Customer Reviews for

Scandalous 2

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Awsomebook!!

    This book is just as good as the first one! I will say that jack being wrote in third person was a little hard at first but you get use to it! I couldn't put this book down! This book has a lot of twist and turns and you don't know how its all going to end till the end! I'm really hoping for a 3rd book to this story! A must read book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Reading

    150 pgs, only 1/4 the way through, so far so good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    A beautiful ending for Jack and Abby. I loved reading this story

    A beautiful ending for Jack and Abby. I loved reading this story. The couple was amazing. The suspense
    and drama surrounding their relationship was intense. As a fan who can't get enough of H.M. Ward's
    stories, she still amazes me every time I read one of her books. If you haven't read anything written by
    Ward, You Should! If you have, then I'm sure you know exactly how I feel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    I read this when It first came out but I am a slacker and missed

    I read this when It first came out but I am a slacker and missed a ton of reviews so I am now going back through my kindle to get them all up.
    I couldn't wait for Scandalous 2 to come out. I love the story of Jack and Abby.
    The second book started right where we left off from book one.
    Jack still feels bad for putting bad light on Abby. He wants to make it up to her. She doesn't blame Jack one bit and just wants to be happy in love no matter what everyone thinks.
    This is a great book and I will probably come back and read this series again in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    highly recomend this book

    my praises to H.M. Ward great book must read the first one will recommend this books to anyone. Looking forward to the ferro family books love them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Best story ever

    I loved this story so much it only took me 1 day to finish part 1 and 2....i would definitely read anything you write..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Great story

    Couldn't put it done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Great Book!

    This book was so much better than the 1st one! Loved the story & how it ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    great love story

    I really enjoyed this book. Loved how the story unfolded.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Loved it

    This was a great book. Is it the last or will there be a third?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    great read

    love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Loved the first book.. Like so many of the other reviewers I hat

    Loved the first book.. Like so many of the other reviewers I hated the change in point of view of the writing.. I find it more compelling when you see what the characters are thinking first hand.. That being said it is still a wonderful series and a interesting story.. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    Since the author asked for input from the readers, I'll give a short review. I enjoyed the continuation of Jack and Abby's story. My only complaint is chapters titled with Abby were told in the first person and chapters titled with Jack were told in the third person. I'm not sure why this was done but it took a few chapters to adjust to change in voice.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Part 2 of Series

    Scandalous 1 was good and I enjoyed it and although I was glad to come together with the 2 characters ...it wasn't near the reading enjoyment of part 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Fascinating

    Wow don't miss this conclusion to an amazing love story ... Overcoming some unexpected twists & turns! But overall a passionate love story like no other!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2013

    Great story! Got to read! Their love stands strong.

    Great story! Got to read! Their love stands strong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    A graea A greag z... A great sequel to the first edition

    True love really exist and this book demonstrates that. Just enough of a story line with some seductive momentd thats leave you breathless.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    This is going to be a short and quick review, I just read and re

    This is going to be a short and quick review, I just read and reviewed book one yesterday. This book continues immediately where book 1 left off. This one takes a massively different writing style. We see both Abby and Jacks point of view. I'm not an English pro but I think it's first person and third person limited omniscient. Whatever it was, it was annoying and confusing.

    The story continued to be somewhat unbelievable, i.e. Abby's drastic shift in world views. I loved Jack but his worries about Abby got a bit annoying. Maybe it wasn't him, maybe it was the way his voice cam out, I had to put the Kindle down a few times. I found several grammatical errors too. For a self pub., no biggie, but this one wasn't. Bad form.

    Anywho...if I HADN'T read book one and this one was a stand alone it wouldn't have gotten three stars. The strength of book one alone gave this one three for me. I like HM Ward and will read more of her stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    okay

    Book had plenty of drama and romance but was pretty dual with the storyline. Great quick weekend read. I enjoy my reads with a bit more craziness but this is a sweet read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Great resd

    This is one if the best reads in a while cant wait to read the second one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4