Customer Reviews for

Scanner Radio Pro

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

69 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

A Great app.

This is the Best Police fire and Emergency scanner that i have ever owned. Well worth the money!

posted by 9678170 on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

?????

Does it need internet/wifi????

posted by 11250921 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Best ever

    My first police scanner was only 3 bucks it soude be worth more but it is the best scanner for civilinan use if i could 10000000000000000000000000000 stars XD

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Awesome

    Great app, well worth the money.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Uhh idk

    Do you need the premium subscription to enjoy this app? And why are there so many radio apps on this thing?

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    My area was removed

    When the police found out about this app they removed the area for "privacy protection" grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    After 40 years of scanner listening you know "Good" This is Good!!

    Easy to set up favorites... Easy to surf different agencies... Clear reception... Alert mode is a "plus".... Listened to my local fire and law enforcement during an EF-3 tornado that passed within a couple miles of my house... A "tip of the hat" to Mr. Edwards!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Anonymous

    I have had this app since last year and I have a favorites list set for weather, police and fire stations Ive had no problems. You will be satisfied with no ads no commercials I rate this app seven stars have a good night everyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I only gave it one star because I couldn't give it less!!! this

    I only gave it one star because I couldn't give it less!!! this was such a waste of my money--and can't get a refund. Worst app I've ever seen. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    I spent hundreds of dollars for a digital scanner. It took weeks

    I spent hundreds of dollars for a digital scanner. It took weeks and more $$ to figure out how to program it. I can only use it in our area because I don't even want to try to figure out how to program it for other areas. This app cost me $2.95 and does everything my expensive scanner does locally, plus I can hear other bands at any time. I can take it on trips and find out what is going on where I am visiting if I want to. Luv it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    It's ok but needs more locations

    Was sad to find my county not in the list of scanners. Not a small area either. Also having lots of problems getting it to connect to the ones that are out there.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great App

    I bought this one when super storm Sandy hit the east coast and was able to hear what was going on...I just wish I could get my local police but I still enjoy the app....Especially when there are storms

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Works

    So it works well ... i think it wud be extra fun if there was a chat included

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Yes

    This one carries my local ems whereas Tune in radio doesn't. Very important because I can do other things with tablet and scanner will keep playing. If you are listening thru the browser you lose your audio when you go to bookmarks or anything else you want to do.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Highly recommend.

    How fun to listen to what is going on in other parts of the country or world.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    COOL APP

    Not bad ,cool but it needs a $15 account to the apps creator to get archived radio from police.But thats not a drawback,you can still listen to police live.Very cool,just like a police scanner.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Awesome!

    I love to listen when I can't sleep. Had no trouble navigating the app. Easy to use and can be on the internet while I listen. I've seen the question asked so I will state that you do have to have wi-fi access.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Great App

    This is an excellent scanner app. Well worth the money - much cheaper than actually buying a scanner. Easy to use with the ability to listen to scanners in numerous cities. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Hhh

    I love this app easy to use and I think it's fun to listen to on rainy days. Worth the money usely ecept for when there is nothing happing. Uf you want a police scanner get this app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    I'm getting popping noises.

    App says Verizon is blocking says my carrier(Verizon) is blocking the app from connecting to Broadcastfy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    I love this app!

    This app is well worth the money, I have had a lot fun listening to all the police and amateur radio stations. What surprised me was how many stations they had available to listen to, stations from all across the world. Im very pleased with this app, I have no regrets whatsoever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    App doesn't work

    Not a single station works.
    I've even turned off and on my tablet and still nothing.
    I'm pretty sure I won't get my money back.
    That is the biggest thing that I hate about Apps.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4