Customer Reviews for

Savor the Moment (Nora Roberts' Bride Quartet Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 1130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(608)

4 Star

(280)

3 Star

(141)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

What a great read! really enjoyed it. I could really connect wi

What a great read! really enjoyed it. I could really connect with the characters. Can only recommend

posted by Leah-books on June 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Let down...

So I've read the other two stories and often found myself actually putting aside the main characters in those two in my growing excitement for this one... I just didn't want to miss a single early detail to what I was sure would be a great story. HOWEVER, I feel like R...
So I've read the other two stories and often found myself actually putting aside the main characters in those two in my growing excitement for this one... I just didn't want to miss a single early detail to what I was sure would be a great story. HOWEVER, I feel like Roberts ran out of steam with this storyline. It's so typical, very little pizzazz, and totally predictable. It lacked the steaminess, quirkiness, suspense, surprise and ultimately the pull at the readers emotions.
The major disappointment was that Del never really developed as a character. It's almost as if Roberts thought she had fleshed him out already in the previous novels, or we'd understand him through his sister (who is still not fully formed in my mind... please don't screw up the next one). Either way, he wasn't cute, persistent and quirky like Carter, or dangerous, fun and sexy like Jack... he just sort of was there as the object of her affection and the reader only gets to understand him through cliches. Even Laurel, whose whole storyline is that she's different from the other 3 because of her background and Roberts had established her as more of an independent private person in the group who didn't share every intimate thought, wound up being boring and obsessed with economic status, but in a wishy-washy sort of way that didn't really create the obstacle the story needed.
A let down with this one.
Parker and Mal were fleshed out a bit more, but Roberts needs to let the readers in on Parker's inner monologue otherwise she too will be just like her brother, a cold cliche. Also, I'm unconvinced Mal will be worthy of the woman Roberts had so far painted Parker, he really needs something to bolster him in the romance dept. v. the sexy fling he seems to be portraying with his attitude.

posted by 164551 on April 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2010

    Let down...

    So I've read the other two stories and often found myself actually putting aside the main characters in those two in my growing excitement for this one... I just didn't want to miss a single early detail to what I was sure would be a great story. HOWEVER, I feel like Roberts ran out of steam with this storyline. It's so typical, very little pizzazz, and totally predictable. It lacked the steaminess, quirkiness, suspense, surprise and ultimately the pull at the readers emotions.
    The major disappointment was that Del never really developed as a character. It's almost as if Roberts thought she had fleshed him out already in the previous novels, or we'd understand him through his sister (who is still not fully formed in my mind... please don't screw up the next one). Either way, he wasn't cute, persistent and quirky like Carter, or dangerous, fun and sexy like Jack... he just sort of was there as the object of her affection and the reader only gets to understand him through cliches. Even Laurel, whose whole storyline is that she's different from the other 3 because of her background and Roberts had established her as more of an independent private person in the group who didn't share every intimate thought, wound up being boring and obsessed with economic status, but in a wishy-washy sort of way that didn't really create the obstacle the story needed.
    A let down with this one.
    Parker and Mal were fleshed out a bit more, but Roberts needs to let the readers in on Parker's inner monologue otherwise she too will be just like her brother, a cold cliche. Also, I'm unconvinced Mal will be worthy of the woman Roberts had so far painted Parker, he really needs something to bolster him in the romance dept. v. the sexy fling he seems to be portraying with his attitude.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    Total Disappointment

    After reading the previous quartet books, I was looking forward to knowing Del and Laurel. However, it seems like they never came alive. Their conflicts were not there neither their relationship. Hopefully, this is not the same with Mal & Parker.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2010

    Sadly disappointed in Book 3 of the Bride Quartet

    I had been very much looking forward to this book, based on the first two in the series, but like others have mentioned in the reviews, it just didn't live up to expectations. Del didn't seem to have much of a personality. There didn't seem to be too much conflict or suspense to the relationship to keep me excited. I hope the 4th improves upon this one....

    For an example of a series that worked well in all the book (or at least the original 3.... the fourth added years later wasn't quite as strong) I'd recommend Nora Roberts' Chesapeake Bay series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    Not near as good as the others...

    I was very dissapointed with this book. I loved the first two and was really excited to read this one. the story is too predictable and it happens too fast. this book was a major let down and I hope Roberts can come up with a better story for the final book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    The moment

    I am in a room. I am forced agianst my will. The girl in here with me is lexi. And me, lexa. I am unable to move, due to the magnet wall holding back my hands.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2010

    Disappointed in the whole series

    I used to be a huge Nora Roberts fan, but lately I have been more and more disappointed. This series is just another example. WHO are these women? Have a problem...drink a bottle of wine. Have a problem...go have sex. Boyfriend doesn't understand what's bugging you...oh yeah, he's got to read your mind because you won't tell him. And then your friends agree with you...over another bottle of wine or margueritas.

    The sex was gratuitous, the amount of alcohol excessive, and the swearing just made the women seem crass...not at all classy and sophisticated. These are not women that I would want to know or be friends with. There are no real plots, just a lot of angst over "love".

    Come on Nora...how about books like your Born In series and your Irish Trilogy. Those were well developed characters that I could care about. Not these 4 whiny girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2010

    very light

    Lauren's story was very light and superficial - Even the conflicts seemed to barely make a dent. When Lauren acted upon her attraction to Del after years of loving him in secret, his reaction was almost "You love me? Well sure. Why not. The other two are taken, can't marry my sister, let's be a couple". Not a very strong story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3