Customer Reviews for

Saving Faith

Average Rating 3.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fast, Decent Read

This book is ok. It's not spectacular, but it's not boring. It reads fast and is a good story with a nice twist at the end. You won't be blown away, but you will enjoy this book.

posted by Anonymous on July 24, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Predictable, boring, awful

I enjoyed earlier Baldacci books (e.g., Absolute Power), but this one was terrible. Paper thin characters, predictable plot. Not sure I'll read one of his again.

posted by Anonymous on November 27, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2004

    Fast, Decent Read

    This book is ok. It's not spectacular, but it's not boring. It reads fast and is a good story with a nice twist at the end. You won't be blown away, but you will enjoy this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2002

    This might be my favorite Baldacci book

    I was starting to lose interest in Baldacci's predicatble novels until this one came along. Loved the characters and the plot line. Might be his best since Absolute Power.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2000

    Slow Start, but Fast Finish

    It takes reading about one-third of this book to really get into the story, but then it takes off. This legal-political thriller has some interesting plot twists, but sometimes too much detailed description that really draws things out in the beginning. The reader's patience is eventually rewarded as Baldacci spins an entertaining tale of suspense.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2005

    A letdown

    Spoilers follow . . . what a terrible novel! The plot is amateurish at best while the character development leaves much to be desired. First of all, the near-rape scene is understandable considering the reasoning Baldacci provided for Lee's anger; however, this doesn't dismiss the twisted turn the plot suddenly takes as Faith and Lee consummate their love the very next day. Unless these characters originate from mental institutions the entire story is highly unbelievable. Faith escapes death multiple times somehow -- including one instance where a pistol is conveniently moved in front of her to deflect a high powered rifle shot. What else is there to say? The plot comes to a sputtering end as Faith is left emaciated as she and Lee drive off into the sunset with Reynolds tailing them. With a plot worse than Joe Millionaire, I wouldn't even recommend this novel to my former 9th grade english teacher whom I despise.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2001

    Predictable, boring, awful

    I enjoyed earlier Baldacci books (e.g., Absolute Power), but this one was terrible. Paper thin characters, predictable plot. Not sure I'll read one of his again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2001

    many high points

    I came accross Saving Faith by accident, and enjoyed the read. The plot twists kept the book interesting, as did the focus on Washington detail. The real weakness is the love story between Faith and Lee. How blue eyes, one night of sex and a near rape can constitute true love I don't know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2001

    Edge of your seat suspense

    Saving Faith kept me on the edge of my seat, a very difficult book to put down. Baldacci set a good base for the story, then gradually brought it to the heights. I enjoyed it immensely!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2001

    Took SSSOOOOOO long to take off!

    This book would have been excellent if it didn't take so long to take off. At 500 pages in length, I started to actually enjoy reading it around page 275. The characters get confusing in the beginning but they start to thin out as the book progresses. The book had a movie script plot but was still enjoyable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2000

    Baldacci

    This novel takes a few chapters to get into. But it is well worth it. The main character is good and it gets really action-packed at the end. A really good read. Recommended

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Some font errors; story good, edition not so good

    Some paragraphs turn up in huge type - distracting but not the author's fault. I like the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Recommend

    I enjoyed the story, but did not think it was as
    good as some of his other works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    I would recommend this book

    It was a very interesting book. My original copy was lost so I resorted to getting it online. It was well worth getting it too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Weak ending.

    No bangs, no wallops, warm chicken soup, sentimental and boring. Predictability very high, maybe I'm becoming to familiar with Baldacci's style. The book seems rushed. and lacks the intensity of his other works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    This was one of the first Baldacci books I read although I have

    This was one of the first Baldacci books I read although I have read several since. I thought that this book was excellent. It is a stand alone book instead ofa series which appealed to me starting with an author I hadn't read. It did take a few chapters to really get moving but once it did, it never let go until the end. I thought it was well written and an excellent read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Baldacchino at his best

    Great read. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    Great Read....

    Page Turner@@ Hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Pretty good

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    . Dhotqo

    Eikdxmeq

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Saving Faith

    Very good read

    Baldacci keeps you interisted plots moves along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2002

    Baldacci's newest

    A little bit long to get into but I enjoyed it immensely. It was well written and after page 200 or so I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5