Customer Reviews for

Say You Love Me (Malory Family Series)

Average Rating 4
( 220 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

The best out of all the Mallorys.

Say You Love Me is definitely UNIQUE. Derek Mallory is a loving, tender and chivalrous hero who takes his responsibilities seriously, while Kelsey Langton is a selfless, strong-willed heroine who has good survival instincts. The storyline is different, a bit darker t...
Say You Love Me is definitely UNIQUE. Derek Mallory is a loving, tender and chivalrous hero who takes his responsibilities seriously, while Kelsey Langton is a selfless, strong-willed heroine who has good survival instincts. The storyline is different, a bit darker than the others (Kelsey Langton is auctioned off to the highest bidder at a house of ill-repute frequented by aristocrats The villain is a sadistic, murderous lord). But somehow the lovestory/family bantering keeps this novel light. I bought this novel before I went off to watch a movie, and actually ended up ditching the movie to read this novel. I finished this in about TWO HOURS and re-read the whole book just two days later! It is defnitely romantic, much better than Jeremy's story. In fact, Jeremy Malory is more interesting in THIS book than he is in his OWN book ('A Loving Scoundrel'). Personally I love the friendship between Percy, Derek and Jeremy- whenever those three are thrown in together, they create the most hilarious scenes in the book! You will literally laugh out loud!! The next book in this series is Jeremy's story, but unfortunately, it is not as witty, romantic and engaging as Say You Love Me. In the past Malory books, Percy, Derek and Jeremy would always make an appearance that will guarantee you laughter, but alas, the threesome are no more by the last Malory book.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just ok!!!!

The main characters and their story was really good, but parts of the book just dragged!!! A little disappointed in this JL book

posted by FFC70 on November 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2007

    The best out of all the Mallorys.

    Say You Love Me is definitely UNIQUE. Derek Mallory is a loving, tender and chivalrous hero who takes his responsibilities seriously, while Kelsey Langton is a selfless, strong-willed heroine who has good survival instincts. The storyline is different, a bit darker than the others (Kelsey Langton is auctioned off to the highest bidder at a house of ill-repute frequented by aristocrats The villain is a sadistic, murderous lord). But somehow the lovestory/family bantering keeps this novel light. I bought this novel before I went off to watch a movie, and actually ended up ditching the movie to read this novel. I finished this in about TWO HOURS and re-read the whole book just two days later! It is defnitely romantic, much better than Jeremy's story. In fact, Jeremy Malory is more interesting in THIS book than he is in his OWN book ('A Loving Scoundrel'). Personally I love the friendship between Percy, Derek and Jeremy- whenever those three are thrown in together, they create the most hilarious scenes in the book! You will literally laugh out loud!! The next book in this series is Jeremy's story, but unfortunately, it is not as witty, romantic and engaging as Say You Love Me. In the past Malory books, Percy, Derek and Jeremy would always make an appearance that will guarantee you laughter, but alas, the threesome are no more by the last Malory book.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    good

    I read many books and this one just is heartwarming and a good read. Just ideal for the hot summer days

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2005

    WONDERFUL!!!!

    this was an awesome book...its the first of johanna lindsey's books that i read...i could not put it down..although the book never really kept you guessing you always know whats going to happen next, but at the same time you still just want to read it because the way she describes it is better

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2004

    Loved this hard to put down book!

    This was a great book, I love and am addicted to all of the Malory novels. JL writes gripping books that are interesting from beginning to end. I love books that focus on the characters and their families and this and all of the Malory novels do so. I have read and reread the whole series many times.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2004

    a fan of many books

    I have read every single book released from Johanna Lindsey. I have kept up with her for many years before I was married and now still can't put them down. I am anxiously waiting for a new release from her to add to my collection.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I have not read a book this good in years!!!! From the moment I

    I have not read a book this good in years!!!!
    From the moment I put this one down I have been reading the rest of the series. Johanna Lindsey is amazing!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Couldn't put it down.

    I couldn't put this book down, almost reading the entire Novel in one day. It was that good!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2005

    Really Incredible!

    I really read this book because I saw the reviews and was interested in the story. It turned out really good, I love it. I couldn't put the book once I started reading it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2004

    Very Good

    Great book, another of my favorites. Kind of slow in the beganing but it all builds up to have a great ending.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2003

    What got me started !!

    I'm really picky when it comes to romance books, I like alot of history in them. This one got me and I couldn't put it down. This is my first one of her books that I read a long time ago and then I had to buy them all !!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2002

    The Best Book

    Say You Love Me is one of the best books I have ever read. If I could read this book over and over again, not knowing what would happen, I would.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Worst book

    This book is almost a summary or a story to promote the other books that the writer had written. Too much of this book is about the other characters in another book but you have to read chapters after chapters before you could feel any, if there is any chemistry between Derek and Kelsey. It was dragging and so scattered of a story that you don't even want to finish reading it. Read the first 5 chapters then go straight to the last 2 chapters and that tells you about Derek and Kelsey story. The rest is just nonsense about the Mallory characters from another book. Waste of time reading most of it especially if you don't know the story about the other characters.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Love the series

    So far i love them all now on to the present

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Just ok!!!!

    The main characters and their story was really good, but parts of the book just dragged!!! A little disappointed in this JL book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2003

    Hard read to put down!!

    I absolutely loved this book!! I read the book within 2 days because I hated to put it down!! Definitely gets my thumbs-up!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2003

    Captivating┬┐ Wonderful Read

    If I could, I would give this book 10 Stars and beyond. It's a wonderful read that I would hesitate to read again in the future

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2002

    Wonderful!!

    This is the second JL book I have read and it was amazing!! I love reading historical romances and this one didn't leave me wanting for anything! Few books have me staying up late because I just can't put them down, but this one managed to do so without even trying!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2002

    Romance and Laughter

    "Say You Love Me" was the 1st book I had ever read from JL and I think it is everything a romance novel should be. I found it hysterical, passionate and absolutely captivating.Once I read it I new I had to read the whole Malory series! I am really interested in seeing how Jeremy handles love!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2002

    Interesting from page one

    This is the second JL book I've read. Was intrigued from page one. A definite must read for historical romance fans. Kept me up all night because I couldn't find a good break in the story to put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2001

    Say You Love Me

    I own every single book written by JL, and I absolutely adored this one!! It's definitely one of my fav. Malory novels. My fav. part is when Derek comes back after leaving Kelsey in the cottage for a week with NOTHING, and she's sick and hungry, and she flips out on him!! Hilarious!!! I definitely recommend this book, as well as ALL of JL's books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11