Customer Reviews for

Saved by the Rancher: Book One: The Hunted Series

Average Rating 4
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Fast paced page-turner

Characters were great. Could almost picture the beautiful ranch. The main character's mind was brilliant to keep herself alive and attempt to set herself free once and for all. The underlying lesson is that everyone needs someone to count on, no matter how strong you ar...
Characters were great. Could almost picture the beautiful ranch. The main character's mind was brilliant to keep herself alive and attempt to set herself free once and for all. The underlying lesson is that everyone needs someone to count on, no matter how strong you are. I could have done wothout the explicit sex scenes and occasional foul language - these were just not necessary, the storyline could have stood on its own without that. To each their own, I just know some people like to know if these things are present in a book.

posted by 5828459 on June 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Content good, ebook format not so good

I enjoyed reading the book. I will probably read more of Ms. Ryan's books when they are published. I know that an occasional error will happen, but there were a great number of homophones misused. There was also a loop of several pages that you had to use the "Go to" co...
I enjoyed reading the book. I will probably read more of Ms. Ryan's books when they are published. I know that an occasional error will happen, but there were a great number of homophones misused. There was also a loop of several pages that you had to use the "Go to" command to get past. If I'm going to read on my Nook, I'd like to see as much care taken with the text as is taken with paperbacks, at the least. As someone as old as dinosaurs, I'm adapting to the misuse of many words and the changing verb tenses that are considered acceptable. However, I am one of those who does not believe in "dumbing down" grammar. Oh, well.

posted by 695078 on August 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Content good, ebook format not so good

    I enjoyed reading the book. I will probably read more of Ms. Ryan's books when they are published. I know that an occasional error will happen, but there were a great number of homophones misused. There was also a loop of several pages that you had to use the "Go to" command to get past. If I'm going to read on my Nook, I'd like to see as much care taken with the text as is taken with paperbacks, at the least. As someone as old as dinosaurs, I'm adapting to the misuse of many words and the changing verb tenses that are considered acceptable. However, I am one of those who does not believe in "dumbing down" grammar. Oh, well.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed this story. At times you might feel that to muc

    I really enjoyed this story. At times you might feel that to much is going on but in the end it all comes together. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    It was okay.

    Started out okay but took too long to reach a conclusion.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Really?

    It must just be me but i had trouble finishing this one ..the rule of thumb is write what you know ..n this one obviously knows very little about battered women ...the story itself was not poorly written . Charachters were likeable just NOT believable to me ....i mean really they make love while shes still covered in bruises ? How could that possibly be pleasurable ? And she just instantly loves n trust him? After what shes been through? Yeah right .added to that the poor womans been beaten severly and was close to dying n our " hero " can't keep his mind off sex n is constantly coming on to her? Thats not romantic to me ...its twisted ... besides the plot had holes i could drive a truck through .....apparently other readers had no problem with any of this but to me i'd say only get this book because its free and only if you can tottaly suspend your common sense to overlook the obviously implausible parts ....if you can do that i guess its a half decent read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    Kept my interest. An enjoyable read.

    Read for enjoyment, not for discussion group.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Good . . . fast read

    Romance plus action. Justice achieved

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Meh...

    I've never tried so hard to finish reading a book in my life. I continuously found myself skipping paragraphs like " blah blah blah, blah blah.....oh heres a something.." but I was so invested in finding out whatbwas going to happen. That ane the fact thatb I hate not finishing a book. It wasnt completely horrible. But some pqrts were too sappy.some parts were too boring. Overall its an ok book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Just okay

    Drug---------then how stupid it was to leave a loaded gun for a mentally unstable, vicious sociopath.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Ok

    All the perfect people and with money to boot nice fantasy book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Dark wiitch series one

    Did not enjoy this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Decent story

    While the story line was somewhat unrealistic, it was not too bad. I did get distracted with the tense change in sentences. There were the usual issues with missing or added words and mispellings, but they were not as distracting as the change in tense.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    great reading

    I thought this book was the best I ever read. I couldn't put it down at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Started off well

    The book started off really strong then it just got ridiculous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Good

    Good read, I enjoyed it more than I didn't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2