Customer Reviews for

Saving Grace

Average Rating 4
( 287 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Unable to put this one down

Loved this book. Both Grace and Ray seemed real to me and their conflict tore at my heart. I'm a romance editor, and it's rare that a book can make my inner editor shut up. This one did. From the first page, I was captured and the story only got better. Heaved a big sig...
Loved this book. Both Grace and Ray seemed real to me and their conflict tore at my heart. I'm a romance editor, and it's rare that a book can make my inner editor shut up. This one did. From the first page, I was captured and the story only got better. Heaved a big sigh of happiness at the end. Thank you!
Just wondering, though, next time the story is revised, could you please change racked to wracked? As in, "wracked his brain." Sorry to be so picky but, well, it's an occupational hazard. ;-)
Thanks again for a wonderful reading experience. I'll be buying more of your books.

posted by Mary_Reilly on June 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Too too much sex!! . Good story line, but not developed. Who

Too too much sex!! . Good story line, but not developed. Who in police was the "bad guy"?. WILL NOT read any further books.

posted by 15067622 on July 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Good 460 + pages

    Kinda slow starting out but it picked up by the middle of the book. Was kinda predictable but over all a good read. its free and over 460 pages is a good deal

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    I loved the suspence

    It was amazing to learn how much husband and wife trusted each other in the begginning

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    ..

    .....

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Good story

    Too much sex!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Just ok

    Not a horrible read but certainly not overly memorable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Good book

    Easy read that kept me interested

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Great

    This was a great book. I found myself forgetting to breath at some pionts. Very intence and I suggest it to many

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    177 pages

    Enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Okay

    Takes a long time to get there but it is okay. Took me a bit and a couple of times to start this to continue to the finish but the storyline is a good one. I will probably invest in the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Good read.

    I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and entrancing a read this was. I'm thinking about acquiring the rest of the series it was so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Meh

    Good, but didn't live up to my expectations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Its not the best

    Okay this book is..........iim gonna admit is very well written i didnt find any lets say misplaced word acually i mean i didnt find any words in sentances that didnt go with the sentance if yoknow what i mean okay now let get on with the review at first i thought this book wa going to be a settle down love story and thats why i got it i thought that grace lost her memory and her soon to be ex husband was going to help her get all her memory back (which he does just not how i expected it) i absolutly do not like how the author added that action part in ther i just wanted it to stay settle now they are on the run because grace forgot her memory and does nit kno how millions of dollars ended up in her bag when she wa leaving her husband for another man then they realized that their friend tommy saw the millions of dollars in graces bag so they go meat up with him only they get shot at instead which i really did not like that part. Now they are on the run and they changhed tyeir apperence ugh i just wanted it to be something else also ther are some seens where was like just kiss already so yeah this book (saving grace) had a big.... oh wait thats an understatement let me refrase that for you..... it was a humongus twist and it was a twist that ivdid not like! But you can read it if you want and ill admit it wasnt the worst book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Ok read

    The story was ok. It just klnd of just left you hanging ar the end though. I prefer an epiilog at the end of the book
    I would give it a 3 1/2











    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Too many pages wasted

    Started off a four or five star but then disintegrated into numerous pages of graphic sex scenes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    I enjoyed this

    Great read, fun characters interesting plot. Nice twists andd turns. Enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Good

    I enjoyed this book and it was a quick read. The mystery element was good, but not as developed as it could have been. The same goes for character development--i was invested in the relationship, but not as deeply as i could have been. The secondary characters pretty much were not developed. There was A LOT of detailed sex and it felt like that was t main focus instead of the plot and actual character development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Pretty good.

    The storyline was good, could have easily been made into a much longer book. It didn't need the graphic sex details one bit. They did NOTHING to improve the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Not bad

    Interesting story. Can be a real page turner. Lot of sex which I skipped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Very good book

    This book is very good its a book that keeps you guessing on what's going to happen next if you like a little bit of action and betrayal it's a good book to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Great Book

    I fell in love with these characters. The author kept me interested and on the edge of my seat. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3