Customer Reviews for

The Scarlet Letter: A Romance

Average Rating 4
( 4657 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3011)

4 Star

(544)

3 Star

(432)

2 Star

(260)

1 Star

(410)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Read it again as an adult!

If you can remember the discussions from high-school English class about this book--read it again and see how much you've grown up! If you've been married, betrayed, or have children- it's a totally different read from when your only worry is breaking curfew and going t...
If you can remember the discussions from high-school English class about this book--read it again and see how much you've grown up! If you've been married, betrayed, or have children- it's a totally different read from when your only worry is breaking curfew and going to the mall.

posted by 4444718 on March 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Really?

Do you guys seriously have to use this as a chatroom or a random post blog? This is for reviewing not for stupidity. Get mad at me all you want but you can do your chitchat somewhere else. Be reasonable.

posted by Anonymous on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 410 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Really?

    Do you guys seriously have to use this as a chatroom or a random post blog? This is for reviewing not for stupidity. Get mad at me all you want but you can do your chitchat somewhere else. Be reasonable.

    13 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    To Conversationalists:

    Please stop using this as a place to converse. I want a review on the book not to read ur conversations. This is not Facebook; go there if u want to chat. Please. Thank you.

    12 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Blech

    If you like classic novels you'll love this. However if you don't it is super boring I only read the first chapter then sparknotes the rest.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    great book, horrible reading quality

    This particular version of the book was not worth the penny. Each page could take up to a minute to turn, you couldn't change the font type or size, and there weren't chapter marks in the 'contents' section. Not a pleasant book to navigate. Could not bear it in the end and bought a new version.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    BAD

    W

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    a waste of time

    This book was one big waste of time. I thought I was downloading the actual book, but not one page of the original book was there, just a boring review and commentary of the times.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    The two girls

    "Ok..." She goes and gets a wet cloth, coming back quickly and handing it to him.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Question

    What the heck is going on here are yall using nook reviews as a chat thread? I am extra confused.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    DEMIGOD RP AT

    "ethics" all res. ONE GOD PARENT ONLY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Flannery Snow

    THIS IS NOT A CHATROOM! STOP USING IT LIKE ONE! ITS FOR REVIEWS OF BOOKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Thalia

    Hey, all. Howre things going here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Cale to Xavier

    "Hahaha awesome" *I laugh and eat a few marshmallows*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Beast

    Im out, too, then. :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Mystica

    What a depressing conversation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Alice

    I'll be at our book. :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Alice

    Both, Alright. I am prepared to be ditched. ^~^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Harry

    *he sits on a log, staring ahead worriedly.* Xavier, what's going on? Why is she acting weird?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    To Lacy

    You need to stay in school and learn how to spell the word 'through'. T.T

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Starlight

    Strolls in tiredly and climbs into Spencer's tree, her black cape billowing behind her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Santa Clause

    *Shrugs and rocks back on both heels, lifting a bag.* My work here is done. Well, I have other birthday children to deliver presents to. Later. *Winks and dissolves like snow.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 410 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21