Customer Reviews for

Scandalous Summer of Sissy Leblanc: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    Here's what I have to say about Sissy's scadalous summer...

    I read this book in a day and a half. I just couldn't put it down. It's one of those books that, while you're reading it, you subconciously become obsessed with it. I told EVERYONE about it...from my dad, to my best-friend, people around me who never read the book knew exactly what was going on. Now, parts of it are a little raunchy. So if you can't handle that. DON'T READ IT! However, I love a raunchy read any day! This book was great! READ IT!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    A Must Read!

    I have read this book several times over the years. The book is well written and the charcters are great. A great book to read on the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2007

    importance if sex

    im not gonna lie. i read this book the summer of my 18th year, and it almost single handly convinced me that sex before marriage is a must. it opened my eyes to the idea that sex could be not as good with different people. I realized that my sex life would be too important to wait on for one person, and be disappointed. So after years of holding out.. i didnt.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2005

    Desperate Housewife!

    This was a very entertaining read, with surprising plot twists. I hope the author really does publish a Southern Belle's Handbook: it had lots of useful tips for women who aren't ashamed to use their feminine wiles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2004

    Great, but.....

    I loved the story! I love the way it was told...everything! The only thing wrong in my opinion was that there was a little too much sex! Very graphic! If this novel were a movie, it would have to be X-rated! That's the only complaint I have. Other than that, awesome, funny, loving book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2003

    Wonderful Summertime Read

    Despres brings to life the character Sissy and her vivacious summer romance. Readers are pulled into enjoy the outlets of life during the hot summer months. If your life doesn't seem to have much excitement pick of this read and dive into the a scandelous romance between high school sweethearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2002

    Finished this book in less than one day!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book--I found Sissy Leblanc shocking, funny, and comfortable. I disagree that it was predictable, or not a good choice for the "thinking woman". It's about being true to yourself, which sounds so cliche', but the author gets around to this lesson in some creative ways. I liked the fact that there weren't too many characters or names to keep straight, and I liked the way the author used flashbacks to enhance the story. From the prologue, I somehow thought I knew how it was going to end and just kept reading to follow the story to that ending, but found some twists and turns that led to a surprise. If you tend to be judgemental, self-righteously sober, or uncomfortable around a little sin, this book isn't for you. Fortunately, I'm none of those, so I enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2003

    Fun, fun, fun...

    This book was a lot of fun and greatly kept my interest. I couldn't bring myself to put it down. If for nothing else, read this book for Sissy's "Southern Belle's Handbook." Especially enjoyable if you have ever lived in the south. I wasn't thrilled with the way the book jumped around at first, but I think that this format ended up working out best for this particular story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1