Customer Reviews for

Scandal's Bride (Cynster Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Lauren's Hits the Mark -- Again!

Scandal's Bride was my most favorite of the four of Stephanie Lauren's books that I have read! I loved the way that Richard let Catriona be true to her calling without making him seem less than the 'epitome of masculinity'. When Richard's family arrive to 'help', I cou...
Scandal's Bride was my most favorite of the four of Stephanie Lauren's books that I have read! I loved the way that Richard let Catriona be true to her calling without making him seem less than the 'epitome of masculinity'. When Richard's family arrive to 'help', I couldn't believe the amount of awe I felt -- as though I were a part of the story line!

posted by Anonymous on June 5, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

don't even get me started

Let me just start by saying this - if Richard called Catriona his 'witchy wife' one more time, I was going to gouge my eyes out. This book was ok, definitely not one of my favorites. If I had the chance to read it again, I wouldn't take it. The one good thing about t...
Let me just start by saying this - if Richard called Catriona his 'witchy wife' one more time, I was going to gouge my eyes out. This book was ok, definitely not one of my favorites. If I had the chance to read it again, I wouldn't take it. The one good thing about this book was that Richard wasn't called his nickname throughout the whole book - those reallllly irritate me. In fact, there were a lot of things about this book that irritated me. If you want something interesting and fun to read, skip this one.

posted by Anonymous on May 3, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2000

    Lauren's Hits the Mark -- Again!

    Scandal's Bride was my most favorite of the four of Stephanie Lauren's books that I have read! I loved the way that Richard let Catriona be true to her calling without making him seem less than the 'epitome of masculinity'. When Richard's family arrive to 'help', I couldn't believe the amount of awe I felt -- as though I were a part of the story line!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2003

    awsome book

    I must say out of all the Cynster books this was one of my favorites. All of the Cynster books i must say were all good, i have all of them. i couldn't put any of them down and when i was done with one i had to get the next one. i hope after simon she'll think of some other Cynster family memebers to write about. if you haven't read the whole series of the bar cynster i suggest that you do. you wont be sorry

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2004

    don't even get me started

    Let me just start by saying this - if Richard called Catriona his 'witchy wife' one more time, I was going to gouge my eyes out. This book was ok, definitely not one of my favorites. If I had the chance to read it again, I wouldn't take it. The one good thing about this book was that Richard wasn't called his nickname throughout the whole book - those reallllly irritate me. In fact, there were a lot of things about this book that irritated me. If you want something interesting and fun to read, skip this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2003

    Outstanding!

    Catriona and Richard are wonderful characters! This is my favorite Bar Cynster novel! Stephanie Laurens captures the essence of old Scottish lore and brings it forth into the era of the ton!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2003

    Excellent, EXCELLENT, did I mention Excellent!

    Another great Cynster/Laurens book...Devil's Bride is still the absolute best on my list but Scandal's Bride certainly runs a close second..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2014

    Great book and wonderful series!  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Great book and wonderful series!  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Best book in series so far

    Only read the first three so far but this was probably my fav

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    The best of the series

    This is the best of the Cynster books I have read more story less TMI sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Read when you just want to get away and not think

    Quick reads. Don't have to think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    Highly recommend it

    I have read all of the Cynster Series. I have enjoyed each one
    for various reasons but mainly because of the characters in each
    book. The Cynster family has such a great compassion and love of family.
    I only wish that I had been part of their family. Oh my! You will get
    hooked on these series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    Another winnier

    I absolutely love the Cynster series by Stephanie Laurens. This book is not my favorite but it was very well written and I enjoyed the characters and story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Love it

    This was the first book in the Cynster family series that I read. I just had to go out and buy the rest of the series. Love, love, love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Definitely the best book so far in the Cynster series!! Devil's

    Definitely the best book so far in the Cynster series!! Devil's Bride was very good, and Rake's Vow was kinda boring. This one, tho, is full of great romance, sex and love! Can't wait to read the rest; expensive at $8 per book, so I use the library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Not my favorite but still really good!

    I didn't really like this book as much as the others in the series. I thought it was well written, but it was dragging a bit while the two lovers were at odds and I got bored. It picked up at the end and overall I was not disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    not too good for me

    did not care for this too detailed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Love Laurens

    I have loved everyone of the Cynster series so far. The witch was overplayed a little bit but still loved the book. Loved the characters, the story line, and the romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Excellent - each one better than the one before.

    I love this entire series !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5