Customer Reviews for

Scanner Radio Pro

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

65 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

A Great app.

This is the Best Police fire and Emergency scanner that i have ever owned. Well worth the money!

posted by 9678170 on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

?????

Does it need internet/wifi????

posted by 11250921 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Awesome!

    I love to listen when I can't sleep. Had no trouble navigating the app. Easy to use and can be on the internet while I listen. I've seen the question asked so I will state that you do have to have wi-fi access.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Great App

    This is an excellent scanner app. Well worth the money - much cheaper than actually buying a scanner. Easy to use with the ability to listen to scanners in numerous cities. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Hhh

    I love this app easy to use and I think it's fun to listen to on rainy days. Worth the money usely ecept for when there is nothing happing. Uf you want a police scanner get this app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    I'm getting popping noises.

    App says Verizon is blocking says my carrier(Verizon) is blocking the app from connecting to Broadcastfy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    I love this app!

    This app is well worth the money, I have had a lot fun listening to all the police and amateur radio stations. What surprised me was how many stations they had available to listen to, stations from all across the world. Im very pleased with this app, I have no regrets whatsoever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Excellent

    It is worth the money. Easy to use and simple.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Y

    You dont need an account but i think you need wifi

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    I rally enjoy this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Awesome.

    I love this because i can listen and follow Hurricanes here in florida. And tons of other places. Thanks i love it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    I started out with the free version months ago and have been hoo

    I started out with the free version months ago and have been hooked ever since! I choose to upgrade simply out of curiosity of the extras. I'm happy with my purchase and even a little suprised that it's so cheap.    

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Excellent app

    The app provides scanner audio uploaded by volunteers in the different areas of coverage. Coverage in my area is great, and the app provides most all the sources I would monitor at home with a scanner, but now I can take it with me wherever I go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    GOOD

    GOOD

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Tons Of Fun

    It's nice to be able to listen to activities in the area. Plus when I'm in a differentarea can keep up with what is going on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Very good

    it is more than i thought it would be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Will enjoy this a lot!

    As a kid, I loved my dad's scanners. I still love radio, and this scanner app will keep me happy! It is simple to use and very fun to listen to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Very good app

    Has local regional and even stations from around the country very fun!!!!!!!!!!! Buy it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Question about needing internet

    You don't need internet for most of these apps, maybe all, but you do need the wi-fi box that is used for internet. If you just get that it is about $5 a month or buy one outright for $25-50 and up, they just pick up signals stronger. If you don't want to go on-line you don't have to, but you're missind out on a lot of other things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    worthwhile app.

    This app has performed as advertised. When I travel it allows me to stay up on activity at home plus with friends in other districts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3