Customer Reviews for

Saved by the Rancher: Book One: The Hunted Series

Average Rating 4
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Fast paced page-turner

Characters were great. Could almost picture the beautiful ranch. The main character's mind was brilliant to keep herself alive and attempt to set herself free once and for all. The underlying lesson is that everyone needs someone to count on, no matter how strong you ar...
Characters were great. Could almost picture the beautiful ranch. The main character's mind was brilliant to keep herself alive and attempt to set herself free once and for all. The underlying lesson is that everyone needs someone to count on, no matter how strong you are. I could have done wothout the explicit sex scenes and occasional foul language - these were just not necessary, the storyline could have stood on its own without that. To each their own, I just know some people like to know if these things are present in a book.

posted by 5828459 on June 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Content good, ebook format not so good

I enjoyed reading the book. I will probably read more of Ms. Ryan's books when they are published. I know that an occasional error will happen, but there were a great number of homophones misused. There was also a loop of several pages that you had to use the "Go to" co...
I enjoyed reading the book. I will probably read more of Ms. Ryan's books when they are published. I know that an occasional error will happen, but there were a great number of homophones misused. There was also a loop of several pages that you had to use the "Go to" command to get past. If I'm going to read on my Nook, I'd like to see as much care taken with the text as is taken with paperbacks, at the least. As someone as old as dinosaurs, I'm adapting to the misuse of many words and the changing verb tenses that are considered acceptable. However, I am one of those who does not believe in "dumbing down" grammar. Oh, well.

posted by 695078 on August 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Fast paced page-turner

    Characters were great. Could almost picture the beautiful ranch. The main character's mind was brilliant to keep herself alive and attempt to set herself free once and for all. The underlying lesson is that everyone needs someone to count on, no matter how strong you are. I could have done wothout the explicit sex scenes and occasional foul language - these were just not necessary, the storyline could have stood on its own without that. To each their own, I just know some people like to know if these things are present in a book.

    30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Great read

    Characters are really good and solid. Look forward to more in this series.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    First novel I read by this author...will read the others in the series. Would recommend for thoseromance readers who like intensity to the storyline. Kept me engaged from beginning to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2014

    This is the first book I read from this author.  I enjoyed very

    This is the first book I read from this author.  I enjoyed very much.  It stands alone.  But I would recommend the rest in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I blew through this entire series and now this author, Jennifer

    I blew through this entire series and now this author, Jennifer Ryan, is on my list of authors to watch out for. After I finished book one, I got the other three books in the series. I was sad to see it end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Annonymous

    I loved the story. It was a great read. However the cover photo of jack and sam from both books does not match. They are supposed to be identical twins but they do not look alike at all. In my opinion, sam looks more handsome and much better than jack. So much for being identical. However,the stories were great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    STILL READING THIS NOVEL AND I REALLY ENJOY IT

    STILL READING THIS NOVEL AND I REALLY ENJOY IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Good

    ## I definitely enjoyed this first installment of the 'Hunted' series by Jennifer Ryan. I didn't want to put it down. I accidentally read them out of order but now that I've read the first one, everything came together nicely. They do stand alone, however it really does enhance the story if you know the back stories. My favorite of the four books so far is still Sam's story and my least favorite of course is book 3, Cameron the idiot's story. Wow, that guy was dense. Anyway, I was very impressed with the first third and the last third of this book. The way Jack took care of Jenna was amazing. The middle was a tad disappointing. It became a bit of a mush fest, though not enough for me to stop reading. I think if the book was about 50 pages shorter I would've enjoyed it even more. It just dragged a bit in the middle, ergo only 4 stars. Also, Jenna was a little presumptious and demanding. Oh but Jack made up for that big time. Holy cow, this rancher was hot. And their connection did feel special which is always a must when reading a romance novel. Another nice read Ms. Ryan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    recommended

    It is a very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Awesome

    I loved this didn't want to put it down. Grear read. Suspense, romance, sorrow and hope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Great series

    I have just read book 1&2 and can'T wait to start #3. Good stories and always a twist at the end. Love teading about a lot of the same family members.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Good Book but

    This a good book some parts I found hard to beleive but I'm glad I read it. You have to read this one to REALLY appriciate the other books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Great Book

    This is a great book. The story with Jack and Jenna is great. I like how two of the other hunted series guys are introduced. The story is fast paced, with romance and action that will keep you reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    WoW!

    I started reading this book just this morning and I couldn't putit diwn until it was finished. Iyhas been a kong time since I was so engrossed in a story. I liked it so much I lokkef on to BN to buy the next three books in the series so I can read them in a row! I can't wait to see what Jennifer Ryan has in store for the rest of my vacation"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2013

    This is a good book, however the author needs to do a bit more r

    This is a good book, however the author needs to do a bit more research.
    I almost fell over laughing when the doctor told them they were having IDENTICAL twins!!!

    Anyone knows you can't tell if twins are going to be identical or whatever until they are born. But this doctor knew just from a physical exam!!!! Talk about brain dead writing!!! Otherwise it's a good book. I sure hope by now someone pointed this out to the author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    ****

    A very good read all in all. The only thing that I thought was a little weird was Jack and Jenna having sex right after she is released from the hospital. That was quite a stretch with Jenna having received a brutal beating that required stiches, suffered thru hypothermia, a concussion and various other complaints barely two days earlier.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    I liked this book

    a good read..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2013

    highly recommended

    Very suspenseful and a real page turned. No steamy sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    guilty pleasure

    Enjoyed. Book 1 of 3. Bought the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3