Customer Reviews for

Scale of a Dragon

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very well written

I do not typically like short stories, but this one was very well written. I highly recommend it. A great job done by the author.

posted by 10718846 on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The strange book

Good book but quite short end is scary if you resd it at night and think about it but if you like dragons and scary fauthers then this is the book for you tyats why i give this book a three

posted by 18715258 on May 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Very well written

    I do not typically like short stories, but this one was very well written. I highly recommend it. A great job done by the author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous short read

    Callen is a kindhearted girl who rarely sees kindness returned. She finds severely injured black dragon. For a short story, it felt very complete with well-defined characters. Great reading when you have little time!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Great book!!

    Although short this book was great, Callen was cool and I did not she the twist coming,I wish the author would make Callen her own series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Amber

    I enter and look around. I find a room with a large window that looks out on a grassy field, distant forest, and far-off mountain range. The large bed is stripped of sheets, but I brought some. I dump my backpack on a soft, light gray chair. I debate silently if I should explore now or later, and decide now.
    I grab my backpack and enter the bathroom. The shower curtain is tie-dyed bright green, blue, purple, pink, and yellow. I drop my toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, shampoo, headbands, hair ties, and whatever else I brought.
    I head back to the bedroom and put my clothes in the empty dresser. I put my backpack and duffel bag on the dresser and leave. Maybe I'll change into something clean... yeah!
    I shut my door and curtains and change into skinny jeans, a gray tank-top, and a red, black, and white baseball jacket.
    Satisfied, I stand and leave.
    ~Amber

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Calla

    She skipped in, searching for a good room. Sh picked one with lots of windows and set her stuff down on the bed. ~Calla

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Way too short

    This would have been a great novel. But besides the length, no complaints here!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Tierra

    *walked in carefull and set her duffel bag on a bunk by the window that was untaken*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Kate & Blazer

    This is the Girl's Dormitory. There are doors leading off to seperate rooms complete with beds, showers, etc.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Pregnent cat

    Give birth to a white tom. A gray she. And a yellow ton.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Seth

    I will read it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Havent read it

    I havent read it yet but I want to!!! is it a good book?! Please respond!!!! *** : ) MWA OUT!!!!! : ) ***

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1