Customer Reviews for

Scar Tissue

Average Rating 4
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good Read.

This is the first in a series. I have read both and enjoyed them. This is well written, with a few grammatical errors. The plot and characters were well developed and easy to follow.

posted by Jaye0909 on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Anon

Good, fast read. 250 pages.

posted by 10325948 on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Anon

    Good, fast read. 250 pages.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Not Bad

    Short book but kept my interest

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good read

    A good read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Enjoyed

    A quick & easy free read. Will read more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Too much corruption

    Author writes well, but lost interest when all characters were lacking in morals

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    .

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    solid plot, interesting read

    I liked the plotline and thk the series haspromise. i

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Scared Issue

    I enjoyed the story, BUT, there were a lot of pages missing. I would be in the middle of a description and the next page would be skipping ahead. I had this trouble when I first got my Nook with some free ebooks, but had not encountered it for at least a year until now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Good But Not Great

    Liked the protagonist, but why do the heros always have to be widowers? It's such a cliche anymore. Most of these potboilers are full of the same contrivances and safe stereotypes and this one is no different. The author did a good job of making me like our main character. Storyline is, of course, forgettable. But who cares? It isn't bad for a free book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Good

    Interesting twists

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Fast read!

    This is a very fast and easy read. About 250 pages. It's like a cop or PI show. It was enjoyable and a good free read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Ok for a quick read

    Enjoyed it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Scar tissue

    It was just Okay not my kind of story. But still i will gave this book three star.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Ok

    Thestory was slow but for free it was okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    SDCexy

    Quite a few grammatical errors but a very good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Good read

    Book wasn't too long nor too short, was just right! Kept my interest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2