Customer Reviews for

Scary Beautiful

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

TO i want to read it!!!!

This book is amazing! Just got done reading it and i highly recommend it. Thi book teaches that there is someone out there for everybody. That it doesnt matter how ugly there are or tall or short or fat or skinny. People ar gonig to talk about you until the day you d...
This book is amazing! Just got done reading it and i highly recommend it. Thi book teaches that there is someone out there for everybody. That it doesnt matter how ugly there are or tall or short or fat or skinny. People ar gonig to talk about you until the day you die so let them talk because thats all theyre doing. Talking. Dont let hat people say about you make up your mind for you. I believe that this book is made mostly for highschol students. Most of bus highschoolers let your so calleg friends dictate their life. They let rhem walkballbover them just to be noticed by some guy or girl who hasnt even noticed you until then. The true moral of this story is to like who you like, love who you love and let people talk. Because they re obviously not happy in the relationship theyre in and they dont want you to be happy either but dont let them bring you down.

posted by Anonymous on April 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Come On!

all the girls do when they're around eachother is talk about boys. i'm seriouse - ALL they do is talk about them. it's freaken annoying .i suggest u dont read this unless u like those total boycrazy girls.some girls need to get a life!

posted by Anonymous on June 20, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    TO i want to read it!!!!

    This book is amazing! Just got done reading it and i highly recommend it. Thi book teaches that there is someone out there for everybody. That it doesnt matter how ugly there are or tall or short or fat or skinny. People ar gonig to talk about you until the day you die so let them talk because thats all theyre doing. Talking. Dont let hat people say about you make up your mind for you. I believe that this book is made mostly for highschol students. Most of bus highschoolers let your so calleg friends dictate their life. They let rhem walkballbover them just to be noticed by some guy or girl who hasnt even noticed you until then. The true moral of this story is to like who you like, love who you love and let people talk. Because they re obviously not happy in the relationship theyre in and they dont want you to be happy either but dont let them bring you down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Andie Z. for TeensReadToo.com

    Chloe Rand seems to have the perfect life. She's about to start her junior year of high school, she has a great boyfriend and a close group of girlfriends, and she's incredibly gorgeous. But when her boyfriend moves across the country, dumping her at the airport right before he leaves, everything seems to fall apart. <BR/><BR/>Now Chloe realizes that being a stunningly beautiful, suddenly single girl at high school isn't easy. Guys aren't sure how to treat her, girls don't trust her, and Chloe's junior year isn't going at all as planned. <BR/><BR/>Chloe decides to take charge of her own life and get out of the bubble she's been living in, but when the first thing she does is fall for Billy, who is a complete geek and totally out of the range of the "old Chloe," will it make things easier, or harder? <BR/><BR/>I've really enjoyed all of the Simon Romantic Comedies, particularly Niki Burnham's other contributions, and SCARY BEAUTIFUL is no exception. It's a great book that really challenges the "popular girl" stereotypes, and teens are sure to have fun reading it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2006

    Scary Beuatiful

    I think this book is a great book for teens because it tells you some of the solutions to tipical teen problems. it also is a great story and really is gripping to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2006

    Totally and Completely AWESOME!!!!!!! =)

    I LOVED this book! Mostly because she falls for the nerd-geek. She dates a jock forever but when he moves away, she see a different world and falls for the nerd-geek!!!!!!!!! READ IT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2006

    The sweetest book

    This book made me want a relationship like that.It was a really sweet romantic book,i could imagine all of those events in my head.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2006

    Fantastic Romantic Comedy

    I loved how the main charactors of this book were able to get past the stareotype of looks.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    beautifully done

    Chloe's been in a serious relationship with Sean since 8th grade. But now at the start of her junior year Sean moves across the country and suddenly its over. She doesn't know how to flirt. But she's ready to start learning. But Chloe doesn't understand the reaction she's getting her friends, other girls at school, and even the boys. Why are the other girls threatened? It doesn't help matters that she's gorgeous. Girls love to hate and fear gorgeous girls. Considering she's always been friendly, is Chloe about to receive a wake-up call?

    Amusingly the concept of shallowness and stereotypes is dissected here. A great read about a clueless girl you just can't help but root for.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    super cute^^

    if you want a cute simple romance thats just for fun and laughs this is the book for you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2008

    Loverly Book!!!

    I absolutely loved this book its such a cute story, and with such a happy ending, i read 146 pages in one sitting it was so gripping!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    Come On!

    all the girls do when they're around eachother is talk about boys. i'm seriouse - ALL they do is talk about them. it's freaken annoying .i suggest u dont read this unless u like those total boycrazy girls.some girls need to get a life!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Awesome

    #dumb as #@!$

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Boy crazy

    Shut up about being boy crazy, im boy crazy! Boys, boys, boys, and even more boys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Perfet

    This book taught me to never pay any atetention to what people think. This book is a life saver to high school students.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Best book ever

    I loved this book its pritty much my life lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    I want to read it!!!!!!

    I might read it. What do u think?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    haven't read it yet :(

    I havent red it yet yet but i put it on my wishlist reviews say its good so i will probobly get it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2006

    Great Book :

    I love this book!!! you should definately read it!! i couldn't put it down!!!! i read it in like 4 days!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2