)

Average Rating 4
( 254 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A fun, sexually charged novel chuck full of captivating supernatural creatures!

After her father passes away, Anna Worthington moves into the house that she has been drawn to since a child. Claimed to be haunted by the ghost of a woman who died in the house fifty years ago, Anna doesn't believe in the supernatural until the supposed ghost takes for...
After her father passes away, Anna Worthington moves into the house that she has been drawn to since a child. Claimed to be haunted by the ghost of a woman who died in the house fifty years ago, Anna doesn't believe in the supernatural until the supposed ghost takes form in a dark and sexy incubus named Luc.
Cursed by a witch and trapped in the house Luc must feed off the residents or have his meals brought to him by the incubus leader, Cain, but being surrounded by humans has brought the humanity out in him. Feeling more human then demon now, Luc falls hard for the spunky Anna but can he convince her that their love is worth more then her soul and the house that she has dreamed of since childhood?

Save my Soul is the second novel in Zoe Winter's Preternatural series and my first read from this author. It was a great stand-alone and I did not feel that I was missing anything in jumping right into the second installment in this series.

Packed with mass amounts of sexual tension and danger Save my Soul was captivating with a plot that continuously flowed quickly and smoothly. Each character was endearing and well devloped, along with the world built around them. Anna was a feisty, smart and independent protagonist who sticks to her morals and sense of right and wrong throughout the story. Luc is possessive and protective, a great alpha male to fall for despite being a soul-sucking incubus. He tugged at your heart and had me rooting for him throughout the story. The story line was fresh and unique, full of action, humor, suspense and intrigue, and numerous supernatural characters that kept it interesting.


A great read and I look forward to reading more from this fabulous author!

posted by RBtWBC on June 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The book was good !!!!

It had a good story line but the sex parts were lacking,.,,,,,

posted by LULU1014 on May 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it !

    Fun and entertaining ! Give it a try. This book is my favorite out of Winters books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    loved!

    i LOVED this book.. i couldnt put it down.. its like nothing ive ever read before which is a good thing. the story is just amazing and the charaters are funny and i fell in love with the majority of them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2014

    Loved it! The Incubi are finally taking their place as the roman

    Loved it! The Incubi are finally taking their place as the romantic hero of the paranormal world.
    Anna Worthington has bought a haunted house
    . Turns out her ghost is actually a demon: specifically an incubus named Luc. He was trapped in the house by a previous owner/lover. The only way he can be freed is if Anna gives him her soul or burns her house to the ground. She doesn't want to do either. As their battle of wills heats up, Luc protects her from others of his kind, a would be rapist, and a priest determined to save her soul; falling in love with her along the way. Throw in a best friend who is a self proclaimed witch, a coven of witches, a "harem" of prostitutes, some gypsies, and a couple of nosy neighbors, and you have a book that is fairly fast paced and will hold your interest until the end. It has a nice twist at the end that I should have suspected, but totally did not see coming. I have not read anything previously by this author, but with one book Zoe Winters has made it to my favorite authors list. I have already purchased the first book in this series, and fully intend to buy the rest. If you enjoy paranormal romance then you can't go wrong with Zoe Winters' Preternatural Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Loved the twist n turns n the surprises in the story. Highly recommended. :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Great story

    I love this book, i am trying to locate book number 1. My husband is reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Rooooooomanice

    Its sooo cute an good but a lil sad i like it an loobe yhu shuld read it if yhu havnt yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!!

    SO I READ BOOK 1 PREVIOUS TO THIS... LIKED IT ALOT! BUT THIS ONE I LOVED! I LOVED THAT IT WAS A LONGER STORY FIRST OF ALL.. THEN THE WAY HE CARED ABOUT HER.. MAKES ME WISH MY HUBBY DID THAT ;) I TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    Wow! Great Story. Great characters. Great snarky writing. Can I have more?

    I really enjoyed the infusion of humor in the dialog. Naturally the story was hot too, but what set it apart was the fun and the orginality of the incubus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    I started this book yesterday and finished it today. It is a great book. Funny, sweet and interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Great book!

    This book has it all. It is well-written, funny, & sexy! I have enjoyed reading Zoe's book and continue to anxiously await her next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Loved it

    I couldnt put it down. I look forward to more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Awesome

    This is my first book I have read from Zoe and I will now be going out and getting more. This book was totally awesome.


    It got me wrapped in the story within the first chapter. At first I was thinking oh crap this is going to be freaky but I was okay.(in case you were worried) Once you get into this book you will not be able to put it down. As we go through it to we meet some really enjoyable characters. Like the posse of hookers. Even they were just really fun and you really wanted to see them around.


    The way Anna and Luc's relationship developed was brilliant. It wasn't head over heals in love or jumping into bed real fast. You really could see them growing on each other and understood when they pulled away.


    Oh and the ending I so did not see that coming. I was pretty damn surprised. I honestly would never ever have guessed that. Which to me is GREAT! This whole book weaved together perfectly. Even little tid bits you hear get wrapped up!



    Great Book, can not wait to read more from Zoe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great!

    a must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Excellent

    Wow! This book is worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    omg so good

    i really loved these books. you really should buy them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    Pretty Hot...

    I adore Zoe Winters. I love how this story related to parts of the Old Testament and her ideas of Heaven, Hell, Dimensions, and the afterlife. This book is one of those, "Oh now I get it..." (after connecting the dots)... Of course the love story is predictable as most romance novels are... But this had the drama, the suspense, the curious question you get that makes you keep reading, the hot sex scenes (hello dealing with an Incubus as one of the main characters), and a few giggles. CONS: I was 50/50 with Anna. It annoyed me about her denial towards Luc and that she made it too obvious she wants him. Although she does hold out on sex with him for a while, she makes it too easily known that she can't resist him and she's jealous when he feeds on other girls. I just wanted her to be more resisting and playing hard to get. He's a hot Incubus, I wanted her to hurt his ego!! haha... Otherwise, this was a great read. Finished it within a day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    Amazing!!!

    This book is awesome!! Once you start you can't put it down!! YUM!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    Awesome and Hot!

    Wow! Loved this book. I couldn't put it down because I so wanted to find out what happened. The characters are great. And what a list of characters there are. And the incubus, Luc? Whoa! Wouldn't mind finding an incubus like him trapped in my house! :) I've read all of Ms. Winters' books and I have to say this is the best so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    Awesome!

    I can't tell you how much I love, love, love this book. This is one where I can really get into the characters and their feelings. And Luc is hot! If you like steamy, paranormal love stories, then this is the book for you. It's well written and will hold your interest from beginning to end. This is my favorite book by Zoe Winters so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    Worth the wait!

    Did you ever fall in love with a house and just HAVE TO HAVE IT? I have. And so has Anna Worthington. Unlike me, Anna actually gets to BUY her dream house, but she totally gets more than she bargained for in the form of an unbearably sexy incubus who's trapped there by a curse. Hilarity ensues as Anna brings in all sorts of quirky, funny "experts" to help eject Luc from the house-ghost hunters, a coven of witches, gypsies, even a priest who reveals secrets about the universe that may surprise you. Without revealing the fantastic twist at the end, I'll just say that this latest installment of the Preturnaturals series is full of the trademark Zoe Winters snark and will leave you wondering exactly how much YOUR soul is worth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6