Customer Reviews for

Say No to Joe?

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2008

    HUNK-HUNK BURNIN LOVE!!!!

    WOW!!!! Joe is soooo SEXY! This was my first book of hers I read and it is still my favorite, but I'm trying to read more or her stuff!! I love Luna... she is kooky, but that works for me, and JOE... Make sure you're in a cool room when you read this one...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Excellent

    So sexy and sweet and tender..just the way she writes as always

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    outstanding

    this series is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Hot tension filled romance

    The chemistry between Luna and Joe is palpable. You can feel the repressed sexual energy rolling of Joe in waves. The family dynamic with the kids adds to the loveyou feel for the cast of characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    WAY TO GO...

    GREAT PICK ME UP BOOK. I LOVED JOE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No one can say no to joe...

    Lori foster became one of my favorite author after i read this book! It is well written. It is a must read if you love lori fosters books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2010

    Amazing!

    This is one of my all-time favorites! Definitely my favorite Lori Foster book, Say No To Joe has everything I look for in a good romance. The characters are not only likable, they're interesting and definitely have chemistry that just leaps off the page. Another mark of a great book, Foster has created some equally wonderful secondary characters to really add depth to the story. The plot is great, the character awesome, and the romance is hot and perfectly balanced with the rest of the story. I just can't get enough of this book and it's the first one I reach for when I re-read my old favorites. Definitely worth the money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Series

    This is one of Lori Fosters books in her "Visitation" Series. I had never read her before but had always seen her books at the store. I found 2 of her books at Goodwill one day so I thought I would try her out. There hasn't been a book of hers yet that I was terribly disappointed with. I do think that the "Visitation" books are my favorites so far by her. Read all of them and find out what happens to crazy Jaime in the last book....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2008

    JOE WINSTON IS HOT HOT HOT!!

    This is definitely my favorite of all lori foster's books. It has everything i look for in a book, hot, steamy romance, a little intrigue, humor and a little tug on the heart strings. Joe winston is the perfect bad boy, alpha male. He and luna will make you laugh, shed a little tear and make you want to either run for a cold shower or take a nice, cool dip in the pool!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2006

    THIS BOOK HAS EVERYTHING I LOVE IN A GOOD BOOK!

    This one my Lori Foster is very much worth your time to read. Another one of her 'Can't put it down books'. It has love, mystery, wonderful story about children who have no parents. You will not want to put it down. I read it to fast. I want another one from her just like it. Ed Rob

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2005

    First, BUT NOT LAST

    This was the first book I have read and I loved it. It was great. I read it in one day. I hope Lori keeps writting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2004

    FiRsT TiMe LoRi FoStEr ReAdEr

    This is the first Lori Foster book i read. it was amazing!!! I stayed up all night reading it. It has a perfect mix of romance and suspence. Please read this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2004

    Who WOULD be crazy enough to say no to Joe?

    I actually did something a little different than what most readers do...I started with 'The secret life of Bryan.' I loved that book and it got me curious as to if all of Lori's books are that good or if it was just that one. SO i read 'When Bruce met Cyn' and I loved that one even more, so I thought I would back track and see what Joe was about...I don't think there's even a word for it...Joe is like an all American hero/God. He is amazing to say the least, and extremely sexy to boot. Thank you Lori for making Visitation 'HOT MAN CENTRAL!'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2003

    HE WAS ONE HOT MAN!

    I CAN ONLY SAY THAT LORI FOSTER HAS FOUND A GIFT IN HER SOMETIME AGO.ANY LADY THAT CAN WRITE ABOUT A ROMANCE LIKE HER BOOKS DO IS SOMETHING SPECIAL. I KNOW FOR MYSELF I TOOK ME LESS THEN 20 HOURS TO HAVE IT OVER AND BACK OUT FOR ANOTHER BOOK. JOE WAS A BIG AND BRAVE ,CAREING MAN AND WE KNOW YOU CAN'T TELL ABOUT A BOOK BY IS COVER AND AS IT TURNS OUT THE SAME ABOUT MEN THAT TRUE TOO.JOE NOT ONLY LOVED LUNA AND KIDS HE MADE YOU FALL IN LOVE TOO. THANK YOU LORI FOSTER.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2003

    Could not Say No Joe

    Lori Foster is at her best. A hero that takes your beath and leaves you waiting for more. A heroine who understands the heart of a mother. I can not wait to pick-up my next Lori Foster novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2003

    A Very Powerful Book

    Joe Winston is cocky, super alpha and bad-boy sexy...he's also one of the good men and proves it with not only his willingness to help Luna with two troubled kids, but in the way he goes about doing it. I cannot remember the last time I was so moved by a romance. I put that book down wanting to be a better person, a more patient mother...feeling like love truly was the most powerful force in the Universe. Luna is a woman you have to admire, a true heroine and both characters have stunning depth and sincerity. Lori is a fantastic author, but this book goes beyond the norm. This books is POWERFUL! If you don't cry during at least one of the scenes between Luna, Joe and the kids...your heart is made of stone. Yes, the book is funny in places. Yes it is sexy - gorgeously so. Yes the romance is wonderful, but it is more...so much more. It is a book that will grab your heart, won't let go and when you finish it, your heart will feel lighter, stronger, full of hope. An absolute MUST READ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2003

    Well worth the wait for Joe

    In Lori Foster¿s book Wild we were first introduced to Joe Winston, the irresistible cousin. Joe has always had women fawning all over him except one, Luna Clark. Luna is a strong-minded, independent woman and has never needed anyone to depend on until now. Luna has inherited two young cousins (Willow and Austin) that need her help. She in turn needs Joe¿s help in showing the town where the kids live that they can no longer push them around. Joe sees helping Luna at first as a golden opportunity to get Luna where he wants her, in his bed¿. As Joe and Luna share a home with the kids, they both realize they want more then just a quick fling. The chemistry between Luna and Joe is so hot you can feel the heat leap off the pages. Their emotional connection to each other and the kids will warm your heart. This book is well worth the wait since Joe first charmed me in Wild. Joe has everything you could want in a male character and Luna is a heroine that can hold her own with Joe. I just loved this book, could not read it fast enough. It is a keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2003

    Who can say no to Joe? Not me

    It's official Lori Foster can't write a bad book, she just can't. From the first page she has you laughing and sighing out loud. From the beginning you can't help but love Joe with his outrageous comments and warm heart. The kids are beyond sweet and you can't help but feel for them. It's always amazing how Ms. Foster can make you feel for the main character and make you wonder about the secondary characters as well. (Dying to know what's the deal with Jamie, and Alyx is a hoot) Lori Foster just gets better and better with each passing book, and she proves that once more with Joe. For any of her fans this is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2003

    Hard to get..

    lots of sexual tension and a worthy job to go along with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2003

    Easy to say No to Joe

    What a disappointment! Lori Foster is one of my favorite authors, but this book was not up to her standards. The plot is thin...Joe wants Luna, Luna needs help raising two troubled orphans, and they are all chased by bad guys. The villians were so easy to spot there was no suspense. The sexual tension was non existent between Luna and Joe. If Luna was truely a *feminist* she would have run the other way listening to Joes' caveman attitudes. Were Joe was such a *babe magnet* he would have laughed at her nasty digs and walked the other way. The orphans became model teenagers in a matter of days. The name calling bully is transformed into an abused child, and Joe decides to run a fishing camp, adopt the kids and marry Luna all in two weeks. Needless to say everyone lives happily ever after. Everything about this book seemed artificial and unbelievable. Not up to Foster's usual great plots, sizzling love stories, and innovative relationships. Not a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3