Customer Reviews for

Saved by the Rancher: Book One: The Hunted Series

Average Rating 4
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Fast paced page-turner

Characters were great. Could almost picture the beautiful ranch. The main character's mind was brilliant to keep herself alive and attempt to set herself free once and for all. The underlying lesson is that everyone needs someone to count on, no matter how strong you ar...
Characters were great. Could almost picture the beautiful ranch. The main character's mind was brilliant to keep herself alive and attempt to set herself free once and for all. The underlying lesson is that everyone needs someone to count on, no matter how strong you are. I could have done wothout the explicit sex scenes and occasional foul language - these were just not necessary, the storyline could have stood on its own without that. To each their own, I just know some people like to know if these things are present in a book.

posted by 5828459 on June 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Content good, ebook format not so good

I enjoyed reading the book. I will probably read more of Ms. Ryan's books when they are published. I know that an occasional error will happen, but there were a great number of homophones misused. There was also a loop of several pages that you had to use the "Go to" co...
I enjoyed reading the book. I will probably read more of Ms. Ryan's books when they are published. I know that an occasional error will happen, but there were a great number of homophones misused. There was also a loop of several pages that you had to use the "Go to" command to get past. If I'm going to read on my Nook, I'd like to see as much care taken with the text as is taken with paperbacks, at the least. As someone as old as dinosaurs, I'm adapting to the misuse of many words and the changing verb tenses that are considered acceptable. However, I am one of those who does not believe in "dumbing down" grammar. Oh, well.

posted by 695078 on August 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Excellent

    I didn't want to put it down...Jennifer Ryan tells a story that keeps you turning pages. She writes as well as Nora Roberts. I want to read more books by her. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    FAYE58

    LOVED THIS BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Saved by the Rancher

    Awesome book, I would recommend this to anyone. The author kept me interested so that I did not want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly recommended

    True heartache that you would absolutely want to reach through the papers
    and beat the crap out of somebody and help her. Sometimes you feel so helpless. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly recommended.

    This was the first book I read after reading it I had to have the other three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Loved this book!

    I really enjoyed this book...easy and fast to read and action just about on every page as well as suspense! I enjoyed this book soooo much, I went on to read the next two that were just as good! Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Hunted series

    Oh my gosh I love her hunted series. I have read them all twice. They are full of suspence and romance. I will read them again since I haven't found anything else to compare to these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Great Book

    This is a great book. It was hard to read the domestic violence scenes but great the character was able to overcome her past. Loved the characters positive attitude.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Great read

    Just read this first book in the series and it was a great read, page turner and just enough heaviness to keep you intrigued but still an enjoyable relaxing get away. About to start book two, jennifer ryan is definitely on my list of favored authors now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Great Read

    Great Read, but a little to violent in some areas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I liked the charectors in this book alot. They were easy to follow and the book was an easy read. I have never read anything by this author before, and will look for more books to read by her. The ending was great and it is a book that was hard to put down. This book has a lot of romance in it an if you like romance with a little bit of mystery then i highly recommend this book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    This was the best story I have read in a long time. You will be

    This was the best story I have read in a long time. You will be on edge through out it. Now to Book 2,3,&4. Great Author!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Whee!

    Great plot and character except for Jenna, who is so stubborn, independent, unarmed and sometimes foolish. But I guess that's what makes this story and the love she found; all kept me reading one and on. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Loved it!

    This was a very good book if you like romance. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Wonderful

    Loved this book. Reading the 3 book all ready

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Nhynn l ujbyhuhyhyhn k jyhb n hny h h hkhhnhnhnhjhhnjhnuh h h nyhh

    Hyuj. Unyhybnn n luyh bh. N kjb huh ,nhhbhhhhhhhuhhhbnhhnnbni b.hyhlmhouhu,nu,uhuuj nu u. Humh n Uljhhhnhnh u huhhhhhhhhhuuunujnhnbi uhhuhuh uhyhuuhy uhyuh
    N j
    HyhyHyhynhy yhnhhh. Ynhuh uhnnhnnnhnhnhuhhyhhn hnhhjhhh

    U
    unhujnhyubnjohnyiup. Nnuh
    Yhu bhhplhul hunhu. h ulJhuh
    Mh
    Myyh h
    umnuonk, hhnhn nhbjnn n
    hu .nhnl ph hyun j n. Ynhjyulkh. Huhh huhhuhbuhnuhuhunh uuhk uuhk uhkyuuhkuhkuhuhuhuhu h
    uh hhhhnhhhuhhhyhh h hnuhhknh uhyuhuhuhnhuhuhhuhhuhhuhh uuhhyyjuhy. H h h yuhnu
    H h hu h hhuuh unh nhj nh h h h,.nh h hhh. Hhuhhubhhhhjuhhuh. H hhyhhhhhuhh h hy hhhnhhhn hhj. Huhuhhn u. Ubhh hbhh.hhnu H nhhh hjhuyuhyhyh yh yhhyhyhyhy yhyjhujyhhuh uhn hhnhn hn ubn nhh n. H huhhu. Hu y nhn jhuhnuhhnhhuhn h hh yhhbnhonhnh hnbhhnhhhyjhhhynuhnhhbhhb hhhhhhHuhuunhuihpjhhhhkhhhuhmnu hhhuhh h hn mkh huhyuhunh

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Great read

    I loved the book and the entire hunted series. Hope there are more to come

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Good read

    Although I'm only halfway thru the book, it is an enjoyable read and fast read even though it has over 600 pages. Can'wait to find out how it ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Loved the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Riveting

    Loved this book, stayed up til 2 a.m. reading, could not put down. 300 pages of suspense and romance. Fell in love with Jenna, her courage and tenacity, then fell in love with Jack and his family. Why do some men think its ok to beat women, hated, hated David. Glad he got his comeuppance. It needs to happen more in real life. Getting ready to read book 2. GJRA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6