Customer Reviews for

Saving the Sheikh (Book 4) (Legacy Collection)

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I have read the other 3 books in the Legacy Collection by Ruth C

I have read the other 3 books in the Legacy Collection by Ruth Cardello and loved them. I just purchased this one and can't wait to start reading it. Great Writing!!!

posted by LPDM222 on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I've read the other three books in this series and I really like

I've read the other three books in this series and I really liked them a lot so I couldn't wait for this 4th book and the beginning had great potential! It was spicy and fun but somewhere along the middle or so it started to fall a little flat unfortunately. I hate to...
I've read the other three books in this series and I really liked them a lot so I couldn't wait for this 4th book and the beginning had great potential! It was spicy and fun but somewhere along the middle or so it started to fall a little flat unfortunately. I hate to say that because I really liked this series. It was still a good book but not as good as the others and Zhang didn't seem like the Zhang in the other books so I kind of lost her some too. But overall still good just not really really good.

posted by NinaReadercbc on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    This was a nice end to the series to wrap up what all of the characters of interesting the series but this was not the best book of the series. This book felt rushed and not as well thought out as the other books in this series

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    Not my fave of the series but likable just the same. Loved the f

    Not my fave of the series but likable just the same. Loved the fantasy of being swept away and the respect I old cultures while striving for balance with the future. Loved Rachid standing up for Zhang before he understood his feelings for her. Looking forward to more of Zhang and Rachid in the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    223 pages can't wait to start reading!!

    223 pages can't wait to start reading!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2015

    440pgs

    Cute story. :) I enjoyed reading this. I really liked that characters from previous books were brought in. I think Jake and Lil are my favorite couple so far. Although I am very interrested in seeing how Jeremys story plays out. I have always had a thing for what some call "geeky" types. Specially when they can make you laugh and swoon!

    s.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Great book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2014

    Opposites Attract

    Great story of a setup as a joke from acquaintances that became a love story. While it is somewhat a Cinderella type story the love of this lady changed the Sheikh life completely and it changed hers.

    This story is totally inspiring!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    Zhang has all the money she needs but what she wants is one nigh

    Zhang has all the money she needs but what she wants is one night of passion with the Sheikh! Will one night leave her wanting more? I recommend you read this one for the answer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    If your a die hard Romantic this is for you....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Love it

    I really love Ruth Cardello books. Another really good sweet story with great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Pertty good

    This is book 4 in the billionaire series. Z had a bet that she would kiss the groomsman she was paired with for domonic's and abby (book 1's) characters. She bet that for one night she would let go of her billionaire status and just be herself and kiss him. He is a soon to be crowned arabic prince whos country is at war. He didnt want to think about a woman right now. But she kisses him and the sparks fly. She tells him her fantacy to be kidnaped by a prince for one night. Press gets wind and thinks he really did kidnap her and they are forced to marry in a week. Both realize they love each other and would make a perfect couple as well as king and queen. KD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Must Read

    Love the whole series...its a Must read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good book.?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Good

    Great jib of writing lots of adventure with love and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    One of the better....

    I've read all 4 books of the legacy. Book 1 and 4 were the best in regards to story line and love relations. I feel that that the author is doing a pretty good job of keeping ones interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I really like the book, the only problem was the format. It was hard to read because no matter what size you put it in the sentence was out of place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great series

    Read the series worth the purchase

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    very good read loving how the series is going can't wait for bo

    very good read loving how the series is going can't wait for book 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2