Customer Reviews for

Say You Love Me (Malory Family Series)

Average Rating 4
( 220 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

The best out of all the Mallorys.

Say You Love Me is definitely UNIQUE. Derek Mallory is a loving, tender and chivalrous hero who takes his responsibilities seriously, while Kelsey Langton is a selfless, strong-willed heroine who has good survival instincts. The storyline is different, a bit darker t...
Say You Love Me is definitely UNIQUE. Derek Mallory is a loving, tender and chivalrous hero who takes his responsibilities seriously, while Kelsey Langton is a selfless, strong-willed heroine who has good survival instincts. The storyline is different, a bit darker than the others (Kelsey Langton is auctioned off to the highest bidder at a house of ill-repute frequented by aristocrats The villain is a sadistic, murderous lord). But somehow the lovestory/family bantering keeps this novel light. I bought this novel before I went off to watch a movie, and actually ended up ditching the movie to read this novel. I finished this in about TWO HOURS and re-read the whole book just two days later! It is defnitely romantic, much better than Jeremy's story. In fact, Jeremy Malory is more interesting in THIS book than he is in his OWN book ('A Loving Scoundrel'). Personally I love the friendship between Percy, Derek and Jeremy- whenever those three are thrown in together, they create the most hilarious scenes in the book! You will literally laugh out loud!! The next book in this series is Jeremy's story, but unfortunately, it is not as witty, romantic and engaging as Say You Love Me. In the past Malory books, Percy, Derek and Jeremy would always make an appearance that will guarantee you laughter, but alas, the threesome are no more by the last Malory book.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just ok!!!!

The main characters and their story was really good, but parts of the book just dragged!!! A little disappointed in this JL book

posted by FFC70 on November 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Worst book

    This book is almost a summary or a story to promote the other books that the writer had written. Too much of this book is about the other characters in another book but you have to read chapters after chapters before you could feel any, if there is any chemistry between Derek and Kelsey. It was dragging and so scattered of a story that you don't even want to finish reading it. Read the first 5 chapters then go straight to the last 2 chapters and that tells you about Derek and Kelsey story. The rest is just nonsense about the Mallory characters from another book. Waste of time reading most of it especially if you don't know the story about the other characters.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Wouldn't recommend.

    When I was looking for something new to read and found this book with it's endless stellar reviews, I thought I would thoroughly enjoy it. I was wrong, and I'm glad only I paid $3 for it. I had to ditch it around pg 50, although I did skim through the rest of the book just to see what eventually happened. I have never read a Johanna Lindsay book so I definitely was not aware of all the other characters in other books that I'm pretty sure show up in this one, that made it more confusing than anything else, although I can understand that is how series in books work. I just couldn't get into the writing style or the characters. Nothing about the characters made me want to care about them, I didn't find them funny (maybe I would have if I had read the other books?), the story was predictable and by the time I got done skimming the book- I found that everything I had suspected in the first 50 pages had come true. The writing style just wasn't my preference. I know most of the reviews are wonderful and I am in the minority of those who didn't enjoy it, but I just don't see the awesomeness of the book. It just wasn't good for me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Awful

    Not the authors best work. The plot was so unrealistic and thrown haphazardly together. I feel like the author must have been rushed when writing this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    (Result one)

    (Waiting....)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book was disappointment to say the least. The premise was ridiculous, and the resolution laughable. I will not be reading another JL book any time soon. Her writing is inconsistent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    HORRIBLE

    This story had some serious popential I was extremely disappointed in how the author dragged the story on forever with meaningless banter between family members and couldn't even stick to the main story for more than a few pages. The family banter was nice yes but it literally took up pages, so many that you forget what the heck youre reading and it starts to feel like watching a bad sitcom. I would be if I had paid $.99 for this story but its too late now. Don't waste your money

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Stop it already!

    Stop it!!!!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Uhm

    I agree with number four. Read his or her post and you will understand what im talking about. It really isnt a dating site.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2007

    A reviewer

    I have read several Lindsey books and have been thoroughly satisfied with all of them...except this one. I never could get into the idea of Kelsey and Derek. I kept reading expecting their love to finally be believable but it never happened. I couldn't get myself to like the idea of them together and, like in most books, I wasn't constantly rooting for them to be together in the end. I don't understand why so many people like this book.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1