Customer Reviews for

Savor: A Billionaire Bachelors Club Novel

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Finally the last bachelor! I've been a huge fan of this series a

Finally the last bachelor! I've been a huge fan of this series all along and I definitely wasn't disappointed with the final book. Bryn and Matt are combustible together! If you love fun, fast romance with some serious heat, check this book out (and the rest of the seri...
Finally the last bachelor! I've been a huge fan of this series all along and I definitely wasn't disappointed with the final book. Bryn and Matt are combustible together! If you love fun, fast romance with some serious heat, check this book out (and the rest of the series, too!)

posted by PubGirl on January 21, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not the best book in this series, too short and just seemed as i

Not the best book in this series, too short and just seemed as if the author wanted to finish the bachelors series. I thought Matt deserved a book longer than 120 pages. It is really not a stand alone story because if you read it without reading Crave and Torn in this b...
Not the best book in this series, too short and just seemed as if the author wanted to finish the bachelors series. I thought Matt deserved a book longer than 120 pages. It is really not a stand alone story because if you read it without reading Crave and Torn in this book series, you will not understand the attraction of Matt and Bryn.. I am still a big fan of Monica Murphy, and suggest that you read her series of Drew and Fable starting with Week Long Girlfriend. Or read Crave and Torn before Savor, there is a better idea about why matt and Bryn get together.

posted by 13gpb28 on January 23, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 23, 2014

    Not the best book in this series, too short and just seemed as i

    Not the best book in this series, too short and just seemed as if the author wanted to finish the bachelors series. I thought Matt deserved a book longer than 120 pages. It is really not a stand alone story because if you read it without reading Crave and Torn in this book series, you will not understand the attraction of Matt and Bryn.. I am still a big fan of Monica Murphy, and suggest that you read her series of Drew and Fable starting with Week Long Girlfriend. Or read Crave and Torn before Savor, there is a better idea about why matt and Bryn get together.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Too short

    Savor was good but not great. It was way too short and it felt rushed. It would have been nice to have a full story and also a recap/ending for the others (marina, gage, ivy, archer). The ending was so abrupt, it made you feel as though she just wanted to be done with the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Disappointed

    I was so looking forward to Matt's story. However, I felt the story was flat and it ended so abruptly. Bryn was boring, had esteem issues that , to me contradicted or was too mismatched with her other few personality traits mentioned. There was a great story line there to be had, yet I was not impressed. Too short (140pgs)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    Finally the last bachelor! I've been a huge fan of this series a

    Finally the last bachelor! I've been a huge fan of this series all along and I definitely wasn't disappointed with the final book. Bryn and Matt are combustible together! If you love fun, fast romance with some serious heat, check this book out (and the rest of the series, too!)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2014

    I loved reading this series. Just wish this story was longer and

    I loved reading this series. Just wish this story was longer and more in depth. Would have liked more angst and character development.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    So so... The main characters inner monologue is often repetitive

    So so... The main characters inner monologue is often repetitive, the whole book was kind of cheesy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Writing style

    First time to read this author. Not impressed with wtiting style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Audio Review As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKell

    Audio Review
    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKelly

    3 out of 5 Licks

    Again crappy, crappy narrators. And a new set of them to boot. Six people read me the three books in this series and they all did weird accents and tones. I just don’t get it. Enough about that though.

    Bryn and Matt were my second favorite couple. The chemistry between them felt really genuine and I had my fingers crossed for a happy ending for the two of them. Again Matt was a bit of a jerk but nothing too bad. Bryn was whiny at times but overall strong willed enough to keep me liking her. One of my favorite characters from this book was actually Ivy. I enjoyed getting snippets of her and getting to see her character grow further. I’m really looking forward to Intoxicated. I can’t wait to see how Ms. Murphy wraps up the stories and how the bet between the guys pans out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2014

    Recommend

    Good read and loved the entertaining characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    3 stars - Matt's yumminess makes this an enjoyable read Firs

    3 stars - Matt's yumminess makes this an enjoyable read




    First Impression...I completely loved the first book in this series, Crave.  I was so excited for Matt's story.  He started the bet, after all.




    The Story...Bryn works for Matt.  Bryn has a bad history with falling for the guy she works for.  She needs to not do that again.  So she hides behind loose boring clothes and does her job.  But she really wants Matt.  He loves her scent and when Ivy insists the clothes change, he can't keep his hands off her.  I really love to watch two people resist chemistry.  It's totally fun.  The thing is that the reason they were resisting seemed pretty thin to me.  Just felt that needed to be more substantial.  I would have liked a little more from the ending as well.  A few little details that didn't really get explained left me sad.




    The Characters...I love Matt.  He's afraid to be his father and I don't blame him.  The guys a jerk.  So he's trying very hard to do the right thing and not get involved with his assistant.  But he can't resist her.  I so love to watch a guy try to resist.  I struggled with Bryn.  I get that she doesn't want to be what everyone thought she was back home but she waffles, a lot.  I wanted to shake her a few times.  Guess that means she got to me emotionally, which is good.




    The Writing...I enjoy Monica's writing style.  There were a few places I wished there was more details but overall I enjoyed that part.




    Could I Put it Down...Depends.  There were parts I didn't want to put down and so I didn't.  I read it in two evenings.  But there were a few parts where I could and did put it down.




    In The End.. I enjoyed it.  It's a quick read and I wanted the rest of the story.  I had hoped to know what happened from the bet in this story but Matt told us in the character interview.  I also expected some progress in Gage's relationship but that didn't happen either.  Despite that, I enjoyed Matt's story and would recommend it to anyone who's been enjoying this series.  It's a great contemporary romance. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Average Read With a Drool-Worthy Hero But Weak Heroine

    As the final book in the Billionaire Bachelors Club series, Ms. Murphy comes full circle and gives us glimpses of the couples from the previous installments as well as the new couple of former athlete Matt and sexy but shy Bryn. Both of them are attracted to the other but are hiding behind facades so as not to endanger their hearts.

    Bryn was born beautiful and it has caused her nothing but problems. No one has ever seen past her looks or ever expected much of her. She's added to her problems by making poor choices when it comes to men which led to her leaving her previous job after being romanced by a married man. She doesn't want to lose her new job though so she hides behind drab clothing, no make-up, and a buttoned-up demeanor. Making her commitment to keep to herself even more difficult is her attraction to her new boss and her new friend's desire to see them together and the subtle matchmaking going on. Bryn's journey to a HEA doesn't go smoothly as her insecurities and his honor create one roadblock after another to their getting together. Bryn's a character that has low self-esteem and is too scared to live for fear of making another mistake. She's wishy-washy and hard to pull out of her shell as the past book heroines find out when trying to befriend her. She's a character that I never warmed up to and wished for someone stronger for Matt.

    Matt's starting a new career that he wants to be just as good at as he was as an athlete. Being the quintessential boss means keeping his hands off the help which becomes difficult once he sees a glimpse of the real Bryn. Though he's first attracted to her looks he soon works to win over her heart as he longs for something permanent and is drawn to the caring woman he's come to know throughout each work day. Matt is a great hero, caring and loyal. He doesn't want to be compared to his womanizing father which has him hiding his true feelings at first but ultimately becoming a swoon-worthy hero.

    This was a slow moving story that never set itself apart from other contemporary romances. The hero was likable but the heroine was hard to relate to. Their journey to a HEA flowed back and forth due to her hot and cold demeanor which culminated in a rushed ending that felt incomplete. Not having read the previous books had no affect on my feelings towards this book. The storyline doesn't rely on any previous actions and, though nothing special, ends up being an average read. In no way do I feel like reading the previous installments of this series but will gladly read more of Ms. Murphy's works in the future as she clearly knows how to create a sexy and appealing hero.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Love it!!!

    Which would you choose love or money? This is a great series!! So sweet, lovable characters and ever so steamy. I do recommend starting with the first book though ( and go ahead and buy the entire series--you will want to jump right into the next one). I haven't been disappointed with any of Monica Murphy's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Third the charm

    Would have like more for the ending. But enjoyed all three.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Review: Billionaire Bachelors Club #3: Savor

    Savor by Monica Murphy is the third and concluding novel in her Billionaire Bachelors Club series.

    There's nothing sweeter than a sweet billionaire. Matt DeLuca is definitely a good soul, and he really shouldn't be lusting after his personal assistant. Although she's making it really hard (in more ways than one) to resist her as she starts to emerge from her prim and proper shell and ratchets up her sex appeal.

    Bryn James is hot for her boss. Despite her insecurities she starts to emerge from her shell a little. She ditches the prim and proper look for a sex-pot look and it is on from there on out.

    As the tension builds and they get closer to crossing the line between boss and employee we have to wonder if the overall cost is worth the momentary pleasure. Is it a no-strings thing though? You'll have to read to find out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blo

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    We have come to the end of the bet. Only one man standing. So you would think Matt won the bet. But his friends are upping the ante and making things more interesting by adding another stipulation before he can get his money.  He can’t have sex for 45 days.  Which will be hard to resist considering he has the hots for his assistant, Bryn.

    Bryn has had a crush on Matt since he bought the winery.  But life has  given her a lot of complexes and she thinks that by dressing sexy, and generally being a knockout, that she would be labeled a slut, just as she has in the past.

    SAVOR just might be my favorite book in this series.  No, it’s not the most erotic one…at all.  But I loved the tension between Bryn and Matt and the push and pull that was their relationship up until things finally exploded between them.  I wasn’t a big fan of the conflict and the fact that Bryn thought she was a slut when in reality she wasn’t.  Just people’s opinion had so much influence on her self esteem!  But even with all that, this was an enjoyable read from beginning to end.

    *ARC provided by publisher

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    First impression: Matt. Former baseball player. Yes, please.

    First impression:
    Matt. Former baseball player. Yes, please.




    The story:
    In this final installment of the Billionaire Bachelor's Club Series, we get to know more about Matt DeLuca. He's the last man standing and is sure to win the bet. The problem is that he's attracted to his assistant, Bryn, and it seems that she may reciprocate those feelings. Neither one of them is willing to make the first move, so their friends gently push them into, at least,  flirting with each other. But you see, Bryn as been burned by an old boss before and she isn't so sure she wants to take the risk again. And Matt, has always been cautious about relationships, because he never wanted to be compared to his father. However, their attraction for each other is too hard to ignore and one night changes everything, forever.




    The characters:
    Matt is the kind of guy I typically fall for in books. He's also the kind of guy I would likely fall for in real life too. Sure, he has a few relationship hang-ups and some daddy issues, but he does seem to have a great life. Plus, he's sweet, generous and yes, sexy. I liked that Matt was more of the pursuer in this book, despite his reservations. I'm kind of tired of girls always being the one chasing after a guy. And I liked that he was respectful of Bryn. Matt turned out to be everything I had hoped for.




    I liked Bryn. She doesn't have the same kind of confidence as Ivy or the sass that Marina had, but she was sweet. I could see her with Matt in my head, but I would have liked to have seen her show, maybe, a little more spunk. I liked her the most when she made the decision to go after Matt, but then she kind of deflated a bit. I wish she would have held on to that confidence. Overall, I did like her and I liked them together. They were sweet.  




    What didn't work for me:
    Savor had very little drama and I would have liked to have seen a little less of their should we or shouldn't we game. Not that I wanted them to suffer the tragic death of insta-love, but maybe a little more earlier flirting would have been good. I will say that I read straight through it, so it still kept my interest. 




    Overall: 
    I did enjoy it. Even though there was little drama, I needed that kind of read. It's the type of book you can simply breeze through and enjoy the love story.




    I've enjoyed this series as a whole. I'd say that Crave was my favorite in the series. I loved the premise of Crave and Archer and Ivy were great together. But, I've also enjoyed getting to know Gage, Marina, Matt, and Bryn too. So, if you're looking for a Contemporary Romance series that has some good steam, check this series out. It was a lot of fun!




    Favorite Quotes:
    ~Warning bells clang in my brain. What am I doing? I think I'm going to kiss her.




    Yep, I'm definitely going to kiss her and find out what those delicious lips finally taste like.-Loc 875




    ~"There are lots of things we shouldn't do." Leaning in, I hover just above her lips, feel her breath feathering across my own. "Sometimes we just have to do it anyway."-Loc 1928

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    finally

    The last one falls. I loved this story. The struggle to do what he thought was right. Her beliefs of what happened to her and they way she felt with herself. So glad it ended the way it did with them. I did feel the book ended short though. We don't know what the baby was and I think there should have been a triple wedding!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    Sweet, sexy, and lovable.  I have completely adored this series.

    Sweet, sexy, and lovable.  I have completely adored this series.  I don’t want to say goodbye.




    Matt and Bryn dance around the sparks that are flying every time they are near each other.  It is a forbidden dance of two people that are not supposed to want to be together because he is her boss and she his lowly assistant.  Matt doesn’t see Bryn as just his assistant.  She is smart and sexy and runs the place with ease.  He is also addicted to her scent.  Loves it.




    Bryn has been there, done that.. no matter how attracted she is to Matt she can’t bring herself to act on it.  Especially after what happened at her last job.  No!  She was not going to be that woman.  The one that everyone talks about behind closed doors that she only has the job she does because she is screwing the boss.  Even if she wan’t to lick every inch of Matthew DeLuca retired professional baseball player.




    I loved the chemistry between Matt and Bryn.  I cracked up several times as Bryn tried to justify her behavior. Monica does a great job developing her characters in this series of novellas.  The women are strong and the men are hard headed and when they fall, they fall hard.  I love the smokin hot chemistry between these characters.  I think that Matthew and Archer (sorry Gabe) are going to make it into my top book boyfriends for 2014.




    If you like sexy and sweet romances where the small town girl meets gets swept off her feet by the ruggedly handsome sommelier, then you will love Savor.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    G

    G

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2