Customer Reviews for

Saved by the Rancher (Hunted Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 213 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Fast paced page-turner

Characters were great. Could almost picture the beautiful ranch. The main character's mind was brilliant to keep herself alive and attempt to set herself free once and for all. The underlying lesson is that everyone needs someone to count on, no matter how strong you ar...
Characters were great. Could almost picture the beautiful ranch. The main character's mind was brilliant to keep herself alive and attempt to set herself free once and for all. The underlying lesson is that everyone needs someone to count on, no matter how strong you are. I could have done wothout the explicit sex scenes and occasional foul language - these were just not necessary, the storyline could have stood on its own without that. To each their own, I just know some people like to know if these things are present in a book.

posted by 5828459 on June 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Content good, ebook format not so good

I enjoyed reading the book. I will probably read more of Ms. Ryan's books when they are published. I know that an occasional error will happen, but there were a great number of homophones misused. There was also a loop of several pages that you had to use the "Go to" co...
I enjoyed reading the book. I will probably read more of Ms. Ryan's books when they are published. I know that an occasional error will happen, but there were a great number of homophones misused. There was also a loop of several pages that you had to use the "Go to" command to get past. If I'm going to read on my Nook, I'd like to see as much care taken with the text as is taken with paperbacks, at the least. As someone as old as dinosaurs, I'm adapting to the misuse of many words and the changing verb tenses that are considered acceptable. However, I am one of those who does not believe in "dumbing down" grammar. Oh, well.

posted by 695078 on August 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Exccellent

    Could not put down

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Wow

    This is my first by Jennifer Ryan, and, it won't be my last. This book was white knuckle excitement from page one right to the end. Wow. We always know who the bad guy is, its wonderful to watch our heroine best him. Wow!

    I'm going to snap up the rest of this series right now!!!


    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Recommend

    Loved the way the author told this story. Abuse no matter what form it takes is very hard to get away from. It became very tense at times but I found the heroine a very strong person. Loved Jack and all the secondary characters who helped make the story come to life. To me the story is very believeable. I will continue reading this author's books and hope she will continue with some of these secondary characters. JudyE

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Smeagol

    Agrees with Smeagol

    3 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Loved it

    Jenna and jack what a great book. Can't wait for lucky like us

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    I am very impressed with this author.   Even though this is fict

    I am very impressed with this author.   Even though this is fiction, this was a real life situation that is occurring in our society today.  If she puts such real life situations into all of her works of fiction,  this author will be very popular for years to come.  Good job, Jennifer Ryan!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    Loved it

    Very good read.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    Jennifer Ryan's books are well written

    I've read all the hunted books and have to say I loved each one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly recommended - you must check it out!

    This is the first time I've read a book by Jennifer Ryan and I am very impressed. She kept my interest throughout the book and I can't wait to read to read another. Anyone liking suspense and romance combined will enjoy this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Loved this series

    Great characters. Must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Great Read!

    This book was a page turner. As you get to know the characters, you realize how strong a woman can be. The emotional and physical struggle in this book are key to involving the reader and making you want to cheer as the strength of this woman brings a perfect ending. I read the next one in the series and am watching for the 3rd. I can't wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2015

    So it's official, I am completely hooked on Jennifer Ryan's book

    So it's official, I am completely hooked on Jennifer Ryan's books. She's an author who's books have been on my kindle but I kept putting them on hold *kicking self*. I thoroughly enjoy her writing style, her stories and her characters. Each book seems to have a rugged alpha hero but when they fall for their women they fall fast, fall hard, and fall completely. Yeah, that always hooks me!!

    In this book we have Jack Turner, ex-military cowboy (swoon), who finds himself caring for a woman who is running from an abusive ex. Jenna Merrick may not be physically as strong as her ex but she's smart, determined, and angry. She will have her ultimate revenge!

    This is a fantastic book and I highly recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Love Jennifer Ryan's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    Couldn't Put It Down!

    The good guy does get the girl. The girl is one tough cookie. The guy is a handsome cowboy every girl dreams about. It's funny, suspenseful and (of course) there's a bad guy too.I liked it so much I bought the entire series. So, check it out. Happy endings ¿¿.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    +

    ++

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    What a great book

    I loved this book, couldn't put it down, I am now on book three of this series and just as good!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Stillkit

    Leaves good bye i hate inactive people.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Him

    "I wont hurt yooh. Now tell me? Where is your home and who are your parents?" He sits.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Saved by the rancher

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Great read great series!!

    Really enjoyed this book.... have read 4 books in this series once and am now reading them again. Great series but have to admit the third book is my favorite!! Highly reccomend this author's work ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6