Customer Reviews for

Scarlet (Scarlet Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Exciting !!! Highly Recommend!

    This is a different side of Robin Hood in that it is not all about Him but is about Her. It is full of adventure, excitement , and edge of the seat drama. I enjoyed this book and look forward to reading more from this author. Buy it, you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    AMAZING

    Holy kittens, this book is good. READ IT. :D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Recommended

    If you like adventures this book is for you. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Loved IT!!!

    !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2014

    Wow, I fell in love with Scarlet.  She is fisty and kick-ass, al

    Wow, I fell in love with Scarlet.  She is fisty and kick-ass, although her self loathing was sad.  And who could not adore Rob.   Just wishes our author would have given them more.

    A. C. Gaughen please contiue.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    The retelling of this old story is amazing

    How they thife things and robin hood and the merry men and the plot is butiful for rettelling this great story I SAY READ THIS RETELLING OF ROBIN HOOD READ IT GOD DAMIT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!

    From page 1 this book captures you and you just can't put it down. The more you read, the more you fall in love with the story and the characters. Scarlett is most definitely a five star reading experience!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Loved it

    It was a humorous and unique book that I found enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Entertaining story

    I enjoyed this book - a unexpected new twist on the Robin Hood genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Fantabulous!!

    I checked this book from the local library and finished it within 2 days. It was awesome! Since then, I have maxed it out on renews at least 4 times and I just bought it on my Nook as well. Definitely worth your time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Age

    I am not sure of the age of all the readers who gave this book five stars. I am in my late thirties and i read a lot of books. I found this book to be just ok. Nothing to rave about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Scarlet

    She sits her eyes closed

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    I Realy Liked It

    It was real good and would tell all my friends and family about the book and cant wait for the next book to come out :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Really enjoyed this spin on the Robin Hood tale!

    Great read, strong female character! One of the best takes on the Robin Hood tale I've read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    I love it!

    I loved this book! I read it 3 times already!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    I want more

    I saw this book at the library and I could not put it down. I read the book in 4 days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Love

    I Absolutely LOVED this book!! I am so excited for the next one!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    SCARLET

    I honestly loved this book. It takes a while to get into due to the grammar (which is on purpose) but overall it is a very sweet and well developed story. I loved it.... but i really love robin hood:) i felt like it was entertaining and portrayed the story well. I reccomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Click Here

    I readthis book and if you like a twisted romance you'll like it too. Jut try it you'll be surprised !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Great story

    Very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7