BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Saving the Sheikh (Book 4) (Legacy Collection)

Average Rating 4
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I have read the other 3 books in the Legacy Collection by Ruth C

I have read the other 3 books in the Legacy Collection by Ruth Cardello and loved them. I just purchased this one and can't wait to start reading it. Great Writing!!!

posted by LPDM222 on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I've read the other three books in this series and I really like

I've read the other three books in this series and I really liked them a lot so I couldn't wait for this 4th book and the beginning had great potential! It was spicy and fun but somewhere along the middle or so it started to fall a little flat unfortunately. I hate to...
I've read the other three books in this series and I really liked them a lot so I couldn't wait for this 4th book and the beginning had great potential! It was spicy and fun but somewhere along the middle or so it started to fall a little flat unfortunately. I hate to say that because I really liked this series. It was still a good book but not as good as the others and Zhang didn't seem like the Zhang in the other books so I kind of lost her some too. But overall still good just not really really good.

posted by NinaReadercbc on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Must Read

    Love the whole series...its a Must read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good book.?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Amazing

    I love the entire series... wished it didn't end there.. hope she writes a book about Jeremy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Flameclaw

    Hello misterious she-cat today you get cupcaked * throwes 20 cupcakes at her*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Ambershine

    Sits and stalks a mouse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Great

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Good

    Great jib of writing lots of adventure with love and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    What happened to Zhang?

    What happened to Zhang, the heroine? She was incredible in the previous books. Strong, capable and tough. I didn't like the way the author portrayed her in this book. She felt meek and feeble.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Formating nightmare

    I loved the first three nbooks and was looking forward tobthis one but the formating is tragic! On page 22 and not sure if I will finish. Who ever edite tthis or aboved it for release needs a new career path. Disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    One of the better....

    I've read all 4 books of the legacy. Book 1 and 4 were the best in regards to story line and love relations. I feel that that the author is doing a pretty good job of keeping ones interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Very poor formatting

    The format was very difficult to follow on my HD+. Lots of sentences didn't have endings but I pieced it together and read on. Overall an okay book but not as good as the previous three in the series. Looking forward to book 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Loved it and can't wait until April when the next book in the se

    Loved it and can't wait until April when the next book in the series comes out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I really like the book, the only problem was the format. It was hard to read because no matter what size you put it in the sentence was out of place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    best one yet!

    This series just keeps getting better and better! If a movie deal is coming soon I'm there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    This book seemed to be written quickly

    I read the other three and couldnt wait to read another. I hope theres another but this book wasnt very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Disappointed

    I read the other books in this series and enjoyed them. This book lacked substance. It felt like the author threw it together just to have something to publish. I was looking forward to reading about the strong female main character, but she was a weak pushover in this book. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    I must say I didn't plan to fall in love with the Sheikh, but I

    I must say I didn't plan to fall in love with the Sheikh, but I was already in love with Ruth Cardello's writing, so I dove in, and I'm so glad I did. It's got her signature humor, everything you want in a GREAT READ! This is it, I'll read anything Ms. Cardello writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Recommed

    Great series & Author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Only a dare could turn out this good...

    Fun and sexy read with a nice bit of comedy thrown in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    another good one

    love these books can not wait until the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5