BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Saving Grace

Average Rating 4.5
( 274 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(180)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Fantastic

This book is so wonderfully romantic. I cried and I laughed hysterically at some parts. I was definitely upset when the book was over, I wanted it to last longer. I would really love to see a movie made out of this book exactly. I recommend this book highly. You won't ...
This book is so wonderfully romantic. I cried and I laughed hysterically at some parts. I was definitely upset when the book was over, I wanted it to last longer. I would really love to see a movie made out of this book exactly. I recommend this book highly. You won't be able to put it down, I couldn't.

posted by Anonymous on July 21, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

This is not the book ordered

I ordered this book by Julie Garwoo and received the wrong one. I got a book by Denise Hunter. I have complained several times and have vreceived no response. Perhaps I should just buy elsewhere!!!!!!

posted by dw53 on June 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2003

    Absolutely Fantastic

    This book is so wonderfully romantic. I cried and I laughed hysterically at some parts. I was definitely upset when the book was over, I wanted it to last longer. I would really love to see a movie made out of this book exactly. I recommend this book highly. You won't be able to put it down, I couldn't.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Excellent read!

    I Love Love Love this book. Saving Grace has strong characters and an intriguing story line. It's one of those books where you don't want it to end but you need to find out what happens. This book is definitely one you'll read several times over the years. I enjoy all of Julie Garwood's books but especially her historicals.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    I read and re-read this book and fall in love with the story eve

    I read and re-read this book and fall in love with the story every time! It is my second favorite book in my library! Love Love Love It! MUST READ!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Love

    Loved this book....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    My all time favorite Julie Garwood novel.. I fell in love with G

    My all time favorite Julie Garwood novel.. I fell in love with Gabriel and loved Johanna.  Beautifully written!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Loved this book!

    I have read several Julie Garwood books and this one is my favorite so far! I loved the charaters and the fast paced story line. This book had me laughing and crying - very well done. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    >>> This is one of my favorite Julie Garwood books. I have read this book twice before but I wanted to have it on my computer as well....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Dusk

    Oh nvm.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Love this book!

    This is one of my all time favorites by Garwood. My paperback copy was falling apart from so many readings! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    I have read many of Julie Garwood's books and this is by far my

    I have read many of Julie Garwood's books and this is by far my favorite. In fact it is my favorite book period. I loved all of the characters and found myself laughing out loud a couple times. I can't say enough about this book. I have read it at least a dozen times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Apprentices den

    ......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    MAP

    Res 2 main camp res 3 bios res 4+ cabins. Post here where your cabin is ince you make it so your brothers and sisters can join you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    One of her best

    One of her best books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2014

    Ok after being an avid reader for more than 30 years I can tell

    Ok after being an avid reader for more than 30 years I can tell you this book is still one of my all time favorites. If I want a book to bring me to tears and laughter and warm fuzzy feelings, this is my go to book. I am so glad it is now available as an e book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No

    No no no. Not today.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

     This is one of my first favorite romance novels. I reread it co

     This is one of my first favorite romance novels. I reread it countless times. The story of Johanna and Gabe is a comfort read. Gabe is
    one of my favorite heroes. And Johanna's bravery is amazing every time.

    This book is at once tender, funny, emotional, and fantasy. If you love Scots, you'll love this. If you like to romance sweet and sexy,
     this is your book.

    We have intrigue, growing to a trust and the amazing background of the Highlands written by one of the best historical romance writer
    s ever to put pen to page.

    This book might fully you by seeming simply fluffy happy love  goodness. But inside of all that delight is also a poignant exploration of
    women's rights, what true love is and feels like, and bravery. Plus, they're awesome Irish will sentence and a great grumpy gruff massive handsome hero to take us  in his arms and offer a true partnership based in love and respect.

    If you call yourself an avid romance reader, your Canon of popular romantic literature is not complete without this novel in your satchel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Absolute favorite book!

    This is my favorite book. I reread it every now and then when I need a true feel good novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Wow!

    Love this book. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Calis mailbox

    Leave me a message while im gone!!! Love u thanks!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Sam

    Uhm.....hi.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9