Customer Reviews for

Saving Zasha

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend. Touching, original, wonderful story.

I loved this book!

posted by Sammeyshoe on February 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Dissapointing Story

Saving Zasha is a very well-written story, with many exciting moments. However, i, and i assume most readers felt this way too, was looking a great deal forward to what happened with ivan and his friends and mother. It is unfair of the author to offer no true end to t...
Saving Zasha is a very well-written story, with many exciting moments. However, i, and i assume most readers felt this way too, was looking a great deal forward to what happened with ivan and his friends and mother. It is unfair of the author to offer no true end to the story. Everyone likes a little clif hanger, but this left too much out! If you found Finding Zasha ennjoyable, you may like to try this one, but do not be upset or surprised if you find yourself utterly dissapointed with the story. I hope to see a third book from this author, as the books do show some potential, but until then i will most likely remain dissapointed with this book
;) :DDDD

posted by 18727475 on November 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    Highly recommend. Touching, original, wonderful story.

    I loved this book!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Highly recommended

    The child's understand the difficulties to the people on war reflected in these beautiful dog

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    I absolutely loved this book from beginning to end. Historical, informative, genuine characters and a dog I would like to make my own!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    My 6th grade students have loved reading Saving Zasha. They have

    My 6th grade students have loved reading Saving Zasha. They have asked multiple questions about WWII

    and about Russia during this time period. They have completed and shared independent research based on the questions raised during discussion. Most importantly I have witnessed true engagement from struggling and reticent readers. This book has sparked a potential love for reading and for how good writing can impact others.
    Imagine students asking "How did the author get the ideas to write this book?"
    Saving Zasha lends itself to multiple teaching strategies including working with students to identify the speaker of dialogue when no tag is given. Some of these students have reading disabilities so I have prepared a character reference sheet, questions for each chapter, as well as a list of multisyllabic words for decoding review then used these same words for review of base words of new vocabulary.
    Saving Zasha touches the hearts of many students and inspires them to deepen their understanding.
    Saving Zasha is a keeper. I plan to purchase the prequel and the sequel when it is published.
    Saving Zasha will become one of my most recommended books for my students.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Saving Saving and finding zasha best books ever

    My favorite books could not stop reading them. Hope author will write what happens next!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Saving Zasha

    I read this book when I was about 11.. its been five years now and I still love it!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this book so much

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    "Extremely good book!" Noah, 10 yrs old

    My son asked if this book was on Nook, he read it a school & loved it. Wish it was available for Nook.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this book and the first one they are amazing

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Awesome

    Best book ever

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Awesome i read the first one and it was epic i hate axel

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Funfun

    Was a great book

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Dissapointing Story

    Saving Zasha is a very well-written story, with many exciting moments. However, i, and i assume most readers felt this way too, was looking a great deal forward to what happened with ivan and his friends and mother. It is unfair of the author to offer no true end to the story. Everyone likes a little clif hanger, but this left too much out! If you found Finding Zasha ennjoyable, you may like to try this one, but do not be upset or surprised if you find yourself utterly dissapointed with the story. I hope to see a third book from this author, as the books do show some potential, but until then i will most likely remain dissapointed with this book
    ;) :DDDD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    wow

    That wad a really good book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Love it

    I have read finding Zasha but am still feading saving Zasha

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    My boyfreind likes it i'd give him 1000000 stars

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Bad book, can't read in bad text

    BADBADBADBADBADSHAMESHAME

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Authors, editors, please pay attention

    [...]The author and editor should have paid attention: the horse changes gender halfway through the story and back again. This carelessness is distracting to the reader.

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2015

    Katjerine mcnamee onne of my favorits books

    I heard thire was a second bookto saving zasha but any wase i loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2