Customer Reviews for

Saving the Sheikh (Book 4) (Legacy Collection)

Average Rating 4
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I have read the other 3 books in the Legacy Collection by Ruth C

I have read the other 3 books in the Legacy Collection by Ruth Cardello and loved them. I just purchased this one and can't wait to start reading it. Great Writing!!!

posted by LPDM222 on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I've read the other three books in this series and I really like

I've read the other three books in this series and I really liked them a lot so I couldn't wait for this 4th book and the beginning had great potential! It was spicy and fun but somewhere along the middle or so it started to fall a little flat unfortunately. I hate to...
I've read the other three books in this series and I really liked them a lot so I couldn't wait for this 4th book and the beginning had great potential! It was spicy and fun but somewhere along the middle or so it started to fall a little flat unfortunately. I hate to say that because I really liked this series. It was still a good book but not as good as the others and Zhang didn't seem like the Zhang in the other books so I kind of lost her some too. But overall still good just not really really good.

posted by NinaReadercbc on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    I have read the other 3 books in the Legacy Collection by Ruth C

    I have read the other 3 books in the Legacy Collection by Ruth Cardello and loved them. I just purchased this one and can't wait to
    start reading it. Great Writing!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Wow!

    Excellent book. Cant wait for the next one!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Excellent series

    I can't wait for this author to write the next book. You will want to get books 1 - 3 to find out more about this family if you haven't read them yet.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Great

    I really like this series, I cant wait for the next one

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Need some help with your love life? Togethe forever result 2!

    I will help you the best that I can.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    The fourth book in the Legacy Collection is about Sheikh Rachid

    The fourth book in the Legacy Collection is about Sheikh Rachid and Zhang. The Sheikh, is a prince, next in line to be King of his small country. Zhang is a friend to Domonic Corisi and his wife Abby, she is also a self-made billionaire. Rachid has no time for the distraction of a woman in his life and Zhang, even though lonely, does not want a man in her life permanently. The two meet at the wedding of Dom and Abby, when Zhang accepted a dare, from Lil, Abby's sister, to kiss the Sheikh before the end of the night. Zhang was different from the other women Rachid had known, for a little thing she sure was full of fire. The kiss led to something more, but it was only supposed to be for one night, or would circumstances make it be for longer? I love this series and I love the way the characters from previous books, are also written in. I have fell in love with all of them. I even grew to love Ghalil, Rachid's brother. His grandmother and Zhang's mother were a joy. If you like romance with billionaires, love, hot scenes, humor, and some suspense thrown in, then you have to read this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Amazing

    I love the entire series... wished it didn't end there.. hope she writes a book about Jeremy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Flameclaw

    Hello misterious she-cat today you get cupcaked * throwes 20 cupcakes at her*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Ambershine

    Sits and stalks a mouse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Great

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Loved it and can't wait until April when the next book in the se

    Loved it and can't wait until April when the next book in the series comes out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    best one yet!

    This series just keeps getting better and better! If a movie deal is coming soon I'm there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    I must say I didn't plan to fall in love with the Sheikh, but I

    I must say I didn't plan to fall in love with the Sheikh, but I was already in love with Ruth Cardello's writing, so I dove in, and I'm so glad I did. It's got her signature humor, everything you want in a GREAT READ! This is it, I'll read anything Ms. Cardello writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Recommed

    Great series & Author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Only a dare could turn out this good...

    Fun and sexy read with a nice bit of comedy thrown in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    another good one

    love these books can not wait until the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    To kathleen...

    No that wasnt the question.... ok ..... well.... i wanted to ask u if well..... Do you want to make me the happiest man alive and got out with me Kathleen H.?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    I read all the other books and this one was just as good. I can'

    I read all the other books and this one was just as good. I can't wait until the 5th book is out. I love romance stories and the characters in the books. They all become friends and family hope its more children and romance to follow. Dom Jake Lil and Abby are my favorite in the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Wow!!!!!

    Can't wait for the fifth book. Please hurry - the suspense is killing me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great

    Liked the first 3 better though

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3