Customer Reviews for

Scary Mary

Average Rating 4
( 1174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(662)

4 Star

(236)

3 Star

(147)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(91)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

93 out of 116 people found this review helpful.

very good

scary mary is a fun read its a little xhort but its very good has ghosts and a mystery in it and i highly recomend it!!

posted by 8836468 on January 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Short Teen Read

It was an okay short story. Not really scary, but it held my attention enough to keep my interest and desire to finish it.

posted by meg820 on October 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    This book is okay

    Age group: 10-12

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    I dont like horror books... it makes me want to puke. Espesically this murderous ghost book.... BLA!!!!

    I guess this is good but its not my type.. i like percy jackson books.. i guess you could consider me a hater of this book...i dont like though. Who likes minecraft! I love creepy though abd im good at makeing it!!! I love people for dinner... sweet nightmares!


    Pleaz answer back or else you get BAD LUCK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Wierd

    It keeps skipping around to a new conflict like a insane man

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Amazing

    I havent read it yet but i dont think i would want to waste my time reading something i dont lile. Today is my birthday and im excited because i turn 13 years old!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Weird, slow,sssooooo llllloooooonnnnggg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was so slow at the bigening it finally got exiting for like 20 pages then it got sllloooooowwwwwww i couldnt stand it anymore !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Rating

    Was not the best book. Do not wast your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    It was ok

    It was ok but there could have been more details and should ave had a better ending. Why couldnt there be alot more description of what was going on throughout the book? It could have been better if there were more description on the friends and family of te girl. I mean dont get me wrong it was good I just thought there could have been more details and more description on the events that happened throughout the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Idk wut this thin is

    Do u morons know?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    Fiction For Teenagers

    Light reading aimed for teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Scared

    I read the title and description and got scared

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    almost like a freaky biography

    I finished this one a couple of weeks ago and just forgot to write a review. I read it because I loved S.A. Hunter’s Unicorn Bait. This is a completely different feel though.

    -sarcastic heroine who hates her gifts

    -high school setting that depending on how you were treated in school may be like being transported back to the world of cliques vs. outcasts

    -background puppy love story that doesn’t get too heated so that you can actually just enjoy the story and not some over-rated petting scenes

    -ghosts, spirits, paranormaly talented teen

    S.A. Hunter knows how to write well and you should give her works a try. (skip back to my older posts to read a review on Unicorn Bait)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Just OK

    Okay read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2