Customer Reviews for

Scandalous Summer of Sissy Leblanc: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    HARD TO PUT DOWN!!

    This story was an easy suspenseful read...great for the beach, or just to get away. We women have been here before, wondering about first loves, and what would happen if we could re-kindle anything after being married for so long with children too..and burnt out of dead end romance. This book is purely fictional but full of sex, fire, and suspense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this Book!

    This book is a very quick read and I loved it! Also check out the Bad Behavior of Belle Cantrell.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2003

    INCREDIBLE

    Two of my close friends and I came across a book sale, and we thought it would be fun to each select a book to read and pass. We were all quite excited about our selections, but I was nervous because they asked me to write notes in the margins!!!!!! I bagan doing this, but couldn't continue when the book became way too interesting, long before fifty pages. I really felt for this woman, Sissy, who sacraficed her feelings and emotions for those loved ones in her life. I'm still quite impressed with the empathy I had for these characters. Not every author is able to create such realistic characters. This was fast reading, and I'm sad it's over. I hope my friends' selections are as good as mine. Rule Number 150 Trust that your friends have good opinions. (I think I'll write more of my own rules.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Kevin

    Submits and starts sucking. He begins jerking himself off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2009

    Desperate Housewives meets Steele Magnolias

    The beginning was average but the then the writing became juicy & entertaining. It was well put together... It had a bit of everything and tons of southern charm. This would make a very entertaining movie. Women & men in my office are passing this book around. I recommend this as an entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    Fantastic

    What a page turner! Loved every minute of this book! I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2008

    Excellent book!

    This is truly a great read! I finished it in just a few days because it was hard to put down. Somehow, there are NO boring spots in this book at all. I would love to see it made into a movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2007

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    This was one of the best books i have ever read. I love the story lines and how it all made great sense. I could feel as if i was right inside the book as i read it. I loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2007

    IT WAS GREAT!!!

    This was an outstanding book from begging to end, you never know what is going to happen next. I would recommend any teenage girl to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2006

    What a wonderful read

    This book I could not put down, I laughed and suffered through Sissy's many adventures. Despres depiction of a southern 'lady' who is married to one but if forced to confront the feelings that never really left from her first love is outstanding, it makes you want to invite Sissy over for some pickled watermelon, and sweet tea and talk for days. If you love a stress free read with lots of laughs, and bit of emotion for good measure pick this book up today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2005

    The Book of the Year!!!

    Let's get real here, I did judge the book by its cover but I was definitely in for a HUGE surprise! The characters are amazing and I instantly fell in love with Sissy. She is sexy, witty, bold, and intelligent. Once I started this book I couldn't put it down. It's not the typical dramatic, high school, boy meets girl, sappy love story that we have all read. It is a truly amazing story that shows the strength of a fierce, bold woman in a society that is hard for her to stand out and shine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2004

    Great ANYtime Read

    Twist at the end will have you reading alot of the beginning and middle parts again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2004

    A GREAT BOOK!!

    Okay this book was really good. I loved it, it was one of my favorite books. It was kind of a trashy good book. There was sex, drama and it was a great page turner. I read it in 3 days; and I hate reading. Go buy it and I really hope that the author writes more books like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2004

    One of the Best Reads I've had in a long time!

    This book was exceptional. Honestly, I dont read as much as I should, but this book is a real page turner. GO READ IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2004

    I loved this book!

    I could not put this book down. I loaned it to a couple of friends and they both thoroughly enjoyed it. We're all from Texas so we truly appreciated the humor of the Southern Belle's Handbook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2003

    An inspring uplifting story of triamph!!

    This book helped me overcome some of the daily issues that i was dealing with throughtout my everyday life. If you need something to uplift your sprits or maybe just to console and comfort them this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2003

    A wonderful read!

    An enjoyable book to curl up with. I enjoy most southern narrative excursions. If you do, too, check out ROSEFLOWER CREEK BY J. L. Miles. Also, an enchanting read by a fresh new voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2003

    A Great Book that Keeps You Wanting More

    This book makes you want to keep turning each page to find more. The main character's outlook on life makes the book even better. It's a great book to sit outside in the summer and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2003

    Perfect summer book

    This was an excellent book! It now tops my list of great paperback fiction. Exciting, a complete page turner. A reason to stay up late on a work night, would make an excellent summer/vacation book. Sissy is an irresistable character. The book takes turns that you would never expect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2003

    Awecome

    This Book was incredible! I loved every page of it! I'm off to do a report on it for English class! I love books like this! It was amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3